The Horrors Of Having Children

11 76
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Topics: Creativewriting

Hello to my wonderful virtual family, it is a pleasure to have a day off from work just to cool my head. I wish I was having the best moment of my life right now without my neighbor's children nagging loudly. 

At times when I look at them I begin to ponder if having children was worth it, how do you tend to explain to me, you would work for a long period of time only to come back and discover you are in for a long night with your ill mannered children.

The Bible clearly explains to us, how children are the heritage of God and how much blessing they could bring to our life. I still agree with that fact but looking at Sarah and her children, I am forced to disagree. I know good parenting would have fixed all these behaviors but most times, you just need to have a good time for yourself without your kids interfering. 

Being lenient with your kids sometimes ruins their morals and they are stuck with becoming someone you may not like in future. What you need is the right steps to groom your children to become a better person which I will do in my future articles.

Here are reasons you might end up with a puzzled mind as I had this morning, are children a blessing or a curse?

i) Kids Ruin Healthy Relationships Among Parents: This might sound funny but it's the fact, lately have I noticed the greater number of men who cheat are the married ones, why? Those happy moments they had with their spouse are gone as more attention is given to the child without considering their relationship anymore. Some ladies go for days without considering how their husbands fare. It takes a man filled with self control not to cheat. That once happy home where you can literally wear anything, hug anywhere or even make out at any part of the house is restricted. 

ii) Frustration: A lot of kids lovers out there will not want to agree with me but it's the truth. Most times all that the parent put in place to make life easy and comfortable for the child could be squandered and used carelessly by the child. Do you agree with me? The Bible pointed out to us, about the story of the prodigal son, who collected his share of the property and travelled to a distant land just to waste it up and returned to the father. Though the father wasn't angry, I could tell a lot of the servants and relatives were. 

I have heard of a story about a certain guy whose father owned a large company and entrusted everything under his care. Anyone would have been happy to get such a gift from the dad but he wasn't. He sold the company the father built and maintained for him to manage while his dad was still on the sick bed. When the news got to the man, he died instantly from cardiac arrest. It is clearly seen, in some instances a child could be more of a curse to the parent but in other aspect a blessing.

Have you ever thought of the frustrations in the hearts of parents whose children were caught stealing, taking hard drugs or even involved in illegal acts? 

iii) Moving Out: This is the most painful part of growing up. Every child will one day leave the parent and become a man. This is the hallmark of adolescence. Sometimes it is always a sad experience especially if that was the only child and the parents are not ready for it.

Conclusion

I am not trying to say having children is wrong because it is the most exciting feeling one could get. It is just an article for entertainment purposes  and so I don't think it will be right if we put up a debate in the comment section. It is just my candid opinion and I do hope everyone sees it through my point of view. 

I haven't been visited for days now by @TheRandomRewarder I just hope all is well. 

Do have lovely weekend friends.

Lead image: unsplash.com

13
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
+ 5
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Topics: Creativewriting

Comments

I am a parent myself and I agree with you, dear sister. Having kids is actually not easy and if only I could turn back time, I wouldn't make that stupid mistake with that man. I love my kids, there is no question but I am struggling most of the time with my backpains and stuff. And it does worry me thinking if my child will grow up responsible or not...Btw, I miss you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have every right to your opinion and I don't think anyone should put up an argument with you in the comment section. I have to admit that children can be handful...having a child is not easy and one need to be mentally prepared for it. A lot of children have drawn a wedge between their parents as you have rightly said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are children that has a poor manners to their parents my friend and that's true. I hope they have an awareness and they shouldn't be a hardheaded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me, I think there should be a balance between both. Having children and still have time for each other so that one would not interfere with the others. At least you first knew your partner before the child or children came into the picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most people channel their attention to their children forgetting their first baby😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last point, MOVING OUT got me. I remember when my mom dropped tears when we were about to leave for school, we were there that were leaving at once and she couldn't hold her emotions because house is going to be empty for her even though there were other siblings around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She was really going to miss you guys and I am sure you also missed her. Think of when your child is living without the thought of ever returning. It is more heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. When couples have kids, they disturb the beautiful times that their parents have together. It's not about the couples alone, they now think about their children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, attention is also divided between your partner and the kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually after having kid's in our life it's totally change and lol it's true that children Ruin the healthy relationship of perants 😂😂 and don't worry rusty will surely visit to you 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I am so happy you could attest to this. I am sure you now hide to touch your partner, so you don't corrupt your kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago