Are you a strict parent?

0 11
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

As our child grows, they begin to feel different emotions. They laugh when they are happy, they cry when they hurt and they get tantrums when they do not get what they want.

As parents, how can you deal with this such emotions? Are you a patient parents or the strict one? Did you always allow your children to do such thing even if its wrong or you're the kind of parent who raise their voices to thier children and afterwards they feel guilt?

Children are hard to handle sometimes because they are not aware yet with the flow of the world. They are not even able to talk already to say things that they want. They showing what they feel by means of thier actions and sometimes it becomes annoying with us parents. ( I do not include all the parents here. Maybe some parents including me)

Here are the some of the tips to us parents to make our children discipline in a positive way.

1. Stay calm but commanding. Always be calm at talking to your child. Yelling at them cannot help from disciplining your child. Shouting or yelling may affect thier emotional aspects someday.

2. Talk to your children as he/she is old enough. Maybe he/she may not understand it yet by words but they understand it by heart. Talk to them like they already undestand things.

3. Avoid making a long sermons. Like what I've said in no. 1 avoid yelling and shouting while talking to them. Avoid making sermons that they may feel ashame. Again they are children and they didnt understand all.

4. Let your children express theirselves. Allow them to express what they feel as long as you there as her/her guide. It helps them to develop thier emotional aspect.

Most of all as a Mom, I dont want that my child to feel the fear on me. I always assure that whenever I reprimand him, I said it in a good way.

I dont want to reach the point that when he grew up, hes not open with me because of the discipline I have made to him when he was younger.

I want him to confident, to share his thought without hesitating.

Thats all for this article.

Thank you for reading.

Give this article a like if you like it.

Please also subscribe

Spread Love

Mommy Yen

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments