I celebrate (poem)

1 62
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

I celebrate dusty anniversaries

I have a calendar on my heart

Made of handwritten emotions

I should erase their meaning by scraping them a bit

But it's hard to reason with my soul

I'd like to explain to her that you can't go back to where you were happy!

I would like to explain her that the love she feels

Will never be returned

And yet she loves

And goes over the contours

revives the colors

smiles

remembers

lives

I caress her and I dedicate my nostalgia to her

daughter of her and her tumults

sister of my little restlessness

[2018©Yelena b.]

Poem belongs to me, all right reserved

2
$ 4.21
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

Your words are the most powerful ever.... I love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago