Political strategy/My opinion

Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

We go to the municipality to apply for scholarship the other day for my upcoming grade seven student.My uncle is the one who approach me to go with them, me and other three neighbors , we also bring our kids and we're riding on a tricycle.

When we got there,I saw a lot of people who came in and scattered around the place.Honestly,I'm hesitant of going there because I don't want to be involve in any political issues but my uncle always approach me many times,so I agree with him.We are on a certain place where of one elected official in our property, sorry I don't take photo there.

There are a lot of people talking around, and on the other side, there is a large group of people that sing and listening to a speech of someone who lead them, even it's pandemic they don't observe physical distancing,so i keep myself away from the crowd. It was past 11 in the morning already and I'm getting hungry as well as my daughter but the line of people who applied for scholar was too long. So, after an hour we already have it, they gave us 500 pesos, and they say it's for the scholar, but I'm double-minded about it because my husband told me "you should vote for them because you receive money.Honestly,I feel regret of going there,I'm starving and tired with that amount that take too long plus i didn't feel good with it.

My own photo

So what happened is that our names have been listed there, and my husband said that we already belong to that politician already,he's mad because I bring the kid with me and didn't have enough food during our lunch(means we should vote them) because of that amount of money. I couldn't accept that it's the real motive of that program, because that person is running for candidacy in the upcoming election.

They gave us no choice because both of them have done the same strategy of securing our votes. The other candidate has made an ID and whosoever got it can have all the access with their assistance, like a scholar, health, agriculture, finances, and many more. They have a logo, no id, no entry, it's not a school entrance but it's from the political leader in my place.

I'm thinking if all of the LGU has this kind of way of treating their constituents, even if the present administration is very strict about fighting against corruption but as I have observed they never finished it all.

Because of this two opponents, we left hanging in both parties, because whoever we choice we've got missing out with the other one.And I have received 500 pesos only , does it mean that I should vote them on the coming election?My intentions of applying is only for scholar and not for rotation.Lol This political strategy was trying to manipulate and control the people with their own hands.

  • I have my own principle because our country have exercised the so-called " freedom", I think I should not let them manipulate me, I have my freedom, that is why it's called the election because we do have a choice.

  • I have heard from the leader of our purok who is a leader of a politician, she said, "that it's the new normal of the election today, even if it's not already an Election Day, they are already country the people who will vote them."And it shocks me😱, really what's happening on earth, even if the election is next year but I feel the pressure and friction between them.

  • Where can we find a faithful leader?

I ask this because in our place they have the rule, if you didn't vote for them, you cannot receive any help from them. My friend who applied for a scholarship in her college also got rejected and didn't receive the 10,000 pesos cash assistance because her mother has voted for the opponent last election. Its hurts her so much to think that she can pay her tuition fee.

Why do they not served the people fairly?

  • Because they just think of themselves, they want to rule us in their ways by controlling our rights and didn't give us the freedom to choose our choice of voting.

As the years go by, everything changed even with the people running the government. I can't imagine how it will be going when my kids grow old, will they suffer the same thing once they made the choice.

I just hope that there will be an awakening time for them, and also for those who want to become a leader in our country may they do the right thing shortly.

Especially with our youth today, who will be the next leader, they can serve the people faithfully. I just felt pity for the people who are in poverty and didn't receive any help because of this political style of some leaders.No vote, no help.

Before we can get help, there is a question first,"(Tao ka ba ni --?), when you said no, they will say, "Balik ka na lang po".

That's why I never want to ask for help from the leaders in our place and I will strive on my own to solve my problem instead of going with them.When my daughter has been hospitalized a few months ago, someone told me that there is no problem with the bill because they will help but they just disappear and couldn't be reach when I need them.

So I learned to live without relying them , if they were good leaders I would commend them, but because they just been so unfair I just hope for the better one next year.

My experience was not really good with our leaders here, how about you, do you experienced the same situation?

This is only my own views and opinion ,I hope that when changed happen, the good ways will not changed into bad.Good things must remain good and the bad is not good at all.

My own photo

Thanks for ready my hinanakit guys.

God bless you.

6
$ 4.39
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

"Where can we find a faithful leader?"

The only place

you can find

a leader

who will be truly "faithful" to you

is by very carefully

looking

into

a

mirror.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag iistart na po silang magpabango ng name. Parang may discrimination naman yan yung hindi ka tutulungan pag hindi ka nila tao...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kahit next year pa,totoo talaga madedescriminate ka pag hindi mo sila binoto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman pong makipag go with the flow sa kanila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe noh mga sigurista sa pwesto, the least we could then is to pray that a rightful leader will win

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, napakasigurista nila, they make sure an papanig as kanila ang tao bago makareceive ng tulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same her ate, lalo na ata ung sa SAP. sakit sa u mga naboto nung nag elect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just accept it.. all municipalities have a scholarship program. And besides, we don't put our names in balota. Like my former classmate who ran for kagawad. He told me to vote him.. I jokingly asked him - pano mo malalaman Kung iboboto Kita πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Here on taguig we have very kind mayor here, their families are governing this city for 10 years and I can say that there's little corruption happening on our government. Scholarships are for everyone as long as your a citizen of this city and also have requirements. In Philippines, we can't avoid encountering that situations because there are lots of greedy people who do everything just to maintain their positions specifically on politics.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha funny how the politicians right?

I also do some contra-strategy, just received what is offered and vote what you just wanted, I don't know hows your LGU works but I could also fell that same here some officials had agenda indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a smart way, hehe.Thats what we do, we couldn't afford to vote for those who just seek for power instead of service .

$ 0.00
2 years ago