I marry the man I have prayed for.

Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

There's a Filipino saying about entering married life. They said " Ang pag aasawa ay hindi parang mainit na kanin na isinubo na kapag napaso ka ay iluluwa mo na. (Entering married life is not like eating a hot rice that when you are burnt you will spit it up.) Sorry for my translation. I don't know if its right 😅

I thought of this topic because earlier my friend visited me here and she was crying. She told me that she leaves thier house because she was mad at his husband. I asked her why and he told me that their daughter was sicked and yet his husband still managed to hang out with his friends , chill and drink. He managed to sing in a videoke she added.

I told him that it is just a simple problem and advice her to fixed it and talk to his husband. I told her that they will have many challenges to encounter in the future and those moments of their life is a way for them to be strong. She told me that she didn't need his husband, she can afford to buy the needs of thier daughter and she's more comfortable of not having a husband instead of having a headache. That time I choose to be quiet and listen to all her rants.

After a couple of minutes, her mother came and convince her to go home and she did.

When they leave, my husband and I had a conversation about the problem of my friend and I told him how blessed I am to have him as my husband.

I don't have any problems on my husband. He didn't drink , he never smoke. He was not addicted to any mobile games and I'm so blessed because of this. He is understanding , Godly man and loving father and husband to me and my son. I am always grateful to God because He has given me this kind of guy as my husband.

We are eating dinner when he asked me this " Love , in our two years of being married I can't remember the time that we fight like that " . I agree to him and I said it is because we were both patient and understanding and the most special recipe of our marriage is we have God in the center of it. Sometimes we have small fights because of my mood swings but he always understand me. He always choose to do it because he always said that what will happened if I got mad?

He is also good in helping me at house hold chores and taking good care of our son. He knows when I'm tired and he knows when I'm not okay. Sometimes he will offer me a massage even if he was also tired at his work. He never gets tired when it comes to his family.

He made me realized a lot of things. He changed my perception in life and it feels like I am a new Yen after a met him.

I am so blessed to have him because despite of all my imperfections , he choose to love me. He accepted my past and take my hand with him. He proved to me that true love exist and he proved to me that fairy tales came true.

He taught me how happy the life is. He correct me when I commit mistakes because he loves me. He lead me closer to God and we worship together.

He is not my ideal man but he is my one true love.

Im so blessed to have him because I marry the man I have prayed for.

PS : Before I published this , I read this to him hihi ♥️

6
$ 0.46
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congraats poooo <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakainggit 😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oy wag ka mainggit. Dadating din Yung time na nilaan no Lord para Makita mo Yung guy na nilaan nya din for you. Basta pagpepray mo Lang hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kpg pumuti na buhok ko 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago