Memories of Ramen and coffee.

21 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I am having a hard time choosing what topic to write. To be honest write an article everyday sometimes makes me drain but I need to be productive because I need to save for my husband's intravetreal injection. Before I wrote this article , me and @Kai09 having a conversation about plants vs undead and our plans if we will continue to produce plant or we should already take profit. Then I ask her to gave me 5 words because I will make an article and will do the free writing again and she gave me this five random words.

Ramen, coffee, donuts, sunset and beach..

And as I was reading these five words , the idea that comes to my mind are memories. That's why I will going to share to you my memories with these random words.

Ramen.

As much as I want to try the authentic ramen back then , I am always thinking twice because it is pricey. When I am working in Ayala there's a near Ramen store there which is Ramen Nagi and I always staring at there and hoping that I can eat there even once but it didn't happened haha. My officemates don't want to eat there because they are not a fan of ramen and even if I want to try it then I will eat alone and I don't want that.

Then a moment came when me and my officemate decided to go on the food park near Jose Rizal University and try foods there. Then I saw a ramen stall and decided to order beef ramen. My other officemate ordered chicken ramen. It was cheap compared to the authentic ramen. When the staff serve the ramen we were disappointed because of the taste because it's like you eat a beef Mami haha. My officemates and I laughed and the other officemates teased us and said " Ramen pa more " .

Then I resigned to my job and stay here in the province without trying to eat the authentic ramen. Now the only ramen that I am eating is the Nissin Ramen and my favorite is the creamy seafood. I also tried the shin ramyun and the other ramen instant noodles.

But looking forward to eat the authentic one if I have a chance. Sadly there's no ramen store here.

Coffee.

Did you know that I am a coffee lover? But I sacrifice not drinking coffee for a couple of months because I am pregnant. Coffee is my partner in the office , well most of our officemate too. We have our own tumbler and there's a coffee inside that tumbler. We are happy to drink the 3 in 1 coffee even if we are working in a BPO company wherein they should have a free coffee to us but because there's no free coffee , we are buying one. Oh! They have a free coffee , sugar and creamer but we called it wood coffee because when you drink it , it taste like would.

I remember when I was working as a data analyst, there's a coffee vending machine and you can drink coffee all you want and you can try different varieties like cappuccino , Americano and machiato. Sadly that job was only project base and we can only enjoy the free coffee for a couple of months.

And ofcourse when it comes to coffee , we have a famous coffee shop here which is Starbucks , Coffebean, Seattles Best and more. As a person who are working in a corporate world before ofcourse I want to try those coffee that they are offering just to try if the price is worth it. Sometimes Starbucks were having a 30 percent discount from selected flavors and that's the time we buy one.

When I was applying in one of the call center in Ayala and I had a chance to enter the building for an interview and unfortunately I didn't passed the interview but the HR gave me a gift cheque in Starbucks. I went to the nearest Starbucks in Ayala which location in Standard Chartered building and from there I tried the Starbucks coffee for the first time. I was nervous while ordering because I don't know how to order but because I know how to asked what's your best seller then I succeed on ordering haha.

We have also experience in Seattle's Best wherein we avail the coffee for buy 1 take one because I have a Booky App. Then tried the coffee in coffee bean for the first time because my former officemate invited me and find out that she will going to invite me in a networking haha and take me to Usana office afterwards.

Did you know that I am drinking my coffee in the morning for a couple of hours? Like 2 hours or more because while I am drinking it I am also doing something so my coffee ended up cold.

Coffee is also my stress reliever. Everytime that I am stress I will always drink coffee.


Yays! This article is already 4 minutes reading time and only took up two words so I guess I will continue the three more words on the next article.

13
$ 6.72
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yung ramen ba sis same lang ba sila ng lasa sa wanton?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko sure Kasi dipako nakatikim ng authentic hehe. Tapos sa wanton sa Chowking lang ako nakatikim

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

buti ate na kaya mong hindi mag coffee ng isang buwan, for baby's health din naman kaya tiis tiis nalang muna :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For 8 months hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Gusto ko din etry sana yong ramen talaga and not yong instany lang huehue. Kaso where hahaha. Walang mabilhan dito huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga no hahaha. Wala Kasi mga bilihan sa probinsya haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

WAHAHAH same ate, well actually maraming nagtitinda ng ramen dito, kaya lang malayo nasa city. Kaya ramen instant noodles lang afford ko WAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sayang talaga makatikim manlaang dana huehue. Baka meron din doon sa city, almost 3 hrs byahe taeng yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Nissin Ramen lang hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakakamiss mag ramen. We had a cafe before na gustong gusto namin tambayan kasi 100 pesos lang yung ramen good for 3 na. Tapos paired with milktea or share then clubhouse pa... Wew

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Ang mura Naman non

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tawang tawa ko sa ramen pa more 🍜🤣🤣🤣 gusto ko din ma try ramen nagi... Soon ttry natin yan kaya grind lang ng grind.. Pawer 💪💯🤣❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo Yung court malapit sa JRU hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Awwwtss.. Bigla tuloy ako nag crave sa ramen.. Nakakatikim lang din ako nyan kapag may nanlilibre na officemate ko.. Hehe.. At hindi ko kinakaya ang laki ng servings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga haha. Laki NG bowl no 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga.. Feeling ko pang tatlong tao ang isang servings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss Ramen miss yen before nag strict ulit dito lagi kami kumakain ng ramen and gyoza. Sobrang sarap po.☺️

Hehehe di ako mahilig sa coffee miss yen pero may roommate ako fond talaga siya sa coffee at lagi siya pumupunta sa Starbucks dahil sa coffee.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga may malapit din ditong bilihan e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo miss yen nakakamiss yung ramen...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey high five, I stan Ramen and coffee too haha.. but I prefer to drink ginger tea over coffee because of caffine levels :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much coffee will give you palpitation haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago