What was the most painful words that you have been told?

8 30
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I found this question while browsing online, and this question somehow reminds me about the things that I experienced before.Words can be powerful as we all know, but sometimes there are some people who become unkind to us that can speak painful words easily without hesitation.Sometimes there are some people who say what do they want to say without thinking if it will hurt to anybody that can hear about it.

Remembering those negative words can be emotional but I heard some people say, that those can words can be a motivation to make oneself better and strive for more.

“Painful words that I received”

When I finished my two years course which is computer secretarial way back year 2005, there’s someone who told me to apply in a company near from where I live.And when my papers was already submitted to their office,the director have read it,and he said,”Ay,di man diay ka degree holder,”(Your not a degree holder),and he just set aside my application.The job was not that too hard because it was just encoding files and doing some office works, but they will still neglect me.That was my first heart broken moment when I was rejected.I blame myself and even my parents of why they did not allow me to proceed 4 years course.But now I’m okay and I already accepted everything that happens to me, I realized that I don’t need to blame anybody.

Second time

One day ,my classmate in high school have called me and said if I know how to write different letters and computer works and I said yes.And he told me to apply in their school because they were hiring a secretary,but after a few hours he called again and said,(nangita man diay sila ug nakahuman ug 4 years),they want someone who finished 4 years course.And that was the day that I said to myself,that my course is useless.From then on,I never ever tried to apply another hiring,even if there’s someone who will told me to apply for this or that ,but I don’t respond to it.

THIRD

Another painful words that I heard from a kid,when he said,”Dakog Mata,daghan Bugas”,that I am a big eye and face full of pimples.I accept that my face is not perfect but when someone will shout it loud in front of many people,it hurts me so,and make me felt self pity.

Fourth

There are some words especially with Filipinos that seems become their expressions, words that are not really convey good message, like “Tanga”,I know how did I translate this on English language but for me, it was painful. Most of the time,I heard this words from my husband ,when he just said it without pause when I make a mistake, like spilling a glass of water or my feet would slip on the floor.

Before, he was not aware that I’m already hurt with it but lately,I told him that it is not good to say so. And he already stop telling it.

Have you said it too?Or have you received these words from other people.

Words are very memorable memories that can be stored in someone’s life, even when they grow old they will not forget it through the span of times.

There was an old lady who had a testimony that when she was a kid she loved her teacher the most.One day, she saw her teacher together with her friends and she called her.And her teachers friend says,do you know her?Whose that black girl?And she really felt bad upon hearing it.Until she grow old,she will never forget the way her teacher looked at her and said her words.

This really reminds me to always be vigilant upon talking or saying something.

There are some painful words that somehow needs forgiveness from others with the people who receive it but still remained unsettled.It can become a scar with their hearts and cause them to have different behavior as well if a person can’t handle it properly .

There’s a lot of things that we should always keep on watch, and one of it is the way we speak;

If it hurts?

If it encourage or discourage?

The pain of words will last than the wounds of the physical body,so let’s keep our words guided with love.

Authors message :

Hello everyone,I never thought that I’m still here in read.cash for how many months and I’m very thankful for a few months of existence,thank you my sponsors and fellow readers.

Thank you

6
$ 5.48
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Many people don't usually think before talking,they just say things that comes to their mind and never think if the person they are talking to might be sad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right, our tongue is just a small muscle in our body but it can hurt more and even painful which will not easily fade away.Its wise to pause first before we speak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did experience a lot before. I was bullied and bad-mouthed. But what's more painful for me is to receive painful words from my parents just like being compared. Growing old, their harsh and painful words stayed inside my head. But I never hated them, I just questioned myself why they're treating me that way before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think majority answers from the people I ask about these questions that they received painful words from their parents,but your right we should not hate them even if they said like that,we should still love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa dami sis di ko na maalala..ahahaha...pero ang tanda ko kapag nag aaway kami magkapatid, tinatawag ko syang Juan tamad. Palagay yun na yung pinakamasakit..ahahaha..Minsan pala yung panganay kong anak napagsasabihan ko din ng "Monkey kaba?" May mannerism kasi sya minsan na nagmumukha syang monkey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha,yon talaga Minsan nadadala tayo sa emotion natin kaya nakakabigkas tayo ng hindi magandang Salita,pero mas masakit talaga pag galing sa kapamilya natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really words that are painful, words that came out of ones mouth because of anger or disappointments. I know in my younger years and in my early teaching career, I have hurting words for my students or classmates but as I mature, I learn how to manage my words, my anger. I am praying that I will not be able to throw words that would hurt others esp.my kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right,hurtful words are not meant to come out from our mouth, especially with the kids because it will remain in their hearts for a long time. Even me,needs more control in this matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago