Losing Track Of Time

Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Time

I have experienced losing track of time not just once but thrice in the past two months. I don't know what is happening to me but it's concerning me. Although it's not a big deal or any important occasion that I have forgotten but instances where I am not aware of what day it is.

I'll share with you in this blog about my three experiences where I lost track of time.

The first one is when I was about to leave the house to move into my new boarding house. Days before, I was already thinking that I want to give my Mom and Grandma a cake for their birthdays. Their birthdays are just one day apart.

I was low-key stressing out since I don't know where to get the money from plus I needed money since I have to buy some of the essentials for my new place. I had already decided that I will give my sister one thousand pesos to buy cakes for my Mom and Grandma. And then I realized that it was June 13. Hahahahaha! I was laughing at myself and also internally crying because I don't know what's happening to me to the point that I even forgot that it was just June that time and their birthdays are in August. Huhuhu.

I think it's because of the thought that I won't be there when they celebrate their birthdays.

The second one is when I went grocery shopping and I bought a pack of crinkles. I was already at my boarding house and I decided to have a snack. I chose the crinkles because it's one of my favorite snacks. Like usual, I looked at the expiration date. I saw that the expiration date was July and I thought that it was already not safe to eat.

I sent a photo to Ate Kat (my boardmate) and then she told me that it's not yet expired. "July pa baga" pertaining to the expiration date. And she told me that it's just June. Gosh. We just laughed it off.

The third and last one was when I was in the house. I woke up at around 7 am and got out of bed so fast and for some reason, I was looking for my clipboard in the pile where we stock our pillows. And after a while, I gained my consciousness back and realized that it was a Sunday. I dropped the bag where the pillows were and got back to sleep.

I really thought that it was a Friday since we usually conduct our laboratory exams during that day and we are required to have a clipboard where we put our papers.

I told Ate Kat what was happening to me and she told me that maybe I was just too stressed and anxious. I remembered the times where I lost track of time and I confirmed that I was really stressed out and anxious.

I cannot believe how being anxious and stressed at the same time can have an effect on my body. May this be a reminder for all of us to not forget to take care of ourselves. Take time to rest.


Author's Note:

Thank you for taking time to read this. I'll probably reply to your comments after a day or when I am already feeling well. I'm currently experiencing headaches right now and will mostly sleep the entire day and night.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

You may check out my previous blogs thru these links:

3
$ 0.40
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Time
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Most times its just stress that causes that, you need a long hour of rest to clear you head. Drink a lot of water, eat more vegetable.. Avoid stress at all cost , and you will be fine..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko din ang crinkles buds

$ 0.00
1 year ago