How did you cope up with anger?Does it help?

8 24
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Anger is good?Yes or No.

Part of a human characteristic that we felt angry or upset everytime we encounter situations that we don't like.This topic maybe some kind of unlikeable,I'm just sharing the idea that anger is a form of human discharging the heaviness from within.This is one of my weakest part as a human that I'm easily get angry especially when I'm stressed and very busy from doing my daily task.

From young to adult, we all have this kind of feeling, maybe sometimes it will take a short period and sometimes it may it take too long. But are we aware that it somehow helps us as a human, that we have this kind of feeling, and we have different kinds of way of expressing it?

Some people are showing their anger when their frowning their face, throwing things like plates, uhuh, glass, or anything that can be broken, punching or kicking the wall, pulling hair, or even grab a chair and throw outside. And as a married person, I can determine if my husband is already angry, by observing his manners and his eyes.

https://unsplash.com/photos/ouVAsbiwzloby Marina Kazmirova

Last night, I felt angry because I'm cooking our dinner and it's already 7 in the evening, but then no one would help me fix the other things in the house. Like my laundry that needs to be folded, the plates need to be washed. I didn't finish all of these things because I've been busy during the afternoon and everyone is just on their gadgets. And my way of showing my anger is putting down something, like a plate on the table or glass, that creates a sound so that they will be alarmed. So, someone has started to help me and fetch water to wash the plates and fold the clothes. After that, I have observed that they behave accordingly, I didn't want to shout because I'm already tired of shouting. A few minutes later, I feel relief and we have started to eat our dinner, and everything is back to normal.

Anger is not bad.Will you agree with this idea?Maybe not, maybe yes.Lets say,"Anger have something underlying reasons behind it, likes and needs actions and there's a need for us to act on it."When a person doesn't felt angry, he/she cannot express that he is upset.

Good side of anger is when your showing it because you need something for yourself that's why you react and the undesirable anger is when a person is trying to control another's feelings, or showing power over another.

The other side of Anger

To catch someone's attention

Just like what I did, my family member wouldn't do their thing when I didn't show my anger, it's just vital in a way to make them aware that they have missed something and that to help me because we're having a very late dinner and everyone is starving already.

To express feelings

How does it feels when you just keep your anger? Oh, it's not easy though. Maybe I will explode or just having a heart attack or high blood pressure. Some people need to show it to avoid health problem. I have a friend who has a heart problem and he said that he needs to say that he is angry and express it by telling it to someone, or any way that he can find relief, what matters is that he can just show it.

To be reminded and be focused

It can be a wake-up call to people that he or she needs focus with whatever they do. Just like a boss who gets angry with the employee because they are not doing good, once the boss gets angry, they will surely do better next time.

Anger can be a defense mechanism

It's a human instinct to defend himself from someone who will abuse or cause him into a bad situation. One way of protecting himself is showing anger, to inform the other that he/she is ready to defend himself and I think every creature have this kind of attitude, just like a hen, who is ready to show anger just to make somebody go away.

Anger is releasing

We can't appreciate the feeling of being calm when we cannot feel anger. When we are in that situation we feel hurt or disappointed, we can recognize how good is it to just be at peace.

Anger maybe speaks negatively but it helps me to voice out my complaints and inform my side.

On the other hand, it should not come to the point of being destructive or may cause harm to anyone or even with ourselves may not be helpful, it needs control.

My anger is sometimes can be out of control. When I'm having an illness way back in 2014, when I'm having high blood pressure, I did hurt my eldest son every time he will not follow when I have something to tell him. The worst thing is, it takes many months before I learned to be calmed.

I have learned that when even if we felt anger,it's so important that we can control it, as much as possible.Well, anger also by the way, can make our face changed.

On the other hand, anger may lead to broken relationship , like friendship, and marriage life especially when you have no time to explain or tell your reasons of doing it.Oftentimes , it is misinterpreted and makes people away from us or even gives us bad impression with others.

My way of cooling down when I'm angry is through prayer and listening to beautiful Christian songs that makes my mind calmed down and clear.

Other way of coping from anger is taking a paused and be still for a moment.

Drinking a glass of water will also help, so that our blood circulation will be back to normal.

Or going somewhere , like on a mountain top, beautiful ocean, or just walking on a road alone.

Lastly, some people will cry and cry until such time they can feel relaxed and calmed already.n

My message

I therefore conclude, that anger must not last for a long time, as much as possible it can be settle before sunset .Because it will cause someone in trouble and even grow more if it is not given attention.Anger is an expression to send a wake up call to anyone who did bad things around us.

Demonstrating this feeling sometimes helps me and sometimes not, it depends upon the situation that I'm in. With regards to my children, it helps me to show them that they need to follow what they need to do's helpful in a way that you are expressing when it is for the purpose to come up into , solutions,actions and leading the right path.

I'm just being real in this,I'm not a perfect mother, wife, daughter ,I have flaws but I realized that it's a matter of self-control,that's why it's so important that we have an emotional intelligence to cope up with anger.

Lead image;https://unsplash.com/photos/BBxHnbYyNfTg

I'd like to hear your opinion about this, or sharing with you how will you express your anger if you like to.


I'm always having a hard time of thinking a topic to write here, but thanks for being free to publish this one, thanks for your patience upon reading this one.

Thank you.

2
$ 1.71
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Ako pag nagagalit, di umiimik at di nagsasalita. Tapos pag yung galit ko naman sumabog, ay nako, nanghahampas at nanunontok ako. And yes, anger shouldn't stay longer kasi masakit yun sa dibdib and it could cause headache/migraine. You cant focus on doing things if you let yourself na malunod sa galit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aba sis, iba ka rin pala.iba -iba talaga ang expression natin ng galit.Ako kasi pag nagalit tapos di ko sinabi,di talaga ako mapakali,di makakain ng maayos at yon nga sumasakit ang ulo ko.Minsan e dadaan ko pa nga sa text pag di ko masabi in person,lalo na sa husband ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumasabog talaga ako sis eh hihi. Mabuti naman at kayang mong daanin sa text , ako diko kaya yang ganyan baka tumilapon pa yung cellphone sa ibang planeta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg sis, I can't imagine how your kid react nung natapunan ng dishwashing mukha nya. Pero ganon naman talaga di natin ma control anger natin minsan. Ako pag feel ko na galit na galit na talaga ako di na ako magsasalita.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naawa talaga ako, kasi parang na shock sya,pero walang sinabi,naghalohalo na kasi ang feelings ko noon eh,dahil halon na at marami pang gawain.Ganon kasi ako dati eh,kung anong hawak kong bagay ay tinatapon ko na lang pag galit ako,pero ngayon ,nag dadaldal ako,habang nagtatrabaho kaya tutulong na sila pag ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bagay, ang hirap din naman kasi pag ikaw lang gumagawa lahat sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga, kasi sumasideline pa ako tapos,pagod wala man lang magkusa yong ganong klaseng feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo kaya minsan badtrip talaga. Mabutin narin yan para alam nila na napapagod ka rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago