Face to face

5 16
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Its been two days that I'm not really active here in the platform,due to a very slow internet connection and don't have enough time to do so.But I'm so thankful to all who patiently reading my posts.

Today,I go to school to return my kids module for the week and it takes for me a few hours there talking with my kids teacher.I was surprised when they told me that there will be a face to face class on January,and we need to prepare ourselves,and all the things that our children needs for school,like facemasks ,hand sanitizers.

We also need to prepare their classroom,by putting a barrier on each student by using a cellophane or anything that we can used.The teachers have called a meeting for parents on Monday.

Honestly,I'm a little bit worried about this,I have observed that there are a lot of people here in my place ,adults and young ones who got fever and cough.And it still transferring from one household to another.

Actually,there are only 3 schools that they allowed to conduct face to face class,and I think it's only for observation purposes if it will succeed or not,depending on the children's attendance.The deped order seems so fast,even if we reach the majority population of vaccinated people but there are still a lot of viruses coming in our country just like the new variant that we have heard from the news.

Some things that the school needs to consider.

*Physical distancing inside the class-the kids are not allowed to go along together.And we know that kids are playful and have fun with playing together.I think that's the hard part when kids can be uncontrolled.

*Proper Sanitization and checking of temperatures

We need to put a sanitizer in every classroom,a foot bath,and temperature check before entering the gate of the school.That's another thing that we should discuss,how can we provide those things for the kids.

Other parents were in favor with face to face,they say,that they are tired of teaching their kids at home.While the kids have given a lot of modules today so that they can finished all of the remaining modules before January.

The kids have already miss going to school everyday,bringing their bags,umbrella,lunchbox and other things.Most of all,they miss the fun with their friends and teacher.

https://unsplash.com/photos/GxB6Pbi4Jzlead image

The kids have a lot of adjustment,they cannot set beside with each other,just like before.And I think it's a good factor,so that they cannot cheat anymore during their quiz or test.The disadvantage is,there will be a limitations with their bonding moments.

As a mother,I felt worried already,but I think we should not allow ourselves to be drowned by too much wordiness.This is a good way to start over again.The Department of Education have already planned it,and now they really put it into action after the vaccination have reached a higher rate.

One thing that the kids should learn is to become responsible with themselves,like washing hands frequently,sanitize and always putting on their facemask,especially when they have to face their classmates.The need to wear facemask is already a new normal ,which the kids have not normally practiced .

When I told my son who is a grade 7 student about the face to face,he asked me,"if there will still be modules?,"and when I said ,"no",he jumped more times because of happiness.While my daughter was about the new bag that we will buy for her,instead of the face to face class.

Here in my place we don't have an online class for some reasons like,lack of gadgets with some kids,and no stable internet connection.So,it's gonna a big help if there is a face to face class .

I will put my trust in the Lord with whatever happens to this face to face class but of course we should follow proper protocols and keep our body healthy all the time.If the government have allowed this,for sure they will take a close monitoring with all that may happen daily.There is a total difference when the teacher is the one who teach the kids ,because they will pay attention unlike with parents that takes enough patience in teaching their kids.

Salamat sa tanan,especially my sponsors,I appreciate your appearance here always.

Thanks.

6
$ 1.30
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Dito sa amin skedule lng pagpasok nG mga bata at, nagmomodule p din nman sila ksi d nila lhat matatapos.

Hopefully, maging ganap ng face to face nga on January

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard for them indeed because they used to play with their classmates most of the time in class. I asked my younger brothers about the F2F class but they are not in favor of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the kids were hesitant and afraid but the teachers said we need to prepare for it,I just hope that the it will turned out good ,and there's no contagious virus again to spread .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face to face is still challenging specially that there is new variant of virus spreading again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes,nakakaba nga eh,but nag decide na ang deped sana lang they will really monitor everything para masigurado yong safety ng mga kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago