Random questions;redefining essentials

3 19
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

What do you need the most this time? When I was a kid, my parents have trying hard to provide for our daily needs, like food which we all need in our daily life. This is one of the basic things we ever need, together with shelter and oxygen, for us to live.

When the pandemic had happened, I can say that we have new essentials to provide for our family which become our basic needs to continue our living.

  • What is the basic needs for students today;

  • Smartphone

I didn't expect of buying a smartphone for my kids this year, though it was expensive we're trying to save for it. Instead of buying school supplies first, we see to it to have a budget for cellphones, I already buy 1 for my grade 7 student this year, from my earnings with these two BCH platforms, Noise. cash and read .cash, and that's what I'm grateful for this year. We still need to buy another one for my younger ones, knowing that they need to have access to information for their modules which can't be provided by their teachers.

  • Internet connection

I have fill up a new form for enrollment last week, and there's an option, whether online or modular for their learning, and I choose modular learning.. Even if my elder already has a cellphone but the problem is that we don't have a stable internet connection, all we have is a "pisowifi" which is owned by my brother. I spend 100 pesos per week to have a connection for one week, it's another addition to my budget for our basic needs. While when we used data, we have a very poor signal here in the province.

  • What are the things that most of us had in our daily life to have leisure time?

  • Movie

Due to lockdown people have always watched movies at home, and other families have to spend additional money to pay for Netflix and other online access for movies. Watching movie series, and Korean dramas, which I think also helped us to forget sometimes about our struggles in life and comfort us when we were sad.

  • Music downloads

What are your favorite playlists? And the genre of music? My favorite are songs like RNB, love songs, and Christian songs which I usually play when I'm at work and when I cannot sleep tight, music helps me. I can't imagine a place without music, because music is a part of anyone's life.

What are the things that we need before leaving the house?

  • Cell phone

Aside from having money to pay for the fare with tricycle or bus I always check my cellphone with my bag, to stay connected with my family or in case of emergency.

  • ID

We need our identification card in our when we leave the house, as proof of our identity in case we have some transactions.

  • Facemask or face shield

Maybe iI feel tired of bringing this thing every day but I can't do anything, I always see to it to have a facemask in my bag.

  • Alcohol or sanitizer

To use for disinfecting in our hands when we go outside the house or if we buy in the store, we need to sanitize.

  • What did you use as a substitute for shampoo?

I used bar laundry soap. Have you tried laundry soap to wash your hair? Yes, I have used it, when I don't have shampoo since I was in elementary though it smells like in a laundry, haha but for the sake of budgeting I'm good at it. But my husband always used this one to wash his hair because he said that shampoo is not enough to clean his hair.

  • What did you use for the hair conditioner?

I used cocoa milk, for my hair if we I can't buy a conditioner, it was good and will make my hair soft also after I rinse it. Another way of having a DIY conditioner is using gumamela leaves, which my neighbor has taught me when I was in high school. But I often used the coco milk rather than the gumamela (hibiscus leaves). I just used this at least once a week, especially when I'm out of budget, and I need to prioritize our food than buying things for myself, hehe.

  • Just a trivia;

  • Did you know that?

Our ancestors have used guava leaves to clean their teeth rather than using toothpaste. According to my friends Lola, they just used guava leaves before to keep their teeth clean, and in fairness, they have strong teeth than us.

  • What did you use as a substitute for deodorant?

I used tawas powder before when I was in high school, and now also when payday is still approaching, I used it because it's very affordable and I buy a deodorant over the counter when I have already enough money, of course, it was too bad to go outside or even the house when we smell, hehe.

  • Things that we need to do regularly to prevent inflammation

Regular bathing

I watched one of the tv show yesterday and they talk about taking a bath regularly. And there was a known personality who admit that they don't take a bath every day which makes me think why, but I think, it's their choice, my choice, your choice.

I have learned yesterday, that regular bathing prevents us from inflation and other infection caused by germs and other bacteria. But unfortunately, when we do have not enough water supply we can't do it regularly. As much as possible we can have daily washed our body, but it should not take too long so that our skin won't become dry.

  • What is that you can't do without anybody?

  • Back scratching

Can you scratch your back? Yes and no. I can't scratch my back alone, especially at the center of my back. And I often ask my kids or my husband to do it for me. But when I don't have a choice I will just get a paddle or spoon so that I can reach it, but I will wash it after, 😅.

  • Another need for us nowadays is "information"

We all need information in every aspect of our decision so that we will always be aware of the advantages and disadvantages of a certain thing that we are into. We can also prevent ourselves from having panic of negative thinking if we just dive in into something that we can encounter. Have you experienced having a "body", or nothing because of acting hurriedly? Yes, I experienced that, especially when we just heard hearsay information without knowing the fact behind it, we will end up regret. While when we have complete information about creating things, we can come up with better action and solutions to the problem. This is also to avoid scammed or fame transactions especially online where I'm there are a lot of posts that seem very interesting but not legit.


My message

This is all I can think of for today, and I thank you all for reading this one.Our needs in life are seems become even more.Our life today's seems on the survival stage, and we take hold and be firm with our faith, hope and love which we need to endure with the coming days.

We need to keep our self positive believing that there's a brand new start after every storm.

Thank you everyone and to my supportive sponsors.

Lead image;https://unsplash.com/photos/8xAA0f9yQnEby Emily Morter

3
$ 2.38
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

I did use laundry soap then when I ran out of shampoo. For deodorant substitute, I use baking powder. Indeed information is the commodity these days. Just like here in read and other platforms, we sign up for free but that's not true for we are paid in exchange for information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil din sa online class ate nabili akl ng phone, sakto rin kaze na kung kelan ako bumili saka rin ako di dinalaw ni rusty. Baka nagalit saken, char. Pero oo rin, medyo nagalinlangan ako gumasyos ng 4k pero no choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also tried washing my hair with laundry soap at sis, ang tigas ng buhok ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago