Her Ideal Man

5 20
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

My Ideal Man

I am looking for a man
That is simple and understanding.
He doesn't need to be a rich man
but is wealthy inside that can't be seized by anyone.

A man who will love me
for what I am and what I have.
For what I can offer
and for what I can't.

I am looking for him that is funny,
we would be a match because I am crazy.
A man that would make me laugh
in times when I am sad.

He should be compassionate
and tends to know my feelings,
in a glance without me telling
even if I am just overreacting.

I look for a man who can hold his temper
and regards himself slow to anger.
He should serve a model to his own family.
A good father to his children and a good husband to me.

I am looking for my man
that will address my parents as Mom and Dad.
Treat them with respect
and accepts their defects.

I know there will be no plenty of men
who holds decent qualities all in one,
so I only preferred to choose a few,
that would define a man I've been looking through.

I think it's enough already
I hope God Almighty
will grant him to me
Then I would be very lucky.

>Jessa<

This is a poem from my daughter in compliance to one of her subjects about Personal Development.

Photo credit:Pixabay

5
$ 0.93
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I can't say it's what I am looking for but it's well written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay woow,,, maganda xa.. iilan n lng ang mga lalakeng tulad nito, you have not look anteriorly but interiorly😁, basang. dgita ti importanti,not the looks, glamour and wealth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yeah... At a young age she should know the most important things. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis. I will tell her that. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago