Digital literacy training Day 1.

2 13
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Today May 18, 2020 is my first day of training in Digital literacy training under DICT Region 3 Tech 4D project.

A month ago I saw a myday on one of my friends posting about her training as General Virtual Assistant and I got curious that's why I asked her even if we are not talking in person. Shes just a nearby neighborhood, a stay at home mom like me. Good thing she replied and answer all my questions that's why I discovered the DICT Region 3 wherein they are providing a free training for those people who wants to be trained in thier different courses and training.

Technically I am waiting for thier 2nd batch of General Virtual Assistant but while I am waiting for that I decided to have some other training so that I can have a certificate. Last May 13 when I saw DICT Tarlac that they will be conducting Digital literacy training for MS Office Application. I already know how to use MS Office and I even enrolled computer secretarial course but it was long time ago.

I register on the link they provided and waited for this day as day 1 for the training.

It's my first time to attend in a zoom meeting earlier and I am not sure with what I'm doing. I even asked on noise.cash and in telegram if I am doing the right thing but after a couple of minutes the meeting opened and we started the training.

I was laughing while the instructions discussing about the shortcuts like Ctrl A , E , O ,N and others because ofcourse I know all of that but ofcourse I also pay attention to the training because there are some of the lessons that I am not familiar about like on the footer , page numbers and table of contents.

The training finished at 4:20 PM and after the training the instructions gives the link of our exam that we need to submit until tomorrow 7 PM. I rested a bit after the training and then I started to do the exam. I opened the Google drive containing the materials needed and also the instructions and start to do it.

This is the exam looks like. This is my work that I converted into PDF file I never expected that I will consumed time to finished it because I forgot how to change the footer from one page to another same as the page numbers. It is good exercise tho because it's like a refresher to me.

Final thought:

The training is fun tho as the other participants is also active participating and I really enjoyed it. And you know being in a community is an advantage like for example our community here. It's like the connection right? The participants came from different sectors like women, teachers , students and others and this program is really good because it's free. But yeah nowadays those lesson can be found on YouTube if you will search it but since it's free and you will get certification of completion then it's really good.

3
$ 1.91
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SocialSatoshi
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The Certificate of completion makes it better than YouTube. And if it is organised by a government agency, then you know that it's gonna be much more recognised when seeking for employment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lah ito yung pinasokan ng gf ko last year, hassle pa naman to haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago