What are you afraid to say?

2 30
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Yes, we able to speak and express ourselves to people like our family and friends but there are things that we are afraid to talk about.We might keep it hidden or sometimes ignore it just not to let others down or disappointed.It maybe some practical life issues or unresolved conflict, personal matters.

What am I afraid to say?

”Im scared to say,”No”

There are times that someone approaches me and I come to the point of saying,”Yes,”just to make them happy even if deep inside me is feeling sad.Like when my relatives have invited me into their house and I say no, it makes them feel bad, and after a few minutes, they will come back again and approach me, and I say Yes, despite of not feeling better with myself, it happens last month when there was a birthday celebration with my cousin and I have cough and colds,I still let myself to go with them because they don’t want us to say ,No.

Saying no sometimes is necessary especially this pandemic if we knew that we’re not feeling good but when someone urges for how many times, I can say yes instead of no.There are many situation that I’m afraid to disagree, to think that they might feel disappointed with me.

”I’m afraid to say that I fail in my life”

It’s so hard to admit or accept that somehow I fail in my life.That I can’t meet my family’s expectations and give them what they deserve.When my friends ask me that how is my life going on, what kind of work do I have, there is always fear in me of saying that,I don’t have work,that I’m always stay at home.

Why do I feel this?

Because when I say,that I didn’t finish my school, and they will just say a lot of why’s and how’s in me.It happens lately,when one of my fathers friend visit us last week ,he finds me when he came home and say,”are you Weng, you have studied in a university but you didn’t get a job.”It makes me melted like a candle in front of my mother, but my mother told me, “it’s okay.”I’m just so lucky to have her.

“I’m afraid to say what I really want in my life”

I am already married but there is something that I want to achieve and I’m afraid to say it,I don’t want to bother my husband and even my family.People will say ,why do I still want something when I’m already a married person, and a lot of things that they can talk about me.

“I’m afraid to say,I need help”

I really want to become a strong woman most of the time.Although things went go wrong ,I still try to stand on my own.I don’t want to show that I’m weak,that I’m defeated and wounded deep inside me.

I’m scared to say my fears”

Everyone has its own fear to conquer, it may be physical things or unseen future which didn’t have no assurance at all.What am I afraid of?A lot of things, as a human being with this broken world that we exist.I don’t want to talk about my fears ,or give attention to it.Because it makes me feel weak and disappointed.I will keep it as much as I want ,only I will submit it in prayer to my God and not to people around that they might laughed at me when I say so.

“I’m afraid to say that i’m not happy”

Am I happy all the time?No, not at all.I also feel sad and depressed in my life, I don’t know what causes me to be sad but there are so many things why do I feel this way.

Where there was a time that I feel bored and seems nothing to do, when everything around me is just to noisy.I want run away on a high hill and shout my fears out of the wind.

“I’m afraid to say my past mistakes”

There are some situation that happens before that I still hide it with my family, for me it’s so shameful and I just want to keep it.

Reasons of being afraid of;

Afraid to be judge by the society

Afraid to be rejected by the family

Afraid to commit another mistake

Afraid to take a new journey

What to do when someone is afraid of saying his /her feelings?(My personal opinion)

Respect

We can’t force a person to admit his/her fears in life, their personal struggles unless they are open to share it.What we can do is to give respect and wait for the right time .

Relate

By relating ourselves with their situation or putting ourselves with their struggles can helps us not to conclude about their life.For me,I don’t have the right to speak in my friends behalf.I am not entitled to give my views especially when it hurts to others.

Avoid prejudices

Prejudices can happen anytime, in the street, in the bus, in the neighborhood especially in social media.

“Disadvantages of being afraid to talk”

You cannot show the real you

People might just guess what happen to you

Its hard to get along with people

Its can be hard to move on

“Why should I say?”

To have freedom for myself.

People May not like me anymore but it’s okay as long as I can set myself free.

To unload all my grudges in life and set my heart bigger space for new chapter.

To show the real person inside of me.

Is there something that you still keep hidden, what can you do about it?

Every human creature has its own way of living the way they want to live,that’s why we e should not read every actions that a person shows.

End

Thanks for reading this and understanding my views in life, just drop a comment if you want to.I am willing to read your opinions.

My sponsors and readers,Thank you!

Lead image:Thanks to Loana from unsplash

2
$ 1.09
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Same here most times I'm scared to ask for help maybe it's because of my self dependence or maybe I was brought up that way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here im afraid to say no, i feel like i am disappointing them if I say no..

$ 0.00
2 years ago