Should I say,"Yes or No"

5 21
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I have written this article due to my confusion with what should I'm going to say with my Godmother who approach me yesterday .It's not a bird,not a plane ,but it's all about political matters which is trending in our place,hehe.

The political campaign have already started even before the month of November.As I have written before in my article that the people were like already divided into two groups,in both rivalry.In particular village or purok,they have a lot of leaders,like in one family they have one leader that they called,"PK".While I'm writing this,I'm thinking what does PK mean,and I asked my sister in law and it stands for (Purok Kaagapay).

Being a PK,they can have more privilege like Philhealth,Emergency Assistance,yearly allowance,and Christmas Bonus,that's so much naman di ba!Sayang din,hehe.

I really stand on my word that I don't want to show my alliance clearly with these both candidates.

First reason is, I and my husband have served the church and we should not use it to influence the congregation,like nominating a specific candidate.

Secondly,they offered us sand and gravel,and other construction materials to repair the church building ,but for us it's obviously a political campaign.We don't receive any offered materials before unlike this few weeks where the election day is approaching.

"Inday,will you be one of our PK?Just think of it first.

When my Godmother have told me about being a PK,I don't give her a final answer yet,and I said that I need to talk to my husband first.But I forgot to tell him this morning.

On the other hand,I have a hesitation to accept this kind of political activity ,attending different meetings and other activities on the coming election day.

I don't want to be obviously showing my votes,I just want to make it clear in the actual day of voting.

There are two people who are close to me,and they are both active with their respectively candidates who are rival.The other one is my uncle,he also approach me to become leader in our household,but I also disagree with him.In this way I can avoid to make them disappoint with me.

There are a lot of humors about what will happen after election,politics is just troublesome.I just to be free to choose my candidate without any privileges or incentives from that said person.

They said,that it's okay because it's just a sort of gatherings every month,and check attendance.But I have a struggle about having a list with my family that will vote my candidate.I'm ashame to ask them of who are they gonna vote.

There's just one thing that bothers me seriously,"they will make sure that all in the list will vote with them.Since one of the task is to submit a list of specific people who will vote them,and I can't do it.Its everyone's right to pick their choosen person.

Those who vote with this candidate can enjoy the privilege of having a cash assistance in times of difficulty,in health,education,and others.But if they will not vote,there will be no single penny to be given to them.

I disagree with this kind of principle ,that they will choose the people that they would like to help.It seems that we don't have the right to think on our own.It seems that they are controlling the people already.Well,in reality that's a new trend of politics today,vote buying,listing,free food and many more.

A few days ago there a lot of privileges that they offered ,like scholarship for students ,from elementary to highschool ,Health assistance and Agricultural.

Do you think that's it's okay to accept their offers,in exchange of our votes?,Or it's just show how clever they are in their political race?

A voter can receive their help,on exchange of "loyalty and votes".

It's just a big word for me,I wish to go back in times when the people can receive fairness in terms of treatment,and everything that the government can offer.

The politics in the Philippines is getting hotter and even here in my place too.I hope that it will be finished peacefully and everyone will be able to work for the sake of the country,especially with the people.

By the way,I decided already,on what can give me peace of mind.

Thanks for patiently reading it.

https://unsplash.com/photos/AX6mFEv6mpYlead image

5
$ 1.22
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Mahirap na baguhin sis ang nakasanayan na. Lalo na ngayon need ng kwarta. Sana machange na nga sooner no pero tingin ko mahirap talaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True ,parang palala ng palala na nga ,nakaktakot na,para bang tinatalian na sa leeg ang mga tao na walang choice kundi suminod sa makapangyarihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din sis na kung buboto ako, yun ay bukal sa aking puso hindi dahil napipilitan lang. May choice naman tayong pumili kaya pwedeng tumanggi sa offer nila. Pag ganyan kasi, yung nagooffer sila ng "something", parang binili lang din yung karapatan natin na pumili kung sino yung mas karapat dapat sa paningin natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan,parang wala ng karapatan ang mga tao na magdesisyon,iniisip ko paano pa kaya ang susunod na generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly ngayon pera2x nalang ang labanan sis. Kung walang masyadong pera ang kandidato, kahit gaano pa kaganda ang record, matatalo at matatalo pa din sya. Yung iba kasi hindi serbisyo ang pakay, money at power ang gusto

$ 0.00
2 years ago