Do I know myself better?

4 24
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I come up with with this topic as I've read the @Theblackdoll article this afternoon, it may some kind of serious topic which makes me think also if I know myself well. Most of the time, I didn't focus on thinking about myself but I'm always focusing on my family's needs every day.

What do I know about myself?

*I can't say that I'm a good person, sometimes I do have some weird attitudes that can make others offend, or feel bad about me. I always prefer to do what is right even if someone gets mad at me. I will give my honest opinion even if it hurts. Sometimes I feel insecure about myself to be honest, especially with physical figures which changed when I get married like gaining weight after giving birth but I'm so thankful that my husband is a very loving person that he always told me it's okay.

*When I evaluate myself, I think there are more changes in me after getting married and having a responsibility like having kids. I've realized all that I've done before when I'm single who don't know anything,especially with cooking because I grow up who always just sit on the chair, watch tv, eat and go to school. But today, I've learned to be resourceful and every task of a wife that I need to know is already been instilled in my mind.

  • I've learned that I'm a family-oriented person, who always shows sympathy when someone is sick, or someone is not feeling well. I often asked them if they are okay and suggest a few alternatives to make them feel better.

  • I've learned that I'm a jealous wife. My husband told me that, because I often ask him where did he go, what did he do and why is he late coming home. Maybe that's the problem that we have because sometimes it will appear in my dream, that he has someone, even if not.

  • I've learned to myself that I'm a stingy person(kuripot), with regards to personal things like buying new clothes and beauty products. I prefer to use my lipstick which is bought many years ago, and face powder that is too cheap.Im always aware with buying food for the table from morning until evening,it's always fulfilling for me, if I can feed them nutritious food and buy their favorites.

  • I've learned that I'm afraid of the rain, maybe it's kind of weird but I really felt that last night, when there was a heavy rainfall here in our place which takes almost an hour, when the roof is very noisy, it seems that I'm a kid.

  • I've learned to sacrifice for my family,I don't seek first what's good for me but I will see to it that they are fine.

  • The most Me time for me which makes me happy is when I can eat something crunchy that makes a sound on my mouth is very comforting that keep away my stress and makes me feel better.

We have different attitude and character as a person which makes us unique and we should accept it to who were and learned to embraced our chosen path in life.Like me,I choose to married at the age of 19 which makes my life changed but it was all worth it, which I learned a lot that I never learned before.

The most important lesson that I've learned is this,"I am what I am, I am not what people have said, I am not with what they think of me, I am not the way they judge me or even accused me, I am Me".

Our life is just temporary and it's very wrong to lean on negativities about ourselves rather than accepting it.The most important that we can enjoy the life that we have with no regrets but instead, living with purpose and a happiness.

Another thing I know,"I deserve to be happy, because that's what makes me human ,I don't deserve to feel self-pity because it's not what I used to be.

Always remember;

https://unsplash.com/photos/SR8ByN6xY3k

I must say that this post is not a complete description of who I am.All I know that I'm special in Gods eyes and I deserve with what I have with me right now.


Feel free to write your comment below and we can share each others opinion.

Sometimes it's hard to create an article everyday but reading also helps us to come up with another idea that we can expand more.

While I'm writing this,it's still raining but not that heavy.

Bye for now.

Salamat!

6
$ 3.49
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.03 from @aj_u2
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for participating, this was so good to read and I'm sometimes stingy too 🤣🤣 ... and jealous wives are both cute and annoying 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have lots of similarities as I read your article I keep on telling myself "i'm like that" 😁 almost all. Siguro Kung magkita tayu in person magkavibes tayu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti po hindi ka natakot sa ulan ngayon hehe! Ang ganda ng personality mo yung straight to the point talaga yung walang halong plastic. I like yung sinabi mo na 'I am not what people have said" totoo to kase tayo mismo yung nakakakilala sa sarili natin eh yung sinasabi ng iba ay opinyon lang yun hindi yun yung paniniwalaan natin kundi ang sarili natin kase hindi nila tayo ganun kakilala para sabihin kung sino tayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kasi mahina lang naman parent naghehele natatakot ako pag malakas ang bagsak nya yong parabg galit ba😂.Yes,theres no one alike with you,let the people talk about you but dont live with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago