A blessed happy birthday to me.

8 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Maybe you already knew about my article because of the title. I just want to share how's my birthday going earlier. I'm not usually into celebrations when it comes on my birthday. I am happy to celebrate it with my family and not having a big celebrations because I don't want a noisy and messy house after the celebration. I didn't usually cooked food and rented videoke like my other neighbors did when thier birthday comes.

I didn't celebrate my birthday on the past few years , we were just eating outside or nothing at all but now I decided to ordered some food because it's also mothers days and I want to treat myself because the BCH pumps and I withdraw some money to buy foods and cake for my birthday.

So this morning , it's just an ordinary day for me except from people who greeted me a Happy birthday. My father , son and husband greeted me personally and since I didn't go outside my neighbors didn't able to greet me haha. I recieved a personal message and timeline greetings on Facebook and I give them heart. I posted on noise.cash and Twitter saying Happy birthday Self and after that I started to do the house hold chores. Yes! Even it's my birthday today , I am not exempted to do household chores because there's not one will do it except me haha.

After I clean the house I decided to buy some beef because I want to cook Pigar Pigar. I watched Chef Jhay Ar Royol at Farm to Table last Sunday night and he cooked Pigar Pigar and he gave me an idea what to cooked. I bought 1 kilo of beef that cost 400 pesos , cabbage , white onions and oyster sauce. I started to cooked the Pigar Pigar and I am so satisfied with the taste. My father , husband and my sister also like it and I am very proud of myself because they like my cooking. I also learned another recipe and it's an achievement for me.

My friends sent me some cash gift because she was having a hard time to make a booking on delivery services that's why she sent money to me because she want to buy some cake for my birthday but since I have already cake I didn't buy another one. I didn't expect it from her because she's living in Manila but since she wants to make me happy in my birthday. I accepted her gift to me.

My husband and I eat lunch and take the kids on the bathroom and make them sleep after. While they are sleeping I rest a bit and them my brother and sister in-law came from Manila. I let my father assist them and I stayed on the room to have rest. The kids has a good sleep and woke up at 2:30 PM.

My brother bought some cake and ice cream for additional mirienda. I ordered some Pancit Malabon , Biko and Cake for our mirienda. The mirienda came at 3 PM and we started to eat. My Aunt also went here at our house and eat also. It is already 4:30 PM when I decided to go on my cousins house because it's also her 12th birthday and we will see if her mother cooked something for her but they didn't cooked. We stayed there and I help my Aunt to peel green Papaya because tomorrow is my grandmother's 40 days and they will be cooking lumpiang Papaya.

By 5:00 PM my husband call me on messenger asking me if where I am and I said I am in my Aunt house. We went home after my husband called and I was surprised because he prepared something for me. I am surprised with it because I didn't expect it. The room has a sound of my favorite song which is how deep is your love and there's a light that formed as heart , there's a confetti and set of my picture and also a gift for me.

We took some photo in his surprised and open my gift after. I am laughing while seeing the girls because it was Keratin , Whitening Soap , Facial Cream and Cleanser. I never thought he can have an idea about this. For me it's so practical unlike on buying stuff toys and other sweet gifts.

After his surprised , he clean our room and he go to the kitchen to eat some food. I am so exhausted earlier because I am the one who was in charge on all the task. I am the one who cooked and I am also the one who served and I am also the one who wash the dishes. I didn't manage to make some noise because of being busy and I told my husband I will sleep after I finished this article.

My birthday is not as happy like the other birthday but still I thanked God for another year that He has given me. For another year that I can be a mother to my son , a wife to my husband , a child to my parents and an eldest sister to my siblings πŸ’š

7
$ 22.89
$ 22.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Belated Happy Bday po, Mommy Yen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday po ma'am ☺️πŸ₯°πŸ’œ More blessings to come po sa inyo. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated bday momsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po! More BCH to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a blessed Birthday to you ❀️ May your life be filled with graces from God. πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you! I wish you love and always great luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku late na ko pero, Happy Birthday mommy YenπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday again! Cute nang cake ! πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago