Meeting Metro Manila: An acrostic writing.

10 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Making myself ready for my new journey in life. I already finished my associate degree and I decided to find my destiny in a place where opportunity seems unlimited unlike to where I am now. I was excited and scared that time. Excited because finally I can now do what I want and fulfill all my dreams when I was studying and scared because it's my first time to travel and explore in that place.

Every one is in a hurry , I look at the people and they walk fastly. I look at the people and they seems so busy. The place are always crowded and I remember when my parents told me to take care of my belongings because this place is not safe for an innocent province girl like me.

Echoed voice of vendors , barkers are shouting telling different routes of the jeepney that seems very new to me. The street children are everywhere asking for some coin and even giving you an envelope as if it's they are soliciting something on you.

The vehicles are everywhere. The highway that they called EDSA was so huge and I'm afraid to go there because of the rushing buses that seems no break. I was standing in a shed near the place they called Monumento and I look for the MRT Station because I need to ride on that train to get there in the place indicated on the text message.

I saw a huge and high buildings that makes me so amazed because it's my first time to witnessed those building. I am now in the central business capital of the Philippines and I am looking for the address that indicated on the text message.

Near the place where I am standing was a man taking his cigarettes and because I have no choice but to asked where's the address located I bravely asked that man. Rada St. ? It's near Makati Med. You need to walk from here then turn left then asked people there again to tell you the exact location of the building.

Gladly I able to asked that guy and positively walk along Rada St. and find the building that I am looking. I am excited and feared entering the building as I didn't know how to start finding the company who texted me for an interview. The receptionist asked me and I said I am an applicant and showed to her the text message. Please proceed to eight floor and then the right. That was the receptionist instruction in how to get there.

My hands were shaking that time because it's also my first time to use an elevator and I didn't know how to used it or what button do I need to push , gladly I entered the elevator together with a couple of people and to much luck because they were also going on the eight floor.

Enforesta Philippines , that the company who texted me for interview and to be honest I don't have any idea what will happened. I finished the exam and someone conduct an interview and after that they told me that they will just called me. As a newbie , I don't have any idea that if the interviewer said those words to you it means that your not qualified, most of time right? I leave the building with hope and look forward that they will called me.

The weather was fine when I leave the building and I decided to eat in a eatery near the building. They called it Jolijeep. You will eat on that eatery standing because they have no chairs. I was hungry that time because it's passed lunch and I need to feed my stomach so that I have the strength to go home.

Rada St. , Makati Med , seems I was lost. All I see is a highway that I didn't saw earlier. I look at the route of the jeep and I saw MRT Ayala. I was relief when I saw it and I ride on the jeep saying to the driver to drop me off in MRT. I thought it was far but it's near on the location where I ride. I am the only passanger on the jeep and the jeepney driver told me that that is the MRT Ayala.

Oh my goodness! Where I am? I saw SM Makati and I went there. I look at the place and look for some vehicles until I reached the underground looks like and I found the buses going to FTI.

My mind was relieved when I entered the bus because I am familiar with FTI because that where we always went every vacation time. I said to the bus conductor to drop me off in Tenement and from Tenement I already knew the way and will never get lost.

Atlast! I am in the Tenement and I saw the landmark which is the Technological University of the Philippines. I walked going up to the footbridge even if I can across the street like what other people do but it's not right. I ride on a yellow colored tricycle and told the driver to drop me off on block 35.

No one is opening the gate when I came. I keep on calling but no one responded until a couple of minutes my mother open the door and she was surprised why I'm there. Yes , they didn't know that I will go there and apply for work. We went inside the apartment and I tell her all.

It's 7 PM when my father came and he was also surprised when he saw me. I also shared my journey earlier and he said good thing I didn't lost. I told him that I came to Makati for a job interview.

Life gave me a new experience that day. An experience that is memorable and worth keeping.

An experience that I am sharing to all of you now. An experience on how I meet metro manila.


Yays! My second acrostic writing. Seems I am now enjoying it. This story is based on my true story about my first job interview and encounter in Metro Manila but this is a set of scenes that I combined. It is not happened like this one. I also changed the name of the company and change the location also. Thank you for reading.

8
$ 8.35
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yung feeling ignorante sa part na yan. Hehe.. Ako yun! Nasa bahay lang kasi ako madalas.. Hmm..😅

Anyways..May another entry ka na naman Ms. Yen hehe..Galinga!👏☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, going in a place where you don't kung paano and kung saan ka lulusot nakakaba tlga whahaha. But it's part of lives lahat tayu makakaranas ng ganyan. Hehe adventure thou.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Nakakatuwa din balikan haha. Kasi part Yun ng pagkatuto .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nice.. FTI yan sinasakyan ko dati nsa MM pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Byaheng Taguig 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

galing naman hahaha ako di pa nakakagawa ng acrostic lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinipiga ko nalang utak ko para may topic haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha oo ang hirap naman din talaga kasi mag isip minsan.. though may araw din na ang bilis lang makagawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala yun po pala story mo kung paano ka nakarating dito sa taguig❤buti na lang po tlaga at di kayo naligaw, natanggap po ba kayo dun sa job interview?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi hahaha. Nakatira na tlga ko dyan nung nag aral ako sa pup sta Mesa mga year 2008 🤣 tapos bumalik ako let sa province haha.

Yung first interview ko sa Makati? Oo natanggap ako don sa IAcademy haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago