Loneliness comes my way

3 16
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

There comes a point in my life that loneliness just come by surprised.Loneliness can make us can make us lose our motivation and the energy to pursue our goals in life .When was the time that you felt the loneliest?What are the reasons of feeling lonely?

How often did loneliness visits you?Well,loneliness is very common for us nowadays,especially during the pandemic.When we lost someone,when we didn't have any connection with our friends,when we felt being aloof with others.

When a person becomes isolated,alone,and suffering emotionally troubled.Losing connections with our family,and special someone ,can gives us burden.

How connected are you internally ?Connections doesn't only happen in the outside world,also in online universe like in social media,like facebook,instagram or messenger.We all need that kinda of connections,but sometimes these connections were not authentic,or just even a halfhearted versions of friends that we can gather.Its totally different when we can connect in a genuine way,real relationship with true people that surounds us.

Connected internally means for me,that we have someone that we are emotionally attached like our family and friends.This is what motivates us to be happy and avoid loneliness because we are sure that we are not alone.

First of all,the first attachment that we have must start with ourselves.Are we connected with ourselves?How often do we embrace the you that is in you.

Loneliness may come because of insecurity,physically.This is more on knowing ourself more,spending time with our habits and passion.Maybe you have already read this points from other writers,but I just want to say that it's true to me.I rarely spend time with myself,because I'm too busy doing things for my family and often forget myself.Its not about being selfish but I think,it's about self care,is caring mentally,emotionally and physically for oneself.

I talk about building connections with people,but let me remind us that we should build a good friends rather than toxic people who can just destroy and influence us badly.I do have few friends only which I really consider the truest people that I trust.Having a lot of friends which are not true with me is not worth to keep.But people who are sincere,and can give me a better influence and emotional contribution is the one that I always love.

Find your folks

What do I mean with this?

It means for me,that we should go with people who have the same likes and people that we can relate with them our life.Those who can accept us of who we are.

Like going with people that you just became out of place ,is not really helpful.

I tried to figure out what makes me lonely,and I realized that it was more on browsing social media sites.There are a lot of posts in social media which can make me sad,or make me feel myself that I'm a loser.So I decided,not to browse everyday,and I just used it for important purposes,and connecting my close friends and family.

Second ,I don't force myself to become a friend of ladies in my neighborhood which are not friendly with me.There are a lot o young mom's here in my neighborhood,but they do things which I don't like,which can make me sad,like doing a chika chicka,with what happened in some people's personal life.Theynalso have a bad expressions which I think not good to follow.And I choose to stay away from them,but I choose to be a friend with people who are matured,and who are very nice to me.

I don't say that I hate those chicka ladies,but I just keep myself distant from them so that I will not see myself doing the same thing.I choose to live peacefully.

I can be a friend to anyone but I'm not close to everyone.I don't hate people,but I choose people .I don't hate social media but I just limit social media.I want to have more friends ,a true friends .

When do I feel the loneliest days?

I feel the loneliest days of my life is when I have the emotional problems with relationship with my husband,my parents and my siblings.Thats the time I really felt bad and emotionally troubled.I can't have focus in my daily life,even doing my household chores.

I therefore conclude,that most of the time,my loneliness doesn't comes from physical things or outside,but it's more on the internal part,and emotional aspects in life.

Having a lot of physical things couldn't gives us assurance that we will not feel lonely .It may gives us happiness for a short period of time but it won't last.

Everything starts within our hearts,if our heart is happy,there's no space for loneliness to come over.

How about you?.What makes you feel lonely?

These are my generous sponsors,if you have time ,you can visit them as well.

Thank you.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Pv5WeEyxMWUlead image

2
$ 0.85
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Overthinking sometimes lead us to feel lonely, though it's inevitable to not overthink but try to avoid it if we can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,me too have experienced that overthinking time,but it doesn't help me anyway,we should avoid that habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to be surrounded by people to eliminate loneliness, because loneliness leads to depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago