Got My New Kicks + Storytime

12 41
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Hi guys! In this blog, I will share with you my first purchase of the year and it's a pair of shoes.

I have been wanting to buy myself a new pair of shoes for over a year now because the sneakers that I used are already torn apart and are already two or three years old. I can still remember the time and place where we got it. It was during my first year in college, I told my Mom that I need a new pair of shoes since my old pair of shoes is already too old and in a not so good condition. We bought it in the SM Department store and it costs around $20 or 1000 pesos. It was from the brand Milanos. It's a sleek pair of leather looking shoes but it's not good to wear when it's raining.

As you can see, it's already flaking. It's because I used it for some times when it rained. And for me, I just really want it to retire because I already got my return of investigation. I used it in different events and almost every time when I went out.

Before I decided to choose the shoes that I'm going to buy, I checked in different Instagram shops and websites. I was looking for a sale other than the offers in Zalora. But I wasn't able to order in Adidas App during its sale and so I decided to just shop at Zalora where I got my first online shoe purchase which is my Nike shoes.

Excuse my shoes for being dirty.

Anyways, what I like about Zalora is that they give discounts. And not just discount discounts, it's like shopping during the Black Friday sale in the US. Some items are already on sale and you can use another voucher code to have another discount on the shoes.

Just like this, this is actually the pair of shoes that I got. As far as I can remember, I only paid 1,886.40 for this including shipping fee. It's already a huge discount and also, I don't like spending too much money on shoes as of the moment since I'm still studying.

Take note that Zalora offers authentic and branded products with their partnered brands. You can get huge discounts here. Also, shipping is fast. I ordered mine last January 1 and it arrived January 8 earlier than the estimated date that was January 10-14.

I like to shop at Zalora and other e-commerce websites because it saves me a lot of money and it is convenient. Sometimes the physical stores don't have discounts rather than the ones that are on the websites. That's why I choose to shop online rather than going to the actual stores.

This is the first time that I used my new kicks. My Lola and I attended the Saturday mass and to honor my new kicks, I used them. It's comfortable and breathable. But since it's my first time wearing it, I'm not yet used to it and I'm still cautious since I don't want to destroy it. Hahahaha.

Storytime

I had 17 pairs of shoes during my senior high school years. It wasn't intentional to buy a lot of shoes but my Mom just kept on buying me shoes that time even if I still have some. Also, some of those are for different occasions: sneakers, loafers, black shoes, et cetera.

Funny to think that during my first year of college, I only wore my old shoes which were already old and are super duper used. Now, I learned to have a minimalist life and only buy the things that I can really use.


Final thoughts...

It is normal to feel guilty when making a decision in purchasing something that you like. Just know that, you can also treat yourself sometimes especially when you think that you deserve it. Make your hard work pay off by spoiling yourself too sometimes.


Author's Note;

Thank you for reading this! May you achieve your goals this year and get that dream shoes of yours. :")

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

5
$ 2.00
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Hays donate mo nalang sakin yung ibang shoes HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na hahahaha nasira na tas pinamigay ko na kasi di ko naman na nagagamit. Yung isa nga dun isang beses ko lang nagamit tas nasira na lang sa box. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think never pa akong naka bili ng sarili kong sneakers haha kasi mostly mga sapatos ko is puro pinadala ng tita ko from Ontario, Yung mga nabibili ko lang is Yung school shoes, ganern hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerte talaga kapag may kamag anak na generous na nakatira sa ibang bansa hahahaha. Yung samin kasi,kapatid ko lang parating nabibigyan. Tamang chocolates lang nakukuha ko. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki ng na-save mo ah! Bet ko din yang shoes e. Kaso tamad me bumili kasi di ko rin magagamit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, MrsPepper. Yun din talaga advise ng iba, yung hindi muna bumili nh shoes kung hindi naman lalabas kaso sa part ko, I go out sometimes tas need ko na din talaga ng new shoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those shoes looks great, it's good you were able to get another pair of shoes,I hope you enjoy your new shoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am enjoying it. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not that fond of shoes hahaha. Ang sabi ko hindi na ako magshoshopee this 2022 pero may 4 na agad akong nabili nung January 15 HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh di ba!! Hahahahaha. Basta deserve mo naman tas magagamit mo talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those shoes are so nice with its nice color white and accompanied with green.thays shows .being practical it is good choose the best thing that is used for long time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! For sure, I am going to wear this for a long time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago