Just an update.

3 18
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Maybe you will asked yourself , why I still wrote an article even if we are in sorrow now. I am here for 9 months and I have a few virtual friends here and I want to update you guys with my today's life.

I want to be there at my grandmother's wake as much as I have time but because I have responsibilities here with the two little ones , I can't do that. Since it's my husband's rest day today , I had a chance to go in my grandmother's wake. I went there earlier to see the ashes and stay there for an hour. The funeral was starting to fixed where the ashes of my grandmother's will be put. I went there 8 AM when we finished our coffee.

One of our relatives came and feel so disappointed with our families decision. To be honest , I didn't know her but she talked to me like she knew everything. She said why our family let my grandmother to be tagged as covid 19 positive where in fact she admitted in to the hospital with negative results. I want to explain to her all of the protocols and we can't do anything on the result because it's laboratory test but I choose to be quiet because I know I will not win on that kind of person. I let my Aunt and Uncle answered questions to her.

I go back to our house to clean our house , cook for our lunch and other duties in the house. My brother bought some shrimp and I cook sour soup shrimp. They also bought mango and I suggest if they want to make mango shake after lunch. My son and my niece got asleep after lunch and I sleep also because I had no enough sleep last night. I posted in noise.cash about that.

3 PM I went again to my grandmother's wake and stay there for a hour. I asked my husband to take good care of our son and niece while I am away. I also go to my Aunt house which is the neighborhood of my grandmother with my Aunt and cousin. I asked them if there's people who visit the wake and they said no one. People in our place are afraid because there's a news that my grandmother has a Covid 19 but the truth is her final diagnosis is high risk pneumonia. We can't blame them if they are afraid , if I am in their situation maybe I will be afraid too but in our case we are not afraid because we know the truth.

I want to stay longer on my grandmother's wake but my father called me and told me to go back home because he still worrying about the safety especially that we have kids here. I insisted that my grandmother has no covid 19 but my father yell at me and said that I am so hard headed. I just told him I don't want a discussion and let's end the argument. After a couple of minutes my father talk to me and explain his side and we understand each other.

There's a bad news happened 7 PM that we know the Enhanced Community Quarantine will be extended and my Aunt in Bicol will be a hard time entering every boarders of the province just to get there but they will try thier best to be here before my grandmother's last day of wake.

That's all for tonight. Goodnight ♥️

4
$ 1.30
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

condolences to you and your family, mommy yen :"(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Hanzell

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Condolence yen 😢 bka nakuha nya yan nung naadmit sya

$ 0.00
3 years ago