Questions for Myself(piece of Me)

3 13
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Dear self, are you okay?Questions to answered about me.

But before that let me share with you a short story of myself.

How is my life with my marriage?

Just a short detail of me.

Where did my name came from?

When my mother have labored in the house(im about to came out) my father buys basic needs for the baby and he saw the sales lady nametag. Then, he remembers that name until I was born.(Rowena)

Dear self, are you happy?

As of now, YES.

Happy because I'm still alive and exist with purpose, I have my family beautiful and handsome kids and a supportive husband. My happiness doesn't depend on what I have but on invisible things of my life, like a relationship with God, a peaceful mind and my heart has a calmness which's what makes me happy.

How is my love life?

I fell in love with my dearest husband who is very sweet and loving. Were been together for almost twelve years now, we've been through a lot of disagreement and hard times where we almost break apart. But by the grace of God, we are still together.

For twelve years what do I learn with my marriage?

My marriage isn't perfect, like a normal couple, I get married at the age of 19. My parents cried a lot. Me too. But it doesn't give me regrets but instead, it transforms me the most. I learned ;

First of all, is acceptance. Accepting differences in attitudes, character, and weaknesses of one another.

Secondly, I learn to be responsible with my two kids. When was young I don't know how to cook, wash my clothes and fix the house. But now, I did my best to keep my place comfortable and a good place to live.

Third, I learn to value family. Before, I always have the mindset of escaping my father and mother, because I thought that they were just a hindrance to my happiness. And now, I realized my mistakes why did my parents were always telling me reminders about myself because they care. It's just sometimes, we cannot learn to ponder until such time we are in the situation.

Fourth, it teaches me to be resilient. Especially nowadays where the pandemic is still going on. I have always thought not to give but to keep myself standing firmly for my family because they rely on me and depend on us, as their parents.

How did the pandemic affect me?

To be honest, it affects me so much, emotionally, physically, mentally. The adjustments at the first wave of pandemics make me weak. It gives me a feat about the future of my kids and my husband's safety every day he travels. It makes me worry about how we can survive with our source of income. But indeed God works in mysterious ways. There was never a day that we didn't eat or drink, we still had enough food for the table and buy necessities.

Therefore, though it scares me, teaches me to be strong and courageous for my family.

What is my greatest fear?

1.Elevator, maybe I'm weird but I d don'tlike to get inside an elevator because it seems I can't breathe and makes me feel dizzy. Thats why if I go to big establishments I always ask for the stairs.

2.Snake is the animal that I'm scared of, lol.

Aside from that, I'm afraid that my family will break apart., and most of all, I'm afraid to be away from God almighty.

If I have the power to turn back time, what exact year would I like to come back?

The year 1996 when I was still a kid. Why? Because at that time everything is fine, no virus, no electricity in our place.No no loud noisy sounds around, where we eat foods that are harvest from the farm. When I used to ride a horse with my father and go to the mountain.When my life is full of innocent activity which seems like cannot be repeated today.Where the children play under the shade of the moon in the evening and sun rays in the evening.

  • If I had the opportunity to be with a celebrity, who would that be?

  • Hmm, I'll choose, Ms.Angelina Jolie. She is my favorite actress who plays tough roles and does difficult stunts in her movies. Even since I was in high school, I always watch her movie "Tomb Raider ".

Maybe I just like the image of a strong woman who does all things like what men can do. I don't like to define women as weak, nowadays women should keep themselves strong to stand against difficulties in life.

What is my opinion about covid?

Covid exists with a purpose. Even if they say it's manmade manipulated but whatever it is, this widespread crisis has changed us 180 degrees. Its changes our usual things daily. It makes me realized to value my valuables, relationships, and family. Covid plays like the greatest destruction of our norms, standards, and regular practices. With all positivity in God's mercy, this pandemic will end soon.

If I have a chance to become a superhero what kind of power will I prefer to have?

I WANT TO BE A Supermom who can help the children who goes astray, and help the world feel comfortable with their troubled hearts, and heal them.

What causes my stress every day?

People who talk about others people's life.

Late lunch, or dinner.

No water supply.

When kids fight.

When I wake up late in the morning.

How did I laugh?

I laughed loud and covering my mouth.

Favorite food

Siopao, any crunchy chips

Favorite day of the week?

All of it.

Who is my first kiss?

My TextMate, we started as friends then become a textmate and then in a relationship, after eight months we got married. He is my crush also.

I know that I don't know well about myself, there are some instances that I'm having a hard time. Rest assured, my confidence is only in the Lord who gives me life. This life of mine is a second chance, that's why I am always thankful every day.

I'm just a simple woman, a housewife who is not perfect, I commit mistakes. Most of the time very emotional, easy to react. But being a woman in this new generation, it is better to be the best of me, which fulfills my task as a mother and wife, shares myself, abilities, and what I have to people.

This world will just pass away even me, but one thing is important, how do I live this life that pleases the one who created me.

Thanks for reading thiswrite-upp which informs the Piece of Me.

God bless you.

3
$ 4.47
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe you're claustrophobic madam. Do you have panic attacks when you're in an enclosed area?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow such a brave and strong woman you are. God bless and stay strong in your married life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kinakatakutan ko lang gagamba HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago