I'm Not Yet Ready To Take On A New School Year

3 67
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

I'm Not Yet Ready To Take On A New School Year

Professors usually expect their students to be ready on their first day of classes but for me, I'm not yet ready. For some of you who don't know or are new here, I attended midyear class which ended last Friday with an exam. Tiring right? Well, technically, my stress over that subject is not yet finished.

I'm still in doubt if I would pass that subject or not since my professors will be announcing the students who will take the removal exams. And the coverage? It would be a cover-to-cover which we call a do or die exam. If we don't make it to the cut, then, we need to retake the subject all over again from the very start with new classmates from a different batch.

My scores are in the midrange, I think I can pass the subject but I am still in doubt if I will make it. In fact, I'm still in the process of making my mounted skeleton as a project to make up for my scores. My professors required us to submit projects so that the scores that we will be getting from there will be added to our exam scores that will help it to reach the passing score.

For me it's a privilege to be required to submit a project because some professors don't give any more chances to their students and the last resort is giving them a failing grade or an INC/incomplete. I cannot focus on the new school year thinking if I would pass or not because I know it would be so much harder to pass to take the removal exams that have a cover to cover coverage.

Today, August 15, is actually the start of our first semester but as we all know, there's not much that is happening in the first week of the classes. There will just be chat groups and announcements to be made by professors. And it's also the allotted time to take the removal exam and to comply with the requirements.

I only have five subjects this semester and four of those are major subjects: General Veterinary Microbiology, General Veterinary Pharmacology, General Veterinary Pathology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Physiology. And my one and only minor which we call a production subject is Equine Production and Health Management. I don't consider these subjects as "few" since it actually requires a lot of time to study and to learn the essential information. Plus this is actually so hard to pass.

Hopefully, I will receive good news this week or next week that I already passed the subject so that I wouldn't have to worry anymore and get to focus on studying. I will highly appreciate it if you will include me in your prayers in passing my Anatomy 2 subject.

Anyways, may we all have a steadfast determination in our studies without compromising our health especially our physical and mental health. We can always have a sustaining energy to ourselves but we should also remember to take a break sometimes.

Padayon! May we all achieve our dreams! 🥳


Author's Note:

If you're my subscriber/reader for a long time, you know my drill already. I'm not sure when I'm going to be active again but hooray for a new blog! I missed you guys! Thanks for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous blogs!

2
$ 1.02
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Same buds, di pa din ako ready. Buti na lang wala pa nagpaparamdam na prof sa amin. Hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero may mga bagong chat group na? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron na talaga kaya kinakabahan na ako 😣

$ 0.00
1 year ago