Never let go of this, to Love

9 13
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

What is it with you that you need to give up on loving? Something that will hold you back which can make you unable to pursue loving. Will you need to sacrifice in loving, yes we all do, sometimes there is a need to let go, to let love succeed. But there are a lot of things that we should not let go of ,when we are in love.

https://unsplash.com/photos/VMXPwlsgrms

Never let go of your family

Once a family is always a family, this is one thing that I've learned in my life when I fall in love. Long before, I felt bad about my family and thinking of going away from them because they keep on stopping me from loving the person that I love. But when I choose to go away from them, that was a real nightmare that happens in my life, during my hardest hours and when I need help, no one is there for me because I choose to let them go. After how many years, I go back to my family because I know that away place I can found a real ally in my whole life.

Never let go of yourself

This means that even when we are in love we should not lose ourselves in a way that we will not take care of it, even when it hurts, you will never reach just because of love, you will never disagree. By letting others t us and even step into our rights and find ourselves so helpless is not helpful at all. We should open our eyes always to the reality that relationships can give us. That, when we enter into a relationship, doesn't mean replacing the people in our life but it can only mean that adding a strong force that holds us to and ourselves is the foundation that we should protect from invaders.

Never let go of your closest friends

Have you been loving and bargaining with your boyfriend? That if you want a relationship you should not befriend this kind of people which involves some of your closest friends. How can I explain that when a person is in love sometimes it can make his/her world turn around with one person only and forget to check on his friends. Why did I say so? Because it happens to me before, my world has revolved only with one man, all I see is his face and focusing on being in a relationship with him and forgetting that I have another love also that is already there for me before I was in a relationship. Thats why friends are always a friend even if I'm in a relationship

Never let go of your personal space

Did you have it? Personal space, this is something maybe too personal, it means that we should not lose the time for ourselves, to think, to relax and give ourselves a break. Of course, we love to just always see our love every time but we need to spend time also with ourselves. When a person has no time for himself but just keeps on giving attention to his or her girlfriend or boyfriend, there will come a time that you will get bored and feel exhausted. Everything on earth can give boredom, that's why we need space for ourselves, like having a time for beautification, pampering and a time to think. A time where you doing need to please anybody but being just with yourself.

Never let go of your ability to make a decision

Love can make us blind that's what people say, and it does. It should not make us paralyzed, or makes us unable to the things like decision making. When your ability to decide for yourself is based only on what that person thinks about you. Of course, we will ask for opinions and suggestions from him but the right to decide for ourselves must come with us. Exercising our cognitive ability is an expression of being free in every way. If we can give this to ourselves, we can still improve while we are in love. We should not make ourselves stagnant or doing nothing, but we can make it a person who used to be wise in decision making.

https://unsplash.com/photos/VMXPwlsgrms

Never let go of your self-respect

Where there was a time that I became shameless in love, losing self-respect when I out myself into being disgraceful for the sake of loving It happens to me, where I accused someone of doing something because I lose my self-respect.A time that you just keep on accepting other people's mistakes, that negative talk that consumed you, and putting everything in you even if you are already abandoning yourself. Like when you do everything just to catch his or her attention, making yourself a source of fun to please him or her. Well, it's not good for me, it's just can make me sick. When others won't respect us, the more we don't need to abandon ourselves.

Never let go of what makes you happy

For as long as you are happy, it's fine with me, when when it comes to losing your happiness. We can't fully give love to anybody when we are already a piece of a lonely woman. We can share what we have and happiness is one of them, which people around us need every day. If loving means to live in miserable life won't be a healthy relationship anyway. Loving is making others happy, but it also means cultivating our happiness. Happiness can be contagious, that is why we can share it and makes others happy too when we have it.

Never let go of pursuing your goals and dreams

Loving doesn't make our world stop, instead, it should make us inspire to be diligent and to strive harder. When we fall in love, it doesn't mean that we should lose our goals and dreams. A goal is something that will motivate us to keep on exploring and experiencing new things to improve our abilities and things that we can do. Most of the time, sorry to say that, some people have been already losing their motivation to dream by giving up their studies.

The following factors of our life as a person are necessary, it's what makes us complete , and loving someone should not complicate anything that we have loved already. We have to always nurture these to grow as a person, it's one of the basic needs that we have on earth that will not need to be forsaken or give up to stay on track.

To love is to expand our world and not to lessen it, and make it small world at all. In loving we should let our eyes open and to see things that we value and not just to focus on our own.


Let love grows for this thing will last forever.

This article is based on my personal experience as I have shared before when I get married, I was dive into a situation which makes me stress at all.So better think and consider the things that we already have before making a decision.

Your have your own choice to make.


I'm grateful your here, leave a comment, and I would like to read it.

Thank you everyone and to my sponsors.

https://unsplash.com/photos/BWJza5GwDZklead image

4
$ 5.87
$ 5.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we forget about ourselves. We should not neglect our well-being too. We can give as much as we can but don't sacrifice too much of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much love can sometimes blind us that why we should assess ourselves all the time if we are still on the right track. Thanks for this, sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, I experience that I just make my world revolve around with one man, and forsake other people who cares for me, even my friends .Self check is very necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass! 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read your writing I am checking myself as well as of how I am doing of those things if I did let go or not but I am happy I didn't even a single one though I am in a relationship now. I guess I am on the right course that even with the absence of love anymore I don't have anything to regret. Thanks for sharing your wisdom Winx. I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that,it's always good to check and balance our life if we did not forsake anything in our life, especially those that really matters.Thanks for a very nice compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that there are people being blinded because of love, they are too much focusing on relationship without realizing that everything is out of control, they already forget people in their lives like family, friends, relatives due to what so called love. They forgot how to respect themselves, they forgot how to voice out their opinions because they only accepting the words of their partner. They are being blinded by love tovthr point that their partner cheated on them but still they give another chance because they believe that it's just a mistake and never happen again, feel pity for them, actually they just made a mistake and being fooled by their feelings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate to that, it happens to when my world turn around with one man only, even if I go against my family just to fulfill my feelings but in the end I was left broken, but thanks God because I already cope up with it, and learn my lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago