Let's talk about something creamy.

7 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe

One of the daily decision of a housewife that has to make is choosing what to cook for the family. As a housewife , I am having a hard time on deciding what food will I prepare for family. When I asked my husband if what's the food he like , he will answer me with " it's up to you " so I ended up to me choosing and deciding what will I cook 😂

Pork is so pricey nowadays so we only buy chicken more often than pork though we also love to cook vegetables but we need to be balance on the food that we eat. As a housewife , I am responsible for assuring that I can give my husband a delicious and balance meal for the week. I only cook limited recipes because as much as I want to prepare different recipe , I need to budget my husband's salary and I need to consider the cooking time and preparation of my recipe because I need to cook before my husband go to work and I also have two little ones who are so active and making meddling on me. I prepare him packed lunch everyday to save expenses 🙂 You save expenses and you also fulfill your duty as a wife ♥️

A week ago , I've watch a show of Iya Villana in GMA 7 cooking a creamy chicken recipe. The recipe is easy to cook and looks delicious so I am planning to prepare it on some other day.

Last Thursday , my husband bought some marble potatoes because it is only 42 PHP per kilo. Last Saturday I bought Sayote because it is only 28 PHP per kilo. Vegetables on sale is more attractive to me rather than any sales on the supermarket 😅

Yesterday our neighborhood asked me if I want to order some chicken so I ordered 1 bag of Magnolia Chicken worth 200 PHP. I choose the breast part because I want a more chicken meat. I divided it to two. I will used the half for my recipe today and I will used the other half in some other day hehe.

This morning , I woke up 7:30 AM and I go to the chicken already to prepare food while having a coffee. That's my everyday routine. I need to do multitasking because my husband will go to work at 9 30 AM.

I peeled off the Sayote and cut it into cubes. I didn't peeled of the marble potato because it's tiny to be peeled off. I just washed it thoroughly and cut it into cubes. After that I cut the chicken into cubes also and prepare the pan for cooking.

The procedure of cooking this recipe is so easy. You will need to put oil on the pan , put the minced garlic and onions. When the garlic is brown and onion is translucent you can now add the chicken. Put some fish sauce and pepper and when the chicken is firm , set it aside.

Now , sauteed the vegetables in the same pan and let it cook for a minute then add the chicken and the evaporated milk. Taste it if it's okay with you. Let it simmer for a minute again and add the slurry for the thickness of the sauce. I used cake flour for my slurry because I didn't have cornstarch 😅 If you achieved your desired thickness, you can turn off the heat and serve ♥️

5
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe

Comments

Relate na relate. Kakapagod minsan mag-isip kesa actual na pagluluto. Good job Yen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It seems so easy to cook, I'll try this sometime 🤤

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Yes very easy hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Talafff 🤤🤤, swerte asawa mo sayo madam, kasi di lang uny nakasanayang putahe niluluto mo, nag eexperiment ka din or pacham sa tawag ni mader, mahilig din mag experiment un ee. Ung napapaisip ako if babagay ba sa ganito si ganyan kaya plano ko di ako kakain, pero nong natikman na, ah masarap pala. Napadami tuloy ng kain ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganon din tawag namin sa mga experiment recipe haha pachamba 😂

Ganon talaga para Hindi tumikim ng ibang putahe sa iba hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahaha maganda din naman resulta ano, ganyan talaga ang mga mother ano magaling mag invent.

Haha bat titikim pa ng iba ee sau palang ata sapat na, dapat kasi pinapagod mo para di na maghanap 😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago