Slambook Challenge

21 66
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

My lovely friend @KrisCastro tagged me on a funny article about a challenge launched by @fantagira and here I am trying to figure it out!

It's 9 pm here in Rome and I'm struggling with Billo desperately asking for food poor dear... I could not find their fav patรฉ and they hate every kind of other humid food! So he is meowing right now and looking at me like 'Hooman you are fired'

But let's not waste time in feline distractions!

This challenge is pretty personal, I usually don't tell so much about my personal interests or such stuff like hobbies, I like to write about my emotions, but never tell anecdotes about me as a kid.

What I can say is that I was like a boy, cos I used to run, jump and climb trees lol let's say I've never been so girly, I don't like pink or light blue, or dresses and laces, I don't like wearing jewels too, but I go mad for pins of all kinds!

The thing that upset me the most as a child was being mistaken for a male because I wore my hair short and pants! Guess I couldn't help it cos I couldn't wear a skirt without catching colds with high fever, so my mom just decide to buy me pants only๐Ÿ™„

  • Me at 2 yo

  • Me at 6 yo

Where did your name come from?

I actually don't know. My name is Alessandra and has Greek origin, it means 'men protector'. I think it was my mum's choice but I'm not sure as long as I have never asked

What are your hobbies and interests?

Well I have many actually, the first is creative writing, music, gardening and photography. Infact I have tons and tons of pics in my gallery as I have tons and tons of playlists on Spotify, Youtube! As I am a half century woman I have tons of records, cassettes and cds too. I used to draw when I was a teenager, but now I rarely get a pencil...

I also like to collect Miyazaki movies and cartoons in general that I use to watch with my son.

What are your talents/skills?

My friends say that I'm creative and inventing, that I'm a problem solving. I'm good at crosswords and words games in general, but I'm a total disaster with math. My English is really good and that's really unusual in Italy, trust me. Always according to my friends I am very good at doing my job, I'm a waitress in a Ramen Restaurant, now closed due to covid, actually working in a Pizzeria, same big company management.

What are the things you are grateful for recently?

I'm grateful that I have made it after covid emergency, cos many people have lost their jobs here in Italy. And I'm truly grateful for my friends/colleagues cos before being a team at work we really respect and love each other.

What are your future life projects?

There are so many things I could name... I want to see my son fulfil his career as a Firefighter and then I want to travel to places I've seen just in pic, posted by my Display and Noise friends. I have a cocktail to sip with Toni (Frenchtoast), I'm planning to visit my Cave Woman Marisa, promised a long chat with Jerryl, bringing Unicors pins to Zoe (Nina Navida's daughter)... there are so many people I really want to hug and these are just few of my millions dreams and projects for my future!

To end this article I want to thank the Ladies I have mentioned at the beginning @CoquiCoin , @Mictorrani , @MartinaStella , @maxpollins, @Bloghound , @MegaKyodaiBanrai , @Freylin and @aj_u2 for being awesome!

Thanks for reading!

Text belongs to me as pics!

11
$ 10.75
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 7
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

why it's rare to have a good english in italy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all how it is taught at school, it is extremely rare to have a mother tongue teacher and the others are just Italians who got a degree in whatever subject (could be even Sociology) and can teach a language. In Italy when you study at University a particular subject and one of the exams requested for your graduation is English for example, you get the ability to teach it even tho it is not your specialization and you are not good at English actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ciaooo Ale, super carina questa cosa... soprattutto quando uno non ha molte idee per scrivere e a me il nome Alessandra piace molto :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anche a me in effetti! Un bacino ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, happy to see you joined too, although I havenโ€™t created this challenge, only jumped on the wagon after I read a few read.cash friends articles on it.

Great to learn more about you Alessandra. I was also a bit like a boy, but I kept my hair long. In fact, I remember crying my eyes out when my mum cut them short once. She never did it again afterwards.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My hair have always grown very fast. But when I was a kid I used to have them very short. Around 10 yo I let them grow, then I cut them short again due to a bad haircut. Then I let them grow again. In 2012 while I was cleaning a kitchen for work a chemical I was using fell on my hair and burned a big part of them... and I had to cut them again very short. I kept them short but in 2019 I let them grow again for charity. In 3 years they grew 27 cm, then I cut them again and sent them to the bank of hair, a onlus that creates wigs for women with cancer who lost their hair due to chemio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma avevi i bigodini nella foto a 2 anni?? ๐Ÿ˜ Grazie per avermi taggata! Non ho capito come funziona, devo scrivere un articolo rispondendo alle domande ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Se ti va si! Io ho letto l'articolo di Kris che ha taggato me. Si avevo i bigodini mia madre ci si era proprio impegnata! ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cucciola ๐Ÿ˜ erano proprio altri tempi ๐Ÿ˜† proverรฒ anche io a raccontare di me. Buona giornata :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eh si eravamo spensierati... Si rideva con poco perchรฉ c'era veramente poco! Se lo fai mi farebbe piacere essere taggata ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma certo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see you join the fun. ๐Ÿ˜€ I like the meaning behind your name. It sounds like a strong personality. I'm also happy to know that you're an artist too. I love seeing other people's artworks and I look forward to see more of your works too. The future project is the most exciting. It's really fulfilling to see the places in person instead of just seeing them in books and the best part is you get to visit the friends you met in Tsu/Display and Noise. That would be fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It would be a dream come true, believe me! I've always got affectionate to people I met on line, there are great souls all over the planet and I want to meet them in person!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of you're going to visit ate Marisa, tell me , I'll visit her too with the same date as you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh really? You do??? It would be awesome!! I can't wait hun... Need to wait until things get better, covid is contained and I have enough money! ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here..my goal too ๐Ÿ˜‚.. I want to visit duro too.. but he moved in new Zealand.. ๐Ÿ˜‚..not his own country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He moved again? From Iceland to New Zealand???? Oh my, he is travelling around the world! Lucky him ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry.. typo error ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜‚.. I mean Iceland.. I don't why new Zealand keep popping on my head. I want to see places have historical places...oh well that's my dream

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahah it's ok I have imagined him in his spaceship travelling around the globe lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so awesome, my dear Alessandra! Don't forget to include in your future plans to come to visit me. xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Of course! I have a loooong list of people to visit...! Amazing special people I admire and you are on this list!

$ 0.02
2 years ago