Wandering on the edges of your breath (Poem)

3 70
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

And I'll seem to love those lips and that grimace more, while exiled I wander on the edges of your every breath

When the echo of the words whispered late at night, will return to the dark and porous corners of memories

I will seem to drown in the waves of lack, while violating what I deny to everyone, I find you again

And the power that I release in these lonely moments, expands northward, running on the surface of the water to you

To shatter against the wall of your lies

Each time I hope that one of my sighs, still alive between your red sheets, will reach out and grab the heart I left on your nightstand, in a last heroic act to save me from you

... But you are cruel and you have engraved your spell on this soul and I, who deceived myself as a princess, know that there is no salvation...

With love I blossomed on your belly

In love I remain, my King.

[2017©Yelena b.]

Please visit these amazing users

Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 4.69
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 1
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

Don't know why but I always have a lump formed whenever I read your poems, so raw and fresh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always so nice dear thanj you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be friends with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago