Finally, I got the courage to visit the doctor.

28 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

A couple of days ago I am suffering from the pain from my right and left abdomen and also back pain and as much as I want to go to the clinic for check up I am thinking twice because my husband's medication is still ongoing and I told myself that I will do the check up once my husband medication is done by this week.

Even if I feel the pain I manage to move around in the house because who's the one who will do my responsibility anyways. Its been a week since I am annoyed to my sister and I didn't talked to her. Even if I posted in my Facebook account she's the same. Last Sunday I am not feeling well and I didn't clean the house. Its her rest day and I let her do it and during lunch time she is not finished yet and then her daughter is so makulit to the point that she said to her daughter this line " Madami pakong gagawin. Wag Kang makulit. " Then after an hour I heard her saying this " Okay lang sana kung wala akong ginagawa , mababantayan Kita " . And I was like? Araw araw na ganyan ginagawa ko sa bahay tapos ikaw isang araw palang umaangal kana.

So back to topic.

I know some of you are aware of my condition and you told me to go on check up but I didn't follow it instead I just drink buko juice and do the water therapy. Then earlier , I read the article of Madam @Jeaneth about the condition of his father that is the same symptoms as mine. Upon reading the diagnosis of the doctor to his father , I became afraid and decided to go on the nearest clinic in town proper.

I just asked my Aunt , @molivss mother to look after my niece and my son because I will be going to the clinic.

I went to the clinic and the doctor asked some questions about how I feel and when was the pain in my abdomen started. Then I told him what happened and then he touches my tummy and tap it hard and then he requested some urine test , blood test and abdomen x-ray.

While waiting for the results , I checked my phone and I saw that my mother calling me. I want to cry on the clinic but I try not to cry. I don't know why she calling me but thinking about the idea that maybe she already knew that I'm sick and she want to check me makes me cry.

I waited for a couple of minutes for the results to came and then the doctor told me that I have a kidney infection. He prescribed a medicine which is antibiotics and pain reliever that I will take twice a day and after seven days I will be back to the clinic to check if there's an improvement or if I am totally healed.

When I reached our house , I my day my photo which is this.

Then my father , @Kai09 and my Aunt replied to my story. My father told me to take good care of myself. I want to tell him that how can I take good care of myself if I can't rest even if I am not feeling well. I am crying while having a conversation to Kai because she's the only person who I shared all of my problem and feelings.

My husband didn't know that I do the check up now.

PS: My husband went home and I told him that I went to the clinic and I said I have a kidney infection and he said good thing yun lang daw because the medication is easy. Today is his 2nd dose of vaccination and he also not feeling well because of Sid effects thats why I didn't obligated him to move and I am the one who prepared for our dinner even if my abdomen is still in pain.

I am hoping that I will be better after taking the medication and promise myself that I will take good care of myself and avoid the food that is not healthy on my kidney.

I am also asking for some prayers. It will help a lot ♥️

Thank you for reading and God bless 🙏

11
$ 3.63
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi madam. Now ko lang nabasa. In fairness sa healthcare services nyo, ang bilis ha. Kung dito samin, may schedule schedule pa. Kaloka. How are you na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hapon n ksi ko ngpunta , last patient ndin ako. Ganon pdin e. Mskit pdin. Kahit nainom ng antibiotics. Feeling ko request din ako ng ultrasound neto

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganon ba. When mo balak mgpa ultrasound?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun pala sakit mo Yen. Tuloy mo pa din un water therapy, it will help talaga. Nakailang days ka na ng med mo, may improvement ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nga improvement mommy tapos nabloated pako. Iniisip ko tuloy baka need ko magpa ultrasound

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nahirapan ka ba magpoop? Try mo magpasecond opinion..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nmn mommy. Wait ko muna mag one week Kasi pinababalik nya ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na pakiramdam mo. Ang hirap ng ganyan na may narramdaman ka sa katawan tapos kailangan mo kumilos sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuloy mo p rin sis water therapy mo sis and buko juice pra mkakatulong sa paggaling ng infection... Fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nainom din ako sambong

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I wish you quick recovery dear friend. My prayer is that you get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Gonna include you in my prayers ms. Yen. ❤️ Your can get rid of that infection for sure with God's healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Praying for your healing mommy Yen, you could beat that... Honestly most of my uncle's and causin also I witnessed my father having the same issue. It's in our blood. That's why we kept on preventing salty food. You could beat that and your hubby is right.. it's better now that you knew what was it... Godbless you and hoping for your easy and painless recovery. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iwas iwas na nga sa maalat. problem Kasi itong dila ko e . Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Get well soon mamsh.. Totoo ba kidney infection ba talaga? Anak ko naman UTI hindi pa nakakabalik sa clinic which is kahapon sana, kaso walang wala na talaga laman wallet ko 😅.. After two weeks na lang kami babalik. Pero from time to time I check on him kung umiinom ba ng maraming tubig at kung walang ibang naramdaman.. So far he's doing well..

Ingat ka.. Inom madaming pure buko juice at tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kapag sobrang lala na ng UTI naakyat na sa bato

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I’m praying for to get well, follow the prescription and you’ll be very okay… I’m glad it wasn’t a sad story God will keep your home and make you stronger and stronger everyday… take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️☺️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank Goddness you visited the doctor and got tested.. I was sad to learn about the infection but at least you found out now and you will be treated soon.. I hope you take your meds religiously with good food and lot of water. keep us updated, will be thinking about u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. I'm on water therapy now

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I hope you are drinking it luke warm.. pls take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman miss yen napa check up mo para malaman kung ano talaga at mabigyan ka ng gamot. Naalala ko tuloy yung nagkasakit ako sa ulo. Sobrang takot ko din magpatingin sa Neuro kasi takot ako ano magiging resulta tas sa ulo ko pa. Thankful kay God kasi gumaling lang ako sa gamot na binigay sa akin ng doctor.

Wag mo kalimutan yung medicine mo miss yen at pahinga ka po lagi. Magiging okay din po ang lahat at mawala na po yang infection niyo po.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot Kasi , Yung baka ano Makita Ganon kaya ayaw ko nag papacheck up

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen naintindihan kita. Ganyan din naramdaman ko nung nagkasakit ako. Takot ako ano magiging resulta kaya yung una talaga tumingin sa result ko yung cousin ko. Pinatingnan ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good finally you decided to visit the doctor. So you are having kidney infection, now you need to be really careful about your medication. Wish you quick recovery soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago