My memorable rides and my lessoned learned

6 16
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Have you had a memorable ride in your life? Is it some kind of funny or weird? Let me share some of my memorable rides as far as I can remember with what happened before.

1st ride:Riding a bicycle with my brother

I was 7 years old when I first have a back ride with my eldest brother when my parents bought him a new bicycle because he needs it for his transportation going to school every day.

One day, when my brother was going to have a ride going with his friend's house, I told him that I will ride with him so that I can experience how it feels to ride a bike. While we are running a few meters from our house, he goes too fast that seems I will be left behind. I feel so frightened, and I'm thinking how can I make him stop because it seems that I can't hold him anymore, so, I jumped from the bike while it was running. And I landed on the ground with bruises on my knees and elbows. My brother stopped, and let me stand up and bring me home and carry me on his back. I screamed because the wounds are very painful.

When we arrived home, my parents didn't say anything or even get mad at me, they just told me to put a malungay(moringa leaf) so that it will heal immediately.

I was different from my parent's parenting, if it was me who is a mother and found my daughter got wounds, I will be mad and even speak a lot of words. I think that's what I need to learn from them, to be calm, and put everything in place even our emotions and actions.

Lessoned learned:Never jumped from the bike while it's running.

2nd ride: Riding with a bus(wrong destination)

Have you tried to ride a bus to the wrong destination? That's what happened to me before. When I have to go to the city to withdraw the money from my sister in law. I was embarrassed because I ride a bus that is opposite my destination. Would you like to know the reason? It's because I saw a cute guy inside the bus, hahaha. That was triple times embarrassing moment for me, the driver of the bus laughed at me because he knows where my eyes were looking, and it was the passenger next to me. And he said, "that's what happened to you because your eyes were focused on the handsome guy and not on the signboard". And I was like a melted candle or a ghost that wants to fade away. I immediately go out off the bus and find another bus going to the city. I covered my face with a handkerchief and step into another bus. Lol.

Lessoned learned:Beware the signage and not with the handsome guy!

Thanks to Jherico Agulay for the free image

(This is me as a teenager)

Maybe that was my weakness before, I was floating when I can see a handsome guy, but now, it didn't happen again because I have the cutest man in my life, haha.

3rd ride:Riding a bus with a long hair man next to me.

This ride happened when I was going to the city to take an examination with regards to my computer course, and at the same time to attend a contest with a university.

Supposedly be, my classmate is with me, but she comes too late that's why I go first. Then she comes to the bus which is already full of passengers. Most of the time, I used to sit at the from or in the middle of the bus. But, when I saw the chairs available, it was only at the back, which I don't like to be. I sit there, even if I don't like it. So, here comes another passenger wearing a hat, black eyeglasses, and long hair. I'm afraid of the man with long hair because I always saw on tv and in movies that people who look like this are often played as bad boys, kidnappers, or goons.

My heart is beating so fast, that I don't even look at him but I was just like a statue beside him. I didn't even move or say anything, but I almost raised my hand and said," I have to stop".But, what if, he will be mad at me. Until the bus had to stop because there is a passenger who needs to step down. The man removed his eyeglasses and his hat, and I can fully see his face.

He ask me, "where are you going?", and I looked at him, and he was cute again, hehe. I told him that I'm going to the city to take an exam. Okay, me too.

I feel relieved and released when he talks to me, he sounds good, and I think he is not a harmful person instead he is so nice to me. We arrived in the city safely and separate our ways.

Lessoned learned; No to prejudice

Prejudice in Tagalog means, "Hindi tamang pagpalagay" , just like what I did I was assuming that the man was dangerous even when he is not.

Prejudice is similar to the word prejudgment, preconceived idea.

Have you experienced this kind of thing too? I was once a person who committed this mistake before.

And again, it was my fault, because I was just overacting, and overthinking too. I was guilty because I know that I have judged him that he is a bad person because of his appearance. But I was wrong. Each of us has our different choices when it comes to clothing and hairstyles. My mistake is that I was thinking badly about him which is not good.

4rth ride: Riding a van without a break

Image from Unsplash images:by Caleb Woods

This happened 5 years ago when I and my family are going to church, to attend our worship service. We are already late for the service because it's already 8' o clock in the morning and the bus didn't pass by. And there was a van and the man have called us to ride with them, it was a passenger van but I have noticed that the assistant of the driver have bring with him a stone.

Only to find out that the stone was used to stop the van because the break was loose. I feel anxious because our kids are with us on that day, and we're not able to transfer because there were no available rides. Every time there is a passenger, it will run slowly first, and then the assistant will step down and put the run on the wheel of the van.

I told my husband that we have to go down because I am so nervous, but he said, don't be afraid, everything will be fine, that's why I just keep on silent but I hug my kids and I was praying while my kids were holding me tightly. We arrived safely at the church but I was worried about the rest of the passengers going to the city.

Lessoned learned: If you want to get the bus ride early, much better if you prepare early as possible.

Honestly, that day was the result of our procrastination, we do some delays that's why we suffer from that fearful rides.

What memorable rides do you have? Some uncertain things will happen in our life ready or not.

Thanks for reading everyone, and to my generous sponsors as well.

Long live!

3
$ 0.81
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Jumping from a bicycle or bike... that's never to be encouraged. Children would always want to try it out but when the impact kicks in with pains hahaha, no one would be told twice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's true, it was my own decision to do so, and it's really not good thing to do.It really hurts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can imagine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis di ko pa natry yung sumakay ng bus at iba yung destination sis. Hehe kung siguro nasa sitwasyon ako magpapanic talaga ako sis kasi ibang lugar na napuntahan ko. Sis nakakatakot talaga yung nakaride sa bike tas tatalon ka. Ako sis takot talaga ako sa bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo nagpanic talaga ako per wala na akong magawa kaya sumakay na lang ako ng ibang sasakyan pabalik.

Gusto talaga ako matuto sa bike pero parang nagkaphobia ako nong tumalon ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama ginawa mo nun sis sumakay para pabalik.

Nakakatakot yun sis. Siguro ako matatakot na din mag bike sis pag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago