Who is a Friend?

6 18
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Can I call a friend? Why do we almost prefer a friend if we need something. A friend is someone that seems like a family to us. Someone that we trust or rely on, who tap our shoulder, or give a hug and is a great companion of our daily journey. This reminds me of the quote that "no man is an island", which means we can't live without the presence of someone.

During this pandemic time, there are a lot of people who suffer from scarcity with food and financial matters. And as a responsible citizen, we can be a friend who can extend even a small way of helping those who are needy. It doesn't matter how we receive good friendship but also on how are we as a friend, are we good to them? Do we become good friends with someone?

It's good to live with some sets of friends who understand each other and share each other, cooking, eating together, someone who can just tap our shoulder without any big words. Someone out there who needs a friend.

Who is a friend? Is he/she online, or in person, like workmates, playmates.

Today, it's too easy to meet new friends and easy to communicate with social media platforms. But we should always be aware of who they are to avoid some untoward happenings which some people have suffered. Even though the online world is having a problem but it's also helpful with friends' chat groups which is the only way to connect.

Every person has the longing the need to belong to a certain group, especially with teenagers who have just started to create an identity for themselves. But more than that, gaining friends must come in a form by heart, and it will surely last longer.

  • What's the benefit of having a friend?

Not just for borrowing money, hehe but having a friend is good for our health, physically, mentally, emotionally, where there is someone that we can talk to with our problems and battles. Friends can make us happy if we are sad and lonely.

  • how do i define a friend?

Is your friend those hundreds found on Facebook?

During the old days, friends are our neighbors, childhood friends, classmates.

A friend is someone that seems like a family to us, they make our lives colorful and even happier.

Do you believe in the saying that" birds of the same feather, flocks together"?

When I was in high school my friends are the like me who has a small height hehe 4" 11, and we have the same hobbies in life.

A set of friends shares the same ideas, character, attitude, fashion, and happiness in life.People where we fit in, or suits our personality, and those who can understand us.

"Tell me who your friends are and ill tell you who you are"

Our companions describe our personality, and who we are because we tend to be with people that we have the same interests and principles in life.

Friends are something like this;

  • A shoulder to lean on

  • Is someone who's there when things go wrong and when we feel down

  • Is the one you can cry boldly

  • Is the one who can keep your secrets

  • Is the one who defends you with or without your presence

  • Is the one who keeps you safe always

  • Is the one who will answer your call even in the middle of the night.

Do you have a friend like this?

The new culture of this generation has changed the definition of a friend, especially on Facebook, where we can gain hundreds of friends. We may not know them well already, or just even add them as friends whether country or another country.

Why do they call it friend when they don't even know them well?

  • Who is your friend?

The one who says your hair is okay even if it's not or the one who tells you that your dress is not fit for you.

The one who is always there even in the hard times (no money) or the one who is present when they need cash.

The one who talks your back or the one who will protect you without restraint.

  • There are two types of friend

Casual friend

Are the people that we meet around, like on a certain place or a one-night occasion. These are the people that we meet occasionally.

  • Close friend /Best friend

Is someone that we choose to get closer to when there is already an intimate relationship and unique friendship that happens.

How sweet it is to have a true friend, that you fully trust and the one who talks about not only with himself but understands and is willing to listen to your opinion.

  • My Experience

  • I have a friend, who is close to me, she's my neighbor. I like him as a friend because she is willing to help me when I need something. But the only character that I don't like with her is that she talks more about herself, and every conversation the ending is, she's only the best.

  • Before, when I was studying I have some close friends but one day, we get even because of an issue(boyfriend), which cause us to have a gap in our friendship.

I am a kind of person who always stay at home and never go out with friends like what some women do here in our place. I always consider first my responsibility as a mother before going outside like "Chika-Chika", and also I didn't like to talk about others people's lives especially when I knew them already. It hurts me when I hear negative words from other people. That's why I can say that it's too hard to find a real friend today. I've tried to mingle with some friends but it seems that I'm out of place when I'm with them, that's the reason I choose to stay home always.

  • My Best friends

Since I get married I slowly have become distant from my friend in high school and most of the time my companion is my husband and my family.

My husband is my best friend, he is the only one I can open up and share with anything under the sun's the only person that I can trust with my secret, understands me when I'm mad, his patience with my tantrum in life.

Secondly, my mother, she's always to the rescue when I need help and feels stressed. when I'm sick she's always there to the rescue to make me feel comfortable and help me with my kids.

I have a close friend before but after how many years of having no communication, we didn't that close just like before.

Friendship also needs to be nurtured and be maintained we'll through constant communication to stay longer.

A friend can be someone who shows her love, compassion deepest sincerity.

I'm just being true

But since I have started here on this platform I have become more open to having friends virtually, especially with noise. cash which gives me so much pleasure to meet a new set of friends who seems like me that I can relate with their lives experiences .

And noise. cash made it possible for me to connect to some people who became my friends.Although I didn't know them personally but with the same views in life that we shared it connect us automatically.

I have a friend who's very sweet and beautiful her nickname is " Nene", she is younger than me but we have the same faith and belief, and we both like eating.

Though I'm a woman I have sets of boys friends both my husband and I are comfortable.

When I get married my sets of friends are getting bigger, my friends and my husbands friends are coming together and it's really good for me.

Friends can also hurt us even more,because the people that matters to us is the one who can hurt us much.But as the journey goes on it will help us to have a strong relationship.

Life is more meaningful to have them, but it's hard to find a true friend that's why if we have one, or two we should always take care of them always.

Have a good day friend.

@Jeaneth , @OfficialGamboaLikeUs

@Codename_Chikakiku thanks for up voting my previous articles

and @scottcbusiness for not leaving the sponsorship from the time I have started on read.cash ,I'm so thankful.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Sj0iMtq_Z4w☝lead image source

4
$ 1.18
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

I would agree to almost everything you have said. Nakakarelate ako. But not the couple thing hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe,I understand .Almost everyone here is single.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila you can accumulate thousands of friends but it's rare to find a true friend. Friends can gone as time goes by but a true friend last for a lifetime. Lalo na kung marami ng napagdaanan tapos po anjan padin sya sa tabi mo, grabe ung ganung kaibigan kase handa ka nila damayan ano mang oras.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Blessing ang mga friend na ganyan ka loyal,I never experience to have a lifelong friend so far, everyone changes as year's go by, only my husband remain with me as my forever friend.By the way , thanks for the upvote,I'm so grateful.God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thankyou dito atee, sobrang down ako ngayon dahil sa nanyare kahapon. medyo umokey pakiramdam ko nungnabasa ko to

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, nalungkot akong konti bakit naging plagia yong article mo,pero okey lang yan,tuloy mo lang,support kita diyan,kaya mo yan ,madami ka ng napagdaanan ,,cheer up! God bless you,🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago