Target Locked

30 56
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

My read.cash account turned 1 month last June 26 and the original plan was to write an article about it. But things didn't go as planned because there were life events that started to go my way.

I have been seeing monthly goals of some writers here that they shared the link in noise.cash like @carisdaneym2 and @immaryandmerry.

https://read.cash/@immaryandmerry/goals-to-grind-for-this-month-of-july-6fced7ab

https://read.cash/@carisdaneym2/hey-july-can-we-fly-high-1d53b2e7

So, I thought of writing mine as well and combining my supposedly "A month of writing articles" thoughts in one article.

I have no clue or any writing background when I started writing articles here on read.cash. And that gave me a hard time figuring out how to write articles in my own style. My one-month stay here on this platform made me realize that I have still a lot to learn and to improve in some areas that concern me.

Here are some of my goals for my account and as a writer:

My articles should at least be 5-minute read

As of now, I have already published 11 articles, and only of those passed my reading time goal.

It was never easy for me to express my thoughts through writing. Bless those people who can. How? 😬 Writing long articles is a challenge but, the fact that there are people who read my articles shows that somehow I may not be a bad writer after all. There's always room for improvement and improving my craft will always be one of my top priorities.

I've read an article of @TheRandomRewarder before that short posts are most likely not going to receive any tips from him. And I think if I will be able to create longer articles, he might be able to visit my works. I know this is so pathetic of me to think this way, but why not give it a shot? Right?

https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-a12541ca

  • Read at least 10 articles a week

Will you believe me if I say that I am a lazy reader? HAHAHAHA It's difficult to imagine that a med student who has a lot of reading assignments is actually a lazy reader. I am an auditory learner and reading just makes me bored. My attention span is so short that I will just get distracted whenever I'm in the middle of reading something.

Why did I even come up with this goal? I've always appreciated those lovely individuals who lend their time to read my articles. It means a lot to me as it gives me validation to continue writing and the ones who leave comments on my work.

I know it is not an obligation of me to read other author's work, but, it is just right for me to give back the time that they also lend to read my articles. Few minutes will not take much of my life especially if the article is well written. And I will be learning from their articles as well. #LearningNeverStops

  • Attract sponsors

It is so shameless of me to put a sponsors block at the end of my articles. As if I am a great writer. It was a spontaneous day when I was writing an article and I thought of putting it at the end of my articles. There's this what-if question. What if somebody actually wanted to sponsor like how they would sponsor other writers? What if it will just be stuck up down there and no one decides to sponsor me?

The day before @carisdaneym2 sent a sponsorship request, the thought of removing the sponsors block already slipped into my mind. Upon checking my notifications here, I was shocked when I saw that there is someone who really wants to sponsor me.

Saying thank you is not enough, but, @carisdaneym2 , I am truly happy that you've chosen to sponsor me. I hope that my article will not fail you. This kind gesture of yours gave me the drive to work harder to attract more sponsors.

  • Writing article at least once a week

I already have tons of topics for my upcoming articles but, I would always end up not writing anything because I don't know where to start. My pending topics are all queued up in my notebook.

Receiving questions like when will I be publishing a new article or if I do have a new article makes my heart flutter. It makes me happy because it just means that you are looking forward to it.

I gave myself time to rest and to reflect on my writing journey. I noticed that I have been too eager in publishing articles in the previous weeks and it didn't end well. Offering a new piece of context on this platform is really amazing but sometimes, it just overwhelms me. I know for a fact that I am pressured by what other users have and it affected in me someway.

I aspire to publish an article at least once a week that is relevant so that readers can relate to it. An article that can help people to realize certain things and not just all about myself. Lol.

  • Gaining New Subscribers

This is in connection with writing articles that people can relate to. Gaining subscribers for me means more readers will be able to read my work. It started from a small number of readers and from time to time, my articles are reaching many people.

  • Connect with other writes

    I can still remember who invited me to join the Noiseristificationism chat group, it was @immaryandmerry . At first, I was too aloof. I was shy because I am just a newbie to the platform. And yesterday, I started to make noise in our chat group. Lol. I enjoy having a conversation with these people and listen to their sentiments.

    After all, It is not just a chat group to promote the newly published articles, it's also a place to interact-- to make bardagulan. HAHAHA. Shout-out to these people @carisdaneym2 , @Khairro and @kli4d . To many bardagulan moments with you.

  • Learn more about the topics/tags I put on my articles

    It was yesterday when I learned about the group/family of Club1BCH writers. I have been adding Club1BCH tag to my articles and I'm very sorry if I offended all of you in some way. I didn't know any better. It will not happen again.

I learned about Club1BCH through this article of Ate @bmjc98:

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/everything-you-need-to-know-about-club1bch-8133a284

Lesson learned: To do my research first before I put tags on my article.

  • Learn more about how the Cryptocurrency Market works

    I have friends who recently made an account in noise.cash and they are wondering to why the BCH on their external wallet was reduced. My only response was, "It's because of the BCH Value." I had a hard time explaining it to them.

    So, I might just learn more about it since I still have few weeks before the new school year starts.

Author's note.

This article will most likely be my goal for the coming months. I am still in the process of finding my style to write. And maybe, in the coming weeks ahead I will be able to produce quality articles for you.

Thank you to all of you for reading, commenting, and interacting with me through my articles. It's not all about the upvotes for me, it's all about connecting with you guys and letting you know me through my articles.

Fin.

P.S. This article was on my drafts for about a week.

Read my previous articles:

https://read.cash/@WanderingMedStudent/we-lost-we-gained-8c1957a2

https://read.cash/@WanderingMedStudent/to-someone-choosing-yourself-matters-70f449c8

Interact with me on Noise.cash:

https://noise.cash/u/WanderingMedStudent

Lead image from Pinterest:

https://pin.it/21qpdvA

16
$ 13.85
$ 13.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

You are so definite of your goals and articulate about them. Love this goal-making! I know you can certainly make this possible. Always remember pala na it's alright if it's not lengthy at least, you've said whatever you wanted to express, I think that's the most important thing.

Congratulations on your first month! Keep writing and engaging! Kaya yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're doing really well! It can be hard to get into the habit of writing I find as well, and coming up with subjects to write about. But I think it always works best to go from things that interest you and that you enjoy and usually when people see you are knowledgeable or passionate about something they will be interested in reading about it. Good Luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aye aye ayee, salamat sa 4x times mentions hahshshaa alam mo ba kagabi ko pa talaga ito nabasa then I chatted pa nga you sa group na I'm done reading it na kaya lang ang lola mo nakatulog ng open ang phone ayun hahahshaha dead na dead ang phone kaya nakalimutan ko na mag comment pagka gising. diba ang daldal ko lang hahaha.

I sponsored you kasi well-written ang articles mo annddddd I saw your post on noise that sometimes motivate me too especially your post about the turtle for not coming out on its comfort zoneeeee and even before that, your article about Pride and just read your previous articles too but I was too shy to make an interaction pa with that time eh I was somehow intimidated lol (and to think that maybe, you will be irritated if I tell that I wanted to be one of your friend) ayunnn laaaang more articles pa with youuu and more bardagulaan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was actually shy to promote my article on our chat group kaya di na ako nag bother na mag send ng link hahahaha. Thank you for always supporting me!! I look up to you and to all of your achievements here in this platform. Bet ko nga ang ingay mo eh hahahahaha. And I am open to be friends with you!! 🥰🥰🥺 Actually, I already treat you as my friend!! 🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just the same 😂 Sa totoo lang hirap din akong makagawa ng 1 article in a day, kasi I don't know kung paano ko siya sisimulan. Starting an article or making an introduction on my article is the most hardest for me. It took me several hours just to find some good plot on my mind. Writing is not easy ika nga nila but when that writing becomes your passion, as in nieenjoy mo and naging parte na siya ng routine mo? You will find yourself writing and writing and writing. Congrats on your one month in here! Keep writing! We are just here to support your journey in this platform! More bardagulans to come😂

Sana oll dinalaw ni rusty 😭Kelan niya kaya ko dadalawin? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang beses niya pa lang ako dinadalaw hahahaha. True, sa introduction din talaga ako nahihirapan kasi baka di maging "catchy". Kaya din talaga goal ko na mag sulat ng mahahabanh articles para bumisita na siya sakin hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heya! congrats on our one month in here! you setting goal is such a nice start. I still remember my early days in here. Though writing lengthy articles isn't really a challenge for me, the structure on how will I present my thoughts on an article is really hard. I was also lost back then on how will I be able to execute these thoughts in my head. I tried reading my previous works in here and it was... I don't know, not something I can be proud of. But I was also surprised on how much improvement I gained through regularly writing in here.

anyways, just keep writing until you find your niche. and good luck on your goals! claiming for your accomplishements/

to more bardagulan with the noiseristificationism fam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think being lost is already part of writing lalo na kapag newbie pa lang. Thank you for always supporting me!! I can still remember that you are on the kind people na unang nag upvote sa article ko. ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huy anukaba wala yun! your article deserves it that's why. if only I can give more, I will. :)

hoping to see more of you in here. saka ano, feel free to write anything. use the platform to express yourself. tingin ko kasi medyo may pagka aloof ka pa e ganon pero parang di na ata ngayon. I can see you slowly getting out of your comfort zone. nakakaproud! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey! Hoping na ma achieve mo lahat ng goals mo. Grind lang talaga tayo ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu! Sana ma achieve natin lahat ng goals natin. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yaaan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you believe me if I say that I am a lazy reader?

Ako nga, kung kelan ko lang po naisipan eh. Congrats po sa one month journey niyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!! Same din naman pala tayo, di ko rin kasi pinipilit na mag basa ng articles kasi mas lalong di ko naaabsorb yung binabasa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman dati wala akong sponsors lol. Magkakaroon ka din check your notification baka meron na yan Haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwee thank you po!! ❤️❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep going, though your progress may be a bit slow, at least you take steps to move forward. Nobody starts from being a pro, we always start from zero, so don't feel inferior to those top authors. If they can do it, we can do it also. More power!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm out of words for this. Thank youuu! I'll keep this in mind. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Just enjoy writing here, someday you'll become a good writer, without you even knowing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a good laugh when you said you were a lazy reader. It is definitely hard to imagine a med student being a lazy reader when students in general...not just med students have a lot of reading to do for their classes. I enjoy reading but I find I don't have much time to do so. I haven't written an article yet due to the fact that I haven't decided what subject I want to do an article about when there are so many to choose from. I will probably finally decide by roll of the dice or drawing names from a hat...lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, lazy med students exists and I am a living proof. Hahahaha. Let me know when you publish your article. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yow, you can start naman by making this as your own playground. Parang write because you want to share something. Parang diary in a style of blogging. Ayun lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga plan ko kasi nag ddoubt ako sa sarili ko hahaha baka kasi di magustuhan ng mambabasa hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice journey and you wrote it well naman! . I really admire people who can trace their journey. Lalong nakaka encourage!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, @Pichi28! I take time to reflect on my works hihi 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry.. Dadami din yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, Ate. Thank you po! 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, hello, helloooo!

Ganito din ako dati eh. Lalo na 'yung sa sponsors block. May isang user lang din na nag-udyok sa akin na maglagay ng ganito sa mga articles ko kasi para daw magkaroon ako ng sponsors. Kaya, sinunod ko 'yung payo 'nya.

More subscribers, sponsors, and months for us. Tyagain lang natin 'to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More tiyaga lang talaga hihi. Thank you, @imanagrcltrst for reading and leaving a comment! 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No biggies! :) Galingan pa natin next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago