Your Reaction Matters A Lot

19 80
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
unsplash.com

Hello my beautiful friends, u trust you are having a wonderful weekend. I went to visit my boyfriend, so I have been busy. I promise to read all the posts in my notification as they matter a lot to me.

I went with my boyfriend to the coffee store today. We just wanted something unusual. While we were there, some guys walked in, they were so handsome and I admired them, hey! Don't look at me that way, I told my boyfriend about it.lol!  While they were being served coffee.the waiter mistakenly spilled some on one of the guy's shirt. He never waited for an apology from the waiter, he slapped him and pushed him. Ewww! I overheard myself say that, while my boyfriend laughed at me. I was greatly pissed by his actions and that was the reason I reacted that way.

A lot of times, we've heard people say, I really admired that lady/guy but I don't like the way he reacts to issues. This shows how much emphasis is laid on your reactions. I called it, your first impression. What would you do, if you were to be that guy? Will you have reacted in a different way or same way? Of course everyone would have reacted in a different way, who doesn't want to serve his/her reputation. But the truth remains, the way we react to situations, tells a lot about our personality. 

Like the guy at the coffee store, I could tell he isn't a patient type and gets pissed off at every slight mistake. I don't think anyone would like to have anything serious with such people. That's how important you need to be mindful of how you react to situations.

How do you react to Tough times?

Do you throw in the towel and walk out or do you stay crying all day. The truth is, our strength is measured from how we react to situations. Regardless of how tough or demanding it is, you are expected to lay calm, think of other options before you do anything. You don't just give up on your dream, because you failed at it again. You have to weigh your decisions and try again.

unsplash.com

That's why, when the police want to arrest you, they are watchful of your reactions. They give a command and watch your response. That could be used to detect an offender from an innocent person. Ever heard them say ' put your hands in the hand, anything you say will be used against you in the court of law? That's to explain, your action can either set you free or lock you. So when you try anything, you really need to weigh the consequences first.

Your reaction to things can be used to detect, if you are lying or not. I know of a friend, who blinks her eyes and looks away while she is lying. As simple as that, you could get the truth from here, even without asking her. Though this is a great format to use to detect her sincerity level, this could also be used to harm her. 

If one is conversant with her eyes blinking, looking at some other place, while lying. She could be forced to do things outside her will because they could detect she is able to do them, even when she doesn't want to.

Finally, how we react to things could either tint our reputation and I will admonish everyone to react accordingly. You don't need to be warned before you react accurately. Even when you are taken unaware, you still need to put up your best reaction. The world is always watching us.


13
$ 2.79
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gemstone
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Yes we should keep on trying there are so many labels which people have for us but we should keep focus on our life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why, it is expected of us to always have a clean sheet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That very of the guy. No matter who you are your reaction to issues matters alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone's character is different when accepting an action and suggestion, but the reaction and level of patience has a limit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I strongly agree with you. Most times, we feel if it were us, we would have reacted better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How we handle things and react to our feelings and emotions could either make or break us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my dear friend. It is cool, if we are mindful of how actions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that incident happened in my country, people in the restaurant will beat the guy up coz what he did is totally uncalled for. Some of those good looking people we see have very bad attitude that makes them look ugly when you find out, character is what truly makes a person beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, character defines beauty in a person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is such a BS move! If it's in my country he'll be sued for assault and the people outside will give him some learnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish he was. Maybe he would have learnt some manners

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really people wud attack him if that's how he act

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting one! If it is possible to think and know exactly the outcome of an action after we had done what we want, I think everyone will have some adjustments to character. I know he would feel sorry for slapping the waiter but sorry can never take it back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have that seconds of weighing our actions, but we get it all wrong, as we don't listen to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The guy overreacted but I don't blame him because that is his nature, easy to react. But I finds it weird because the drop of coffee on his shirt was a mistake. Things like that, I don't pick offense easily unless I noticed it was intentional

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah dear, it wasn't intention and he had no right to react that way. Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we need to manage our emotions very well. The coffee was accidentally spilled in his shirt and it's not intentional. How he over reacted shows his personality towards other people. He is not something be admired of even if he is handsome or what because his personality is not good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, such people should be avoided as they don't have good control of their anger. Thank you for this wonderful comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago