An old lady.

Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

When I first saw this giveaway of random act of kindness , there's only one thing that comes to my mind and I will share it to all of you.

When I was still working on Ayala Makati, there's an old lady that I always saw when I am on my way home. She's living near McDonalds Boni MRT Station. I dont know the whole story why she's in that area or why she's homeless but Im sure that spot near Mcdonalds was the place where she sleeps.

I am curious about this old lady but I am not comfortable asking her about her life. That time I asked myself if that old lady has a family and if she has a family, how her family abandoned her. I saw a lot of homeless people around Metro Manila but this old lady was different from them. Every morning she's always smiling to me when I go on my way to office and also everytime that I pass by to her.

One day, its pay day and I bought some foods on McDonalds , I always do that everytime I have a spare on my salary. I give her the food that I bought and I am so overwhelmed when she said thank you to me with the sweetness smile. I am so weak when it comes to that. I already leave that place and tears fell down on my eyes because I have thoughts again on my mind. How the family of that old lady abandoned her.

From the time that I give her food, I always do it every other time. When I rendering overtime and I felt starved while commuting, I will buy a buy one take one burger and I eat one of it and I gave her the other one. Every pay day I buy her food and every time I eat on Boni.

I dont know if that old lady is still at that place but hopefully she's safe now.

This is my entry on @LykeLyca random act of kindness giveaway. If you wan to join , here's the link.

https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/random-act-of-kindness-giveaway-94681457

60
$ 0.74
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

How sad it is that in your golden years you don't even have a roof to cover yourself, or a family that loves you and takes care of you. What a nice gesture to buy food for the old woman, she will be grateful to you for the rest of her life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why my teras fell down and I cant manage to ask her why she's in that plave Because I will be emotional when I do that. I also remember my parents when they get old.

I am just helping her in my own little way and share a little part of my blessing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

No matter how small your contribution is, I am sure that for her it is a lot, that is what it is worth, God always provide you so that you continue helping.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes 💞 And Im thankful because He always provides :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow. I really admire for doing that. I also have a soft heart with old ladies. 🙃😍 Dahil may Lola ako, grabe ako maging concern sa mga matatanda.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi lang sa matanda. Basta kung sino makita ko sa daan hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

How sweet of you. I always have compassion for the elderly. Continue your good deeds. You will be blessed for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am already blessed because I can help someone. I am just sharing my blessing to them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice story is to me.Thanks for sharing.people can learn somethinh from this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :) Its a random actnof kindness.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We should all helps each other. Mostly the homeless people who are always fighting for their life to live every single day. I salute all the people who always giving support to the people in need.. Thank you mam @yen you really are a good person. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just want to help a little and share my blessing to someone and we should practice those kind of act.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You are really a kind hearted person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Welcome po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really I got some infotmative lines from your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And what's that line you are referring to?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's nice about it?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So kind Madam. Sana okay na si lola ngayon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga. Dikaba nagagawi sa boni?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hindi po eh bihira po ako sa part na yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, a smile can really make a big difference thats why she made it into your heart. She's sweet and gentle and I hope she finally make it to her family. God bless her and God bless you more @Yen. Thanks for sharing your story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is also my hope and also my prayer because now I am in the province and I cant able to see her

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

If you happen to visit Manila, maybe not this pandemic. You can drop by and buy another Mcdonalds meal for her. That would be another amazing story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every time i miss this giveaway contest i wish i also particpate this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can participate dear. There's a link in my article. Just give a try :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whats nice about the story?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

A heart touching story...we should help people like this❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, and we should share our blessings to them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah,exactly❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang bait mo po. Chaka sana nga nasa maayos na kalagayan ni lola ngayon. At sana balang araw wala ng namamalimos sa kalsada araw2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga kasi hindi naman talaga sya yung pulubi talaga e. Malinis sya tapos may hawak pa sya laging rosary. Hindi ko kasi naitanong sa kalsada sya nakatira kasi baka nagtatanong palang ako naiiyak nako hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why its sad?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's so kind of you to share your food to some random person. Ganyan din ako minsan, pero may mga times na I interview them kapag sa tingin ko maayos naman ang hitsura lalo na sa mga bata and some kids, I don't give money but bread or any food na meron ako..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. There's a lot of modus kasi sa Manila. Even me I didnt give to everybody lalo kung alam kong bogus. Basta every pay day nakasanayan ko na yun basta may sobra sa sweldo ko naghahanap talaga ko ng matutulungan. Madami pako kwentong ganito pero ako lang may alam hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You're so mabait po, I can't remeber na if may nagawa na akong act of kindness 🤔. Mejo massma kasi ugali ko ay 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont say that. Lahat tayo may mabuting puso.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Such a heart warming act of kindness 🤧💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haysss esciics. I am doing that because I want to share some blessings to others. Hindi kaya ng konsensya ko na may nakikita ko na ganon. Kung pwede ko lang sila tulungan lahat hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

And you are doing your best mommy Yen. Great job 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago