And I unsent all the messages just now.

32 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Here I am again , writing something to make me feel atleast fine. I am not feeling well since last night as me and my husband had an argument. An argument that we didn't know if where do we need to place ourselves. I thought once we build a family we can do the things we want but I am wrong. Sometimes I asked myself why I need to experience this kind of situation. I don't have regrets it's just that I didn't expect life treated me that way. It's like a circumstances that I can't escape because of the love for my family.

So here the story.

Yesterday my husband went to my in-laws house because his brother asked him to fix the electricity application in thier house. He went to my In-laws place alone because we dont have service that time. When he reached the house by afternoon I asked him how's his day and he didn't talk that much. He was there at his aquarium looking at guppy's and then told my son " Kyrie sa Jaen na tayo titira ah". I heard this clearly but still I asked him what? He didn't said a word.

It's 7:50 PM when he asked me we can eat because he will drink his medicine. I was in my laptop that time because I am fixing my appics account. I went to the kitchen and start preparing for our food when he said again those words " Sa Jaen na tayo titira " . This time I confronted him and asked why.

He said that we need to live there because there's no one who will take good care of his stepmother. He said that his Aunt was crying while begging him to live in the house of my in-laws. I told him that I can't because I have responsibilities here and he said he will take to my father regarding the situation. I got mad and said to him. For the mean time let's live separately! Go and live in your house and I will live here. Do your responsibility there and I will do my responsibility here.

I can't do that because I am working and I can't take good care of my stepmom still. So there you go. I am the one who will take good care of her despite of the fact that I have responsibilities here and I am also making money online. I am fine with taking good care of your stepmom but I don't want to live there because of the set up in the house. I pity your stepmom but I will also pity on myself once I live there.

My father in-law and my mother inlaw live in the house but they are not in good terms. They have thier own lives there that's why they said no one will take good care of my mother inlaw. My brother inlaw, the eldest brother of my husband also lives there thier house was build connecting to the kitchen of my in-law, in our native language it's called sibi. They don't have a comfort room and they are using the comfort room of our in-laws. They can freely roam around the house even the dog that is so stinky. The set up of the house is like that.

There no stuff in the kitchen and my father in-law is cooking inside our room because my mother inlaw always get things that she see and put inside her room. My father in-law and my brother in-law is not also in good terms like they curse each other. You know the house is full of hatred. Every time we visit there they have different versions of story.

Then beside my in-laws house is the house of his another elder brother but they also have no care. Yeah they give food to my mother inlaw but it ends here. My father in-law and my second brother inlaw is not in good terms also.

My husband is the youngest among the siblings and it feels like they pressure me to live there. I am asking myself why me? Why not them. They are near the place but they are in hatred , they have no care.

Earlier I am crying while chatting the sister of my husband who lives in Baguio. Here's my chat translated to English.

Am I bad if I don't want to live in Jaen? Julius wants to live there because there's no one who will take good care of Ateng. I am taking good care of my niece here, we have a family problem and as an eldest child I am that one who take over of the responsibilities of my mother when she left the house. I don't know what do. If I leave our house no one will take good care of my niece. My sister is a single mom and she can't manage to hire a baby sitter. My mom will not go here because she's not in good terms with my father. My life is not easy here but I have no choice because I love my family. I have also problems. I am saving money for my husbands eye medication. To be honest I don't care at myself at all that's why I am sick lately. I am very drain. They have lots of relatives that are near to Ateng but no one ones to take good care of her. I am not in the position to tell things on my husband siblings but I will talk now because it seems like they are pressuring me. If I leave in my in-laws house I will also think about my family condition here. My father is not yet recovery with my mom adultery.

And there's a lot more.

But I unsent all the messages just now.

Am I bad for not leaving on my in-laws house? Is my responsibility to take good care of my mother inlaw even if I have responsibilities to. And why I am the one who will do that among the daughter in-law she have that is near to them. I don't know what to do. Feel free to judge me. Im okay with it. Call me selfish but I don't want to be in the situation that I am not comfortable in living everyday because of the people around me and I don't wanty son to expose in the environment like that.

11
$ 6.01
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Habang binabasa ko to Yen, ramdam ko na yun magiging buhay mo doon. Sobrang gulo as in. Baka magkasakit ka pa sa stress doon. And di ka naman mapioilit ng asawa mo, like you said, may mga kapatid naman sya doon na pwede tumingin.. Naku kung ako sayo, di talaga ako papayag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala mo nung magkachat Tayo sa tg mommy . Yung naopen ko sayo dati hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nah. For me nde magandang lumaki si blue sa ganung environment. Plus the fact na you will not be comfortable sa place nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss Ewan ko ba. Kahiya nalalaman mo na mga ganitong issues namin hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha ok lng yan we are family nmn n ganern 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not going to be easy putting the family together and you have to think it over and make your choice yourself because you have an option

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nang kalagayan mo rin ano, tsk sana e consider din nang asawa mo na hirap ka na may dalawang bata pa.. parang ikaw na katulong don kapagod yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala sila. Di bale na magmuka akong masama. Nakakainis lang Kasi na bakit puro kami lagi. Bakit Hindi sila. Simulat sapul puro nalang asawa ko.. tapos sila tuloy lang Ang buhay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bat nya kinukuha mga gamit na nakikita nya sa kusina ate kung di naman sakaniya? Jusko stay ka nakang dyan. Masstress kalang if ever na pumayag ka lalo na t di naman pala good terms magkabilaan, baka mas mahirapan ja.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E Kasi nga ulyanin na sya. Pinapasok nya lahat ng gamit sa kwarto nya Kasi kanya daw Yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakakaawa pero at the same time sobrang nakakastress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga. Diko alam kung saan Lulugar.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aguyy, kung ano din siguro Ms. Yen. Hindi naman sa ayaw pero pag ganyan na, naku.. PASS ako diyan. Lalo na't maya't-maya lang ako kung ma.stress.. Right mo na naman yun kung ayaw mo dun. Baka naman kasi, may pumipilit din sa partner mo, to do that.. Aguyy, kapait!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganon na nga Kasi sya Yung bunso sya daw titira dun sa bahay. Sa totoo lang we can our own house Naman at kung ako din masusunod ayaw ko tumira don haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sa part ko din sis, ayaw ko yung nakikitira sa parents nang partner. Mas prefer ko pa rin yung may sariling house na matatawag ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pumayag na nga ako na dun kami titira pero dipa ngayon. Dipako handa hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayoko dn tumira sa ganyang bahay..naku..madali pa nman ako mastress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam nyo Naman storya ng buhay ko simula last year nung tumira kami dun ng 5 months jusko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I don't see some selfish act here. The thing is that your husband understand but someone is really pushing him. The thing that your husband can't talked about it, it meant he was also too much stress. Hayst yan yung mahirap eh, kung nagkasakit tayu kung sino man malapit sila walang pake. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinasabi Kasi nila na walang mag aalaga sa matanda Kasi Yung mga tao magkakagalit at pakialamanan sa isat Isa. Walang paglingap.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Don't worry about that thing miss yen kasi in the first place it's not your responsibility to take care your mother in law. Maraming miyembre na malapit doon at sila may responsibility na alagaan si mother in law. May sariling life ka din miss yen, may pamilya ka din at may mga responsibility ka din na kailangan mo gampanan. Fighting miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to say Kasi walang mga pakialam mga tao dun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You don't have to ate, the house is so toxic and the family members are not in good terms, if your husband and relatives is pressuring you then it's okay to say NO. It's not your responsibility since they have relatives and even children living near on them. Don't involve yourself ate you have own responsibility you need to fulfill and I know your problematic right now but keep fighting ate and don't let those problems defeat you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga. May mga anak sila dung malapit pero walang pakialam Kaya Sabi ko sa asawa ko maghiwalay na muna kami Kasi may kanya kanya kaming responsibility.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I think you're not selfish for not wanting to live there. You have a son to consider and yes it's not good to expose him in such environment. After all, it's not part of your responsibility. I hope someone will take care of your step mom-in law because it's still saddening to just let her on her own. I'm just wondering po, what if your step mom is the one to stay in your current house?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw , Mali pala answer ko. It's okay for me na dito sya tumira pero sure dinaman papayag Kasi syempre gusto nya dun sya. Kami lang Naman nakatira dito e. Si papa once a week lang umuwi from work.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Awwe sana po mag arrive kayo sa decision na both kayo magiging comfy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E ayun nga di namin alam saan kami Lulugar Kaya Sabi ko maghiwalay na muna kami

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Perooo sana po wag naman maging ugat ng malala na away nyo ng hubby nyooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will surely live there. Naaawa ako sa mil ko pero naaawa din ako sa sarili ko kapag tumira kami dun. Ang ayaw ko lang Kasi nakasibi kuya nya dun tapos Hindi sila goods ng father in-law ko alam mo Yung halos magsumpaan na. Yung as in akala mo Hindi sila magkakadugo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakaka stress po yung ganun 😭 hirap din gumalaw sa bahay kung ganun ang mga tao need mo ng super haba na pasensya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Hindi lang Naman ako stay at home mom , rumaraket raket din ako at Hindi madali. Haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago