What are you waiting for?

9 32
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Are you having fun while waiting?Waiting process can be so boring and most of the time it tested my patience.There are a lot of things that we wait in our life and sometimes we can say,”I’m tired of waiting”.

Just like waiting for an hour while in line just to pay for your bills and other transactions.During this pandemic we are trained very well to wait, whenever we go we have to wait for our turn to be check by security guard or in the baggage area before we get in.

There are a lot of things that we have to wait,

We wait until this pandemic ends,when everyone will have the immunity against virus.Waiting can be tough sometimes ,like waiting for healing, an answered prayer,waiting for a proposal and say ,yes.Waiting for love ones to come home,waiting to be free for those who are in prisoned.Waiting for the right time,to get married, apply for a job, go abroad and accepted by a company.

Personally,I wait for the next elections here in the Philippines of who will be our next President, that was exciting for me because I’m hoping for some changes next year.

On the other side, waiting for forgiveness and acceptance is really worth to wait.There are a lot of reason why did some people have to wait.This means that we are still performing as a normal human creature, when we wait for something.

How we wait?

Waiting is not really likable word with these days, everyone wants the word”Now”.And it’s because we are into a generation where everything happens instantly.Like with sexual matters, a lot of young people did fall into temptation at early age just because they want it.And then, the consequences of their actions had happened,and there’s nothing to do but to endure the result after the time of having pleasure and for being impatient,I can relate to that personally.

There were things that we desire to buy,or we dreamed of,but we didn’t have it instantly because “it’s not the right time to have it”,and we can’t handle the responsibility.Just like wanting to buy a new car ,but I don’t have enough money for maintenance and other things, and no enough income to sustain its performance,so it’s better not to have it.”Everything that we desire may or may not meant for us.”Here are some things that I can suggest while waiting;

Pray

When we desire for something whether in a relationship, business , livelihood, health,it really pays to wait.And praying is not just having what we want but it’s all about asking for Gods will and purpose for us.

Wait without complaining

It happens to me every time I have to wait for my turn in any place, whether paying bills, or water refilling, grocery store.I sometimes keep on murmuring on the other side.But when waiting is more on complaining, we will just get more irritated and stressed when we have to wait for a very long hours.Just like what we always said,”Patience is the key”.

Wait with love

Love can be applied on waiting area of life ,if we love while we wait, we can still smile and learn to stay still.Love will gives us patience.

What am I waiting for?

I wait for the day when the world will back into normal situation,a time where everyone can unmask their faces and able to see each other personally.

I'll wait for peace ,for the nation and within my heart.This is what I desire for the whole world especially to some coun tries that are experiencing chaos.

I wait for my life to come into maturity when I am able to accept the failures of others and forgive those who offend me.

What are the things that you've been waiting for?

Some people say,they wait for death because they are physically ill.

Some people say,they wait for love.

Some people say they wait for acceptance.

Be patiently waiting.

Thanks for supporting me by simply reading my article.

This song is for you.

Lead image by Johnny Earle from Unsplash

4
$ 7.05
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Claire.24
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Sana nga matapos na ang pandemic.. Excitedna din ako sa eleksyon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo,excited ako Kung ano ang gagawing hakbang ng bagong president regarding sa pandemic ngayon at sana May pag a bago sa gobyerno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay sana nga may mabago na pag bagi ang presidente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung impatience talaga, I need to regulate that. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here,parang ang hirap ipasa ng Part na to,🤣kailangan ko ng marami nito each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actually an impatient person, it irritates me to wait longer haha but when it comes to something serious, I try my best to be patient while waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your point,there are some things that we deserved to wait.I am impatient too,especially when it comes to my kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic actually taught me a great lesson to patiently wait and pray while waiting. Nothing can be done while waiting except we pray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you.FOR ME,I can’t stay longer of waiting without prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago