A Day Out

5 19
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

I was out of time to write these days. Just now I am making this quick note of our activity yesterday before I will face another task for the day and the following days. Farming ended in the other part of our mountain so now starts the farming in our "vabley" main part of the village.

It's an unexpected outing happened yesterday. I was about to accomplish a task in the farm when my 7 year old son suddenly came and told me to prepare for extra clothes for swimming. Since we don't use swimming suits in here, we prefer to use simple clothes in swimming. My sister in-law decided to call for a picnic out of the blue and told my son to inform me when he passed by their house.

I was hesitating at first because my plan for the day was already set. But my last child insisted because she heard the word swimming. Then my husband convinced me to join the picnic since it was long days of labor we expended during the farming season.At the end, everybody convinced me and I find myself preparing my kids clothes. I didn't take time to change mine since I was only to accompany my youngest to get rid of unforeseen accidents.

Actually it's been a long time I joined picnics and outings because whenever there is, I don't want to join because It's either I wasn't available or I recently gave birth to my youngest.So, after seeing my children being excited, I threw my hesitation at the moment.

It was just a short trip and I realized that since the Enhanced Community Quarantine or lock down was implemented, my youngest hadn't tried to ride in any vehicles again. I always took her to town before the pandemic and she enjoyed the views outside the jeepney.Now I was glad I didn't decline the invitation.There's nothing special in the trip but the giggles and laughter of the children is pleasant to hear.

This is my 3 year old daughter held by my 12 year son. 9 year old daughter and a cousin behind. It's good to watch them enjoying the cool water.

I was surprised to find numerous men in the picnic site.They were towns mate that came home from the mining site where my sister-in-law's husband worked. They came to join the picnic.Well, it is a wonderful moment for them to fish in the river once they come home. From a lengthy months they stay away from home , they missed the taste of the native flesh from our waters. It's just sad that there were few fishes in the river we were presently having the picnic compared to the river in our own village. The water was being fished by towns people everyday since it was public and lies between our territory and the main town so it explains why the fishes became scarce.

Kids are enjoying catching crabs since they don't know how to swim yet. I am watching them in the riverbank.

In between the swimming activities, we enjoyed the food being prepared by my sister-in-law.In respect for the holy week, all viands are fishes like milkfish, tilapia, eel, and mudfish. I haven' t took the photo since I was in the other side of the river when the lunch was ready and served. Even the "pancit bihon" is simply prepared with only baguio beans but was heartily consumed by the whole family. Our native fishes was still being caught by some of our our men so it's a minus from the menu at that moment.

I was on the other part of the river and they brought me this😁.

Later, my son messaged me that he wanted to come and asked where our location is. I messaged him back and instructed him to bring the tire(interior) because I forgot to bring it.

Now the little kids was guided by my eldest daughter in the water using the tire.

On the mid afternoon, our uncle who owns the little house alongside the river we stayed told us to gather water cress in his man-made pool in the riverbank located few meters away from the house. My sister in-law was excited and we went together.

It's nice to harvest the fresh vegetable by yourself.The water is clean, so is this leafy one. We divided it at home afterwards.

Today it is our viand.

The end of the outing. 😊

That's all for today... Thanks for reading.

>Xzeon<

5
$ 6.53
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
+ 1
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

you got to swiimmm!! that's so nice ;;w;; and the water there is so clear! and you caught crabs. edible ba yung crabs dyan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang linis naman ng ilog kitang kita ang buhangins. Sana all talaga malapit sa ganyan. Tanda ko nong may project kami sa Multimedia pumunta kmi dun sa lugar ng kaklase namin. Ung ang taas baga ng sa kanila parang pabundok na. Ang ganda mandin dun, sobrang lamig sa gabi di na need ng fan. Tas naaalala ko, nayamot sakin yung friend ko kasi ang lakas ng hagok ko. Ahahaha sa sobrang layo baga naman ng nilakad ay plakda mandin. May malinis din na ilog dun, kalinis din ee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Buti hindi ka natampal ng friend mo.. Oo malinis ang ilog. Kaya dinadayo namin kasi sa mismong ilog sa lugar namin medyo may mga basura na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, di ata or if ever gawin diko mamamalayan un sa sobrang pagod talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Malamang nga dahil sa sobrang pagod kahit may mangrape sayo di mo pa rin mamalayan🤭😁✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago