Ask me one more time

8 17
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random thoughts

"There's nothing wrong with telling the truth ,nothing but the truth 💕"

How are you amazing people,today,it feels too hot due to our weather which really soothes our skin.Still,I'm just fine with that because I am a "morena",so I'm not affected if I will become darker as I was before,hehe.

For today I'm gonna be asking few questions which I can relate based on what happened today.Some of these are related to marriage life,and as a part of the society,specifically being a neighbor and a voter on the coming election day.

My cousin gave birth last wek and I saw her and her baby in the morning,when I saw her baby, I remember when I gave birth too.Here's my first question.

What is your first reaction when you gave birth and you see your baby for the first time?

"Hala oi,babae (with a smile),("It' a girl),this is my first words, I didn't know if my English was right .

I was overwhelmed,I never expect that I gave birth a baby girl on that time, I thought it was a boy, we don't undergo to an ultrasound unlike today that every pregnant woman should have it.And my husband told me,"You can't believe it ,but it's really a girl.

What is the hardest part in taking care of the baby when it was still small like a few days?

Taking care with the umbilical cord,that was the hardest part for me.I'm afraid that it will get infection from the sorroundings.I'm so careful and changing her clothes very slowly.Those memories are just very sweet to remember.

This next question which I heard from a priest online which I also ask my husband about it.

Are contented with your spouse?

Let me tell just a story with what happened this afternoon.I and my husband were sitting outside the house because of a very hot weather.He is watching yt videos and I was browsing Noise.cash.Then, I heard that he is watching a priest sermon that says,"are you contented with your spouse or wife at home?

When I heard it, I ask him the same question,"are you contented with me",and he said "yes".But, their was a woman who wear a short with white legs,hehe and I see his eyed was following her, Lol,and I laughed at her and raised my voice,Is that what we called contented? And He pinch me because I'm teasing him that I willnot believe with what He says.Then the priest say,"you can looked dat your partner eye to eye to find out the truth",and my husband looked at me,and we laughed together.

Although we're not serious on that time, but deep inside me I was thinking a little bit.What if, his really not contented with me?

We end our conversation because it's already afternoon,but for real, it change my mood and it gives me inspiration this time. In my part, I was contented with Him,because for 14 years of marriage we never had a problem with regards to a third party.Its just like sometimes, he is naughty.

What is it that I will not beg for?

I will not beg for love.Based on my past experience that I was being hurt, it teaches me not to beg for love. Love must come out voluntarily,without manipulation or any form of tantalizing words and actions around.My husband was aware of that too," love me if you love me, and I will love you back too,but once you never love me anymore, I will not ask you to love me back.The love that occurs naturally which is sincere and comes from the heart was true, it's lasting.But when loved exist like being forced, or obliged to do so, because she or he needs it, I can say that from time to time, there's a tendency that it will changed.

What can you do for love?

I'm willing to sacrifice.

I can sacrifice my own career, or my dreams just like what I do when I get married.To deny myself and provide my family's needs first before thinking about me.Until today, I' still on that stage of sacrificing, despite the fact , I'm happy to do everything for my children and my family, their smile and happiness is what makes me happy.

What is the hardest thing to do for me?

It's so hard to pray.

In any religions or belief we are praying with the God that we believe and have faith.I can say, that praying to my God is the hardest thing, I can do cleaning,on the ground, or do any tasks but with prayer I find it so hard to maintain daily.

Why did I say that it's hard?

Because, I pray at night after I did all my daily tasks and my body was tired already,that's why I change my routine of prayer, at dawn or when I wake up in the middl of the night.

-Everytime I pray my eyes went closing that sometimes I didn't even noticed, or else I can fell asleep without saying "Amen".Have you tried that too?

What household chores that I don't like to escape each day?

Washing the dishes

For me, it's very part of my household chores each day for the family,because we gonna put some food, and used eat while we eat or drink.Health really matters to me,so I always make sure that all the things in he kitchen are washed properly.

What was the most irritated question that often ask lately?

Who will you vote for?(with an offer to vote their candidate with the equivalent of 2K haha)Is it bad or not?At the back of my mind I was telling them why should I need to reveal my choice so early.Vote buying is so real....

What part of my body that I really like to have makeover?

It's my hair

It's my unfinished business last year,hehe And for this year, I really want to get rid of this frizzy hair of my mine, and rebond it later.My husband won't allow me because he said, it will just damage it and will never last long, it's okay to have a natural hair.

Those are the questions that came into my mind this time, I have started writing this in the afternoon, but it takes a few hours to finished this because of some things that needs to be done.

Regards to all my sponsors and fellow writers in this platform.

Long live!

Lead image from UNSPLASH

5
$ 1.26
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

Ganyan din reason ng brother ko sis when I asked him to rebond my hair. Mas maganda pa rin daw yung natural na buhok. Sayang din daw hair ko kasi maitim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe,ganon din sa akin ,kaso this time parang gusto ko na talagang e push na mag rebond.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un sa akin sis, naimpeksyon un puaod ng anak ko. As in di sya natuyo pero wala naman sya naramdaman. 1 year old na namin sya napagamot kaai naisip ko baka di nya kayanin ang lazer.. Nilazer kasi un puaod nya para mtuyo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay medyo malala na yon sis ah,kasi di natuyo ng ganon katagal.Yong anak ko naman ay hindi naman ganon kantagal,na aagapan naman sa betadine .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya ng sis eh , buti na lang gumaling..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din yung washing the dishes sis. Dapat malinis talaga kasi yan kinakainan natin. Dapat huhugasan agad. Ayaw ko Yung maglaba sis gamit ang kamay kasi sobrang sakit. Yung kamay ko magka sugat-sugat. Ganun pala noon sis, Hindi pinapatingnan sa OB.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung nagkababy kaba ate di kayo nagpapatingin sa ob?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi,kasi sa health center sa barangay ako nagpa prenatal , kasi free lang,unlike sa ob may bayad.Pero ngauon nalaman ko na kahit sa center ay requires na magpa ultrasound .

$ 0.00
1 year ago