How is my Birthday?

0 8
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

June 13 is my birthday. The day before it comes I feel a little bit uneasy and I never planned anything to prepare.

Since it's Sunday, we go to church early at 5 am for our worship service with my family. And it was not only me who celebrated my birthday but also my grandmother turning 86 years old. They have to serenade her at 4 am and I'm happy for her.

After the worship service, the congregation sang a birthday song for me and they greet me with a happy birthday. I felt glad but honestly deep in my heart I'm worried because when I touch my daughter's forehead, she has a fever and she's weak. My heart was in trouble of what had happened to her before we got home there's someone from the congregation have sponsored a snack for us, it surprised me, she is my Godmother.

After the short gathering, we go back home and that time where my trouble have started.It is really my weakness when my family is sick,it's gives me too much trouble and felt worried of what will happen, especially the covid virus have became widespread in any places.

We had our breakfast in the morning, and the little girl have started to felt chill,and she really had a high fever.I can't focus on what should I need to do first.So I choose to take care of her and I never prepare any food for my birthday.

Until the evening , after dinner my struggle keep on going, it is really my day I never have sleep and time to test ,I watch my daughter the whole because her fever is very high.

I can say, that I never enjoyed my day, but I am thankful to spend my time with my kids.Even though I never prepared anything for my day, it can be very worthwhile that I choose what I need to prioritize.I never felt celebrating when someone is struggling.

So grateful to God of another year of my existence, my life has been through tough times physically and emotionally .But I'm just happy for having a loving family and merciful God who really take good care of me.

After 4 days of high fever of my daughter we brought her to the hospital for admission.And we really experienced how hard it is to seek medical help this time of pandemic, there are some protocols that they implement like undergoing a rapid test before admission.But I'm so afraid that my daughter will undergo the test, but because she has no cough ,they wont let her the test.

We pay for her blood test and urinalysis and they found out that she has dengue, it makes me weak when I heard it because my husband has been to dengue before and it gives me trouble but keeps on praying inside.

With all the prayers she has recovered for almost six days of fever and was discharged from the hospital. In general, I didn't celebrateey and never noticed that it's my day. Im a little bit sad about it because it only comes once a year but still thankful that we have passed the problems in life and it's the best gift of my day.

Problems in our life come in the time which we never expected or wanted, it sometimes surprised us that takes us to a time which we are like in the valley. But from what I have experienced, with all the trouble time I can now appreciate and very thankful of a day of being healthy.

What do I really want for my birthday?

1.I don't want to cooked when it's my day.

Yes it's true, all I want is to rest , sit, and doing nothing.Its gonna be a rest day for me,that a what I'm looking forward.

2.I will not remind anybody that' it's my birthday.

Just a test for them to remember , in our family we didn't have really a close relationship especially with my siblings who are all boys,I'm always out of place with them.Only my mother who never forget my day, but the great of family doesn't say anything at all, but I feel that they care for me.

3.I just want to eat simple food like sandwich and drinks.

Since I was a kid we never had a big celebration even cake for special day, just a chicken tinola is what we always cooked every birthday, because my parents also have no enough income.But now, that I have my own family we celebrate birthday with our favorite food like ice cream, sandwich and pork liempo.

4.I just want to thank the Lord

Most of all,I should never missed our being thankful of my life every year, no one can give me perseverance but the Lord.

My birthday wish

"I wish healing for he world ".

I wish more love for God, family, people around us".

Thanks to all my friends in Noise.cash and read.cash who extend their prayers for my daughter.

0
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments