A Mother's Sacrifice

2 16
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

If there is one person who is willing to risk and sacrifice,that is our "mother".

As you can observe I often make an article about a "mother".I always admire their noble ways with caring a family,and how did they gave their all for their children.

Yesterday,I was watching a noon time show,and I saw a mom who win the contest,I was just inspired by her,because she choose to forget herself just to provide her family's needs.She was an egg vendor,but yet so wise in spending her money,as what she have shared,that her priority is to buy her husband an insulin,and provide food for her children.Even if she is in a difficult situation but she didn't lose her focus to manage her business well.

Just like my mother,yesterday,there was a bibingka vendor ,that passes by here in our place ,and I think she's craving for it,but she thought that,"if she will buy just one piece,how can she gave her grandchildren and her children ,that's why she choose not to eat.

I think the word for it is called"self-denial",forgetting oneself own needs and consider the good of others.Its a very heroic kind of attitude of a mother which I always appreciate with my mama.From the day,I was born until now,she's always so kind to all of us even if sometimes ,we can offend her, but her love is always faithful and limitless.

And now,that I am a mom too,I always look back how did my mother raised me, and her sacrificed for us when we were young is priceless.

Being a mother,there's a time to give up our own will to for our children.

I remember when my first born son was a baby,he was only 1 month old,I sleep at night sitting on my bed and carrying him in my arms.Because he will cry so loud when I put him down,and it last for how many days ,without anyone to takeover with me during the night.

I've been through a lot of hardships when I become a mom.A lot of adjustments with time,and with our daily living with my husband.I personally admit,that I'm not a perfect daughter.There are times that I make my mom sad,and even cry ,when I choose things which they don't like.

When I was young,I remember with how did she scolded me by using a piece of wood because I keep on talking while she's talking too.My playtime is always in neighbor's house,and I just go home when it's dark,and my mother keep on talking to me,but I just ignore her.

One time,my grandmother died, and I was just 6 years old and she needs to leave me with my relatives house,and that was the loneliest time that I feel missing her.

When I was young,I don't understand why did my mother was often ,scold me when I do things that they don't like.

But when I also have kids ,I've got a heart of a mother and a mother's love for my kids.I can fully understand my mom,because my kids also are doing things which I did before.Sometimes I felt that I have the "good karma",why did I say good karma.Even if situation seems negative but it really teaches me to be humble and to become a loving mother.

If there is a person who has a big heart ,that is a mother.Even if our friends will neglect us,or despised us in times we need them,a mom wouldn't do it.

I have a friend who is a domestic helper in other country.She already experience being abused by her employer,but she's always go back to work and apply for a job abroad.And I ask her,why?She said,it's for the sake of her children,she is a single mother and have two kids .She's willing to take a risk,just to support her children.

Our mom is like a living hero nowadays ,especially when the pandemic strikes and every household have difficulties in providing their needs ,especially with foods.Mothers have always tons of ideas and ways to feed their children.Moms are very excellent with multitasking,working from home while taking care of her children,which a man sometimes cannot do.

A mom can cooked,washed their clothes while teaching their children and many more.She can be a playmate,a secretary,a doctor,a nurse,teacher,carpenter ,a driver,in short,she can be everything that she want.

How can I pay my mom's kindness?

MY ANSWER is,we can't pay them,instead we can just love,respect and care for our mom,while they were alive.

One way of caring their legacy ,is by transmitting their good values to our children,what we learn from them ,we can passed it onto our kids,so that they become a living testimony with how our parents have raised us.

Another word that defines a mother is,"flexible".Every mom is flexible,willing to adapt a new things ,and can do different kind of tasks.

A mom is a person who is full of patient ,that's why they are having an open arms for their family everytime they can commit mistake.

So here's my learning

Don't underestimate a mother of what she can do or not.

Always show love and compassion with them.

Never embarrassed a mother because it can hurt them so much.

Never disrespect a mother.

Lastly,our mother is the only one on earth,we can't find anyone like her

Thanks for reading this guy's.

And my sponsors,how are you all ?

Thanks for your support.

https://unsplash.com/photos/PmNjS6b3XP4lead image

2
$ 0.95
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

And I wonder how other mothers can tolerate their kids... I mean, most of us can't leave the house for long when we go out because we're thinking of our children. We can't even eat outside but we buy foods instead so that we will bring it home and enjoy it with the kids while others seem like they're not bothered at all...

Well, afterall, moms will always be a mother no matter how old they become and their children too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama's are the best ❤️ Always !

$ 0.00
2 years ago