Midyear Class --- Passed Successfully!

0 20
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

I'm still on cloud nine thinking about the results of my midyear class in Veterinary Anatomy 2. I couldn't believe that I passed the subject.

My absence on this platform was the reason that I focused on my studies. I needed to give my all to it and it meant giving up a lot of things: night outs, watching movies, working out, blogging, etc. It was then last Friday that it was announced that I was one of the 28 students out of 93 who passed the exam. I almost cried myself out after receiving the message from my friend.

I was stressing out before the night of the announcement if I'm going to pass the subject or not. I even calculated my scores if the projects that I submitted will suffice to the points that I lack during the exams. It even came to a point that I doubted myself and asked other people if I could pass the subject or not. Yes, I asked for validation from the people that surround me and to those that I am close to. I was just not making sense of myself at that time. I just couldn't give myself the validation that I needed the most.

I don't usually get dandruffs nowadays but when I do, I know that it's because of stress. It's not just a factor of being left behind that is why I'm stressed. I was so worried because I already exerted a lot of effort studying the subject and I also asked for money for the midyear class tuition. I can still remember that I couldn't sleep well that night plus we didn't have an internet connection the entire night. The past few days were full of hope and prayers and it all went well.

It is still sinking into my mind how I finally graduated from smelling the strong scent of the formalin, my eyes being irritated by the chemicals, and having to deal with the specimens that I pity so much.

This is a milestone for me since I have already surpassed my Pre-Veterinary years. I can already consider myself as a student in the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine proper. I wouldn't be so stressed out now thinking of my probation in my department.

I also went to the chapel of Sto. Entierro, here in my town, lit a candle and prayed. I was just so grateful to the Lord for hearing my prayers out. I know I couldn't have done it with just studying but having faith in the Lord is what made me pass the subject.

I hope this helps to inspire you to study more. If I can do it, you can do it! Manifesting for a fruitful academic year for all of us. Padayon!


Check out my previous blogs!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments