Orders received!

7 25
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

One of my plans for this new year is to save up money to buy a laptop before I turn 22. But things got the way and I needed to take action. Which is to buy the things that I need and can help me have a healthy body.

Sickness is very rampant nowadays especially in this cold weather. Colds and flu to be exact are very timely. The biggest e-commerce sites here in the Philippines had a big campaign which is the Payday sale and it has been going on for I think years now or since the e-commerce has been established in the country.

I, on the other hand, took this as an advantage to buy the things that I really need. There are only three items that I purchased which I will be sharing in this article.

Kirkland Vitamin C

Since the new year started, people have been getting colds and flu. Which is very alarming because it is contagious. I decided to purchase Vitamin C from maecasucomiguel which is a shop on Shopee. At first, I was thinking of buying multivitamins from the same brand but I thought that Vitamin C is what we really need the most at this time.

The vitamins cost 1,195 pesos for 500 capsules and for me, it's already worth it considering the amount of capsules in the container. If I'm going to divide the price by the amount of capsules, the price per capsule will only cost 2.39 which is relatively cheap. But wait, I didn't purchase it right away. I needed to check if the item is authentic. I read the reviews and some of the buyers mentioned that the items are authentic and I also messaged the seller to assure me that the products that she is selling are authentic. It was nice of her to show me proof that the products are authentic. She even showed me photos and told me that the reason why her products are cheap is because she purchases them in the US. By that time, I waited for January 15 or the Payday sale to check out the item and use the free shipping voucher that Shopee gives.

The parcel arrived two days after shipment and it is really authentic. I was able to share some of the Vitamins to my family members and to my Aunt. I highly recommend that you consider purchasing it.

Honey Citron & Ginger Tea

Majority of us in the household had/have colds and coughs for the past few days and are still recovering. I decided to buy the Honey Citron & Ginger Tea in this shop on Shopee for us to use as a remedy for our colds and coughs. It weighs 1kilogram and I paid 455 pesos for it including shipping fee. What I like about it is that it tastes good and it really helps us deal with our colds. It's in a big jar which I think will last for a few months and I was also able to share some with my Aunt.

Since the tea was in a jar container, I was worried that it might get broken throughout the shipment. But I checked the reviews on the product and it was enclosed into a wooden box frame that it prevents from moving. Thankfully, the parcel arrived at my place intact. I would give it a 10/10 for the taste and the condition of the parcel.

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion

Since I shared with you guys in my last article that I am not going to continue with my skin medications, I found a replacement for the lotion that was prescribed to me. It's the Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion, it works well for sensitive and dry skin and it is formulated by Dermatologists. What I like about this product is that it is fragrance free and contains a lot of products. I bought it for only 596 during the Payday sale and some of you might think that it's already expensive (yes it is) but for someone who has dry and sensitive skin, this is worth investing for.

Final thoughts 💭

These are my purchases for the Payday sale and as you've seen, those are the things that I can really use and are the things that I need. I don't mind spending a lot of money as long as the products are worth it and that I can really have a return of investment from it. Know that, health should be a priority and not to be compromised. You only have one life and you should make the most out of it.


Author's Note!

Hi! Thank you for reading this! Share your Payday sale purchases in the comment section. God bless and as always, be safe and healthy!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

5
$ 4.84
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Musta experience mo don sa kirkland? may isa silang product eh yung fish oil. Mukhang maganda din yata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay naman siya. Feeling ko naman mas titibay na resistensiya ko this time hahahaha. Nakita ko din yang fish oil kaso parang di ko pa naman need though may therapeutic claims na nakakatulong sa skin and sa pag tulog yata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda yang kirkland mare? Ako kasi hindi ako masyadong bumibili online lalo na kapag product na kino consume, yung sakin is sodium ascorbate same price lang din sa ganyan, tas okay namn siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup Mare. Ako rin naman kasi nakakatakot naman kasing makabili ng fake kaya nga kinapalan ko na mukha ko para tanungin yung seller kung anong assurance mabibigay sakin tas nagpakita siya ng receipts and parang notification sa shopee about the credentials something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dala na siguro na hanging amihan , grabe halus lahat kami dito inuubo at nilalagnat , mayroon naman kaming vitamins na iniinum kaya lang may mga araw talaga na madadapuan, pero kaya Namin to trust lang ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din po 🥲 nakakapraning na din minsan. Buti na nga lang at paalis na ubo at sipon ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mabuti nman... kailangan talaga double ingat at sikaping huwag magkasakit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago