Aloof Hearts Are Left Unscathed

26 65
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Our ribs are cages

To keep our hearts in prison

At what cost it rest for ages?

To guard itself from treason

Bitter truths came haunting us

To devour the hope that love will last

For the doubts set afire, we can't surpass

Stained our faith and burned our trust

We are vagabonds who lost their trail

To find the love that was set to fail

Had to numb the heart- it is the bail,

Blazed bouquet, latter the veil

Entangled souls I watched afar

"Not again", it left a scar.

Our ribs are cages

To keep our hearts protected

Loving too deep is to be prevented

I've learned from the ache when it all ended

Let me be a distant fool

That knows no love but the heart is pure

Unapologetic but for now I had to rule

Tell me you love me when you know you're sure.











11
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow! Nice piece 💛 Deep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I dont know what happened but your emotions in this piece are overflowing. So pretty and deep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I am as good as you 😁 Keep writing! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write poems, give it a try. You dont have to be very good at it in order to start, but you need to start writing and practicing in order to be good at it.

I'm not that good at it either😅 but knowing that some people give time to read my poem makes me happy. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recently wrote a poem but not as deep as yours. You can check it on my profile. Please also subscribe to my profile. thankyouuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last line tho. Nice poem. I hope to read more poems like this. Did you wrote this poem for someone?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess we all want what the last line says haha. I did not wrote it for someone, I wrote it for everyone who suffered from a broken heart from a one sided love, that then chose not to love again for a while. Do you know someone?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know who's that someone. Hahaha. How thoughtful you are writing these poem to everyone. I hope everyone will read this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hope so too haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last line sums it all up really. Great poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Been practicing the rhyming lately .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This piece is deep, and nice rhyming.. Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That last line though, very remarkable😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with the other commenter, that last line is lit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The poems you wrote are really good! Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one hits too close to home. Even though I've never been in a relationship before, it still hurts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I tell you that I Love You, Should we be together until we grow old, even not till death do us part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's now easy for most of the people to say "I Love you". But knowing that these 3 words can absolutely change a person, it became suicidal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's very tragic if someone gets to be suicidal because of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've read several articles about this topic. That's why sometimes, I'm afraid to love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll never know if it's true if you're not going to take the risk. Some hearts tho becomes numb for a while to heal from the ache and chooses not to love for a while and give themselves some time to breath and wait for something that is real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. That's why, I still choose to love. We will never find the right one of we're mot going to take the risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago