Have you ever thought about it?

10 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

They said " A prayer without action is dead". God is merciful but we need to do our role. I am guilty when I always said " God will provide but doing nothing about it. " We need also to do our job. Believe it or not, I witnessed how amazing God is many times.

So its a life testimony on how God truly works on our lives.

We have faced challenges many times. We also felt worried and anxious. But in those times that we felt that we still choose to put our trust in God and claiming that God will provide.

They said, A prayer without action is dead. They were right. Some people always prayed but did'nt put an action and never strive for the best.

I have a story to tell you. It is our life testimony how God works on our lives. This was the time that we faced challenges , we felt worried and anxious but we still choose to put our trust in God.

It was year 2019, month of May. My husband lost his job. It was an end of contract and he did'nt managed to renew it because the company didnt want it anymore. During those days we have saved a little and that saving would survived as for a couple of months. But those savings were not meant for our daily expenses. We saved it for the 1st birthday of our son and the rest was on emergency purposes. My husband seek for a job and he dicided to applied here in the province. There was a hiring in one of the supermarket here and my sister was the supervisor on one of the departments there. We were hoping that he will be hired because we had the connection but its been two weeks already he didnt recieved any calls from the company. Its been a month since he lost his job and we already felt worried and anxious because our savings consumed little by little. We have talked things, if his going to applied in Manila but there no assurance if he can find and job and got hired.

One day, his nephew visited us and they talked about different things and then he's nephew told my husband that there's a hiring in their company. Without a word, he went to Manila and applied. During those times we began to worried because there's no call coming from the supermarket in our province he applied for. How great is our God. It is not an accident that his nephew visited us and told my husband that there's a hiring in their company. After my husband apllied for that job, he got hired and start soon as possible. He has no job for a month and the birthday of son is just in a couple of months that's why we need to saved again. God is great, isn't it? He is a great provider.

Here's the other one. It was happened during pandemic. We have a coinbank, that money from that coinbank will be used from our baguio trip to celebrate my birthday but as the pandemic happened , our trip was cancelled. We were out of budget that time and I said to my husband, lets open the coinbank. He said something for a far but I didnt heard it clearly. I asked him again what he saying but he said its just nothing. I opened the coinbank and got the money from it. The next day my mother talked to me and gave me some money, I asked her about the money. She said someone paid the money she borrowed from you. Its five thousand pesos. Someone's borrowed money on me a year ago and now she's paying me. My husband heard our conversation and he said. Do you know what I want to say to you yesterday when you want to broke the coinbank? Dont broke it because God will provide. I feel so ashamed that time.

And the other was happened July last year. My husband has no work since the pandemic started and because of that we need to tight our budget. I have set an amount every week for our budget and now we buy our son his food like biscuits , chocolate drink, candies and his other essentials needs. I said to my husband that we need to spend that remaining money until Thurs on that month 😄. And guess what happened next? His brother visited us and offering him a job. Its just a 1 week job but its help a lot especially for our daily expenses. How great is our God? He is great!

Those life testimony is just a few of our experiences on how God works on our lives. Did you know that even the simple things and events in your life, God is actually working on it? Example it is raining and you have no umbrella and suddenly you found someone, a friend and that friends shared the umbrella to you. God provided you an umbrella. That feeling when you are hungry and you dont have money then suddenly a friend invited you to a birthday party. God provided a food for you. When you feel so hot and then suddenly it rains. It was God who hears you. There are so many ways of how God provide us in our daily life if we only looked into it.

8
$ 0.79
$ 0.25 from @Jane
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Does your husband also write here? I think your husband can invite his friends to join in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No , he's only in noise.cash.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

that's good, I hope he writes here later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

TBH he wants to write but he not to confident with his English hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

God bless you more! Prayers and action. Ask Believe and Receive. You gotta work for it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Mommy ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Prayer without action is dead just like faith without action is dead too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wondermommy I found you here hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's a wonderful testimony no matter how small it is for others but if small things were not appreciated then bigger things are impossible to happen... sana all my asawang believer din.. more blessings to come to you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang blessed ko nga Kasi dining padin no Lord prayer ko na makapangasawa ng believer din.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago