Second Semester Might Be The End Of Me

7 34
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

The month of January will end in just a few days but it feels like a whole year already. We just started our formal classes this week and this is some hell of a ride. This semester is way different than the previous semesters that I've enrolled in because I will be taking major subjects that require a lot of time and effort.

Since I am an irregular student, there are subjects in my current year that I am left behind because I am not yet done with its prerequisites. Funny because I don't have any subject in my year and as for me, being an irregular student, I need to join other classes just to keep up with the subjects that I haven't taken.

First years, second years, and fourth year students are my classmates. I am part of their class. LoL. Hahahaha. They are my classmates in different subjects. I have a subject in Biochemistry for the first year curriculum, Histology, Anatomy, and Physiology for second year, and Ruminant Production for fourth year. It's all mixed up. We have this joke in our department that the irregular students are the DVM All Stars because most of our superiors and inferiors are our classmates.

The fact that I already have major subjects also means that I will likely not be active on both platforms --- read.cash and noise.cash. You can notice it by now. Juggling between side hustle and schooling isn't an easy thing to do but if you know how to prioritize things, then, things will go to work. But as for me, I chose to prioritize my studies because this is the time that I cannot afford to not learn.

The new learning modality made it so hard for me to learn and I need to work harder to survive this semester. In fact, I am writing this blog to share this update with you guys. I have drafts that I haven't been able to finish because of how busy I am today plus I am attending my Grandmother's wake.

This is just a slice of my academic life and to tell you honestly, sometimes it gets overwhelming. I haven't finished reading the first batch of handouts and there is already a second one. We have to read all of those handouts all by ourselves because our class is in asynchronous. Self-studying might just end me. My academic will to learn and to live.

I am still going to find time to write since it's my only way of having money. But for now, this is the only update that I am going to give all of you. I'm just hoping for the best that I could finish all of my drafts before this month ends.


Author's Note:

I hope you understand why I wasn't able to read your works. Thanks for always supporting me.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

6
$ 5.30
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

The second semester of us also started this week and I'm glad that myprofessor are not that terror, we've the same professor as last semester and we are comfortable with them. W ehave subject thermodynamics and I'm hoping that I can pass it. I wish you a goodluck and don't stress yourself to those activities and assignments given by your professor just enjoy the life.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you! You don't have to adjust again to your professors since kilala niyo na sila and alam niyo na kung paano ang Karakas nila. Good luck sa subject na Thermodynamics. It's quite hard ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel you, mamsh. Tatlo major subs ko now, bale anim lahat kasi hati sa lab and lec per major sub eh. Jusme, this sem puro insekto, fungi, and nematodes ititimo ko sa utak ko. Pwera pa sa mga minor subs na syempre major pa din ang feels. Haha, good luck sa atinnnnn! ❤️ Remember, laging mas madugo si second sem kaysa sa 1st sem. Pero kaya natin 'yan. ◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy I can relate hahahaha nakakaloka kasi iba yung pagod sa Lec kaysa sa lab. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay truuuu. Yung di mo na alam kung sino ba sa kanila yung lec and lab kasi halos pareho dib ng pinapagawa. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self study talaga most of the students in this kind of set up. I can feel your stress, goodluck to you. Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko talaga Keri ang self-study baka ikamatay ko na. Hahahaha salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago