A Year With My Not-So-Little One

11 38
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

October 11 when my friend messages me asking if I wanted to adopt a cat. I still can remember that I was sitting on the throne while scrolling on my social media accounts. She offered me the kitten that was supposedly was given to hers because they cannot accommodate it anymore.

I wasn't a cat person until now that I live with two cats. Back then I am too scared of cats because some are just aggressive and moody. For a moment you can touch them and be clingy to you and suddenly gets moody and get angry at you. Hahaha.

Fast forward, I told my friend that I want the cat. That time I wasn't sure if I can take care of it because of my fright. We met up and the kitten was inside a shoebox wanting to get out. I remember taking a look at it and suddenly stretches its arm reaching me. I was scared as fvck. Hahaha. I was screaming and we were laughing. Hahaha.

I named her Bambi. She was caged for about two weeks before I finally let her out. I did that because she wasn't familiar with our place and we don't have any gates. This was the time that I still don't want to touch her because I am still afraid.

I finally set her free after two weeks of being caged. Taking the tiny steps of familiarizing the place.

Look at that adorable cute cat! This was the start of allowing her to come to my bed. But I still caged her when it's nighttime because I can't monitor her 24/7.

There was a time when Bambi went missing for three days. Of course, I felt sad about it. We were looking for her all over the place and still couldn't find her. Our neighbor heard her crying and saw her on their roof. Can you imagine how she survived that three days of not eating and drinking? Poor cat! We immediately took extra care of her and monitored her until she was well.

Bambi is a spoiled cat --- you can tell just looking at her photo. This was my cousin's mini-pool that my mom bought her and Bambi liked it. There were times that she would sleep in my parent's room and they would be surprised that Bambi is already sleeping in the middle of them. Hahaha.

I took these photos when I was sitting in our little garden and Bambi was in front of me. You can literally make a meme out of her. Hahahaha. She's just too adorable sometimes and annoying also. Hahaha.

Look at her. Hahahahaha. I just can't laugh at it. She looks so confused about where she was looking at.

Bambi always enters our room through the windows. We would just be surprised in the middle of the night about the sounds that she's making because of her jumping. She looks like an amazon here.

Our first Christmas together. I am so happy that I get to celebrate Christmas with her. Indeed she is a blessing to our lives.

Bambi gave us three little ones: Scar, Iddie, and the one in the photo is Ernie. It was a handful monitoring her. I know she got stressed because she kept on moving to places. She even tried to put Ernie in the cabinet! Hahaha.

It was a good year with you, Bambi. I hope I get to enjoy creating more memories with you in the future. You are my first love and you changed my life. Thank you for always being there for me when I'm sad.

Just like this photo of you, we will continue living and strive hard to always get out of bed even in the times that we don't want to. You are one in a million, Bambi. I wouldn't want to replace you.

I know at the very first time that I saw you that you weren't half of a Persian cat but it didn't matter at all. What matters the most is the unconditional love that I can give you.


I am taking this opportunity to promote adoption animals that need help. 150 dogs at Mary's Fur Sanctuary have literally nothing to eat and if we could just help them, it would be a big help for extending the lives of these precious animals.

Again, as much as possible, #adoptdon'tshop. Precious lives are waiting for them to get adopted and would want to give you their love as well.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! May this inspire you to be a better fur parent and also raise awareness about the lives of these animals.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

9
$ 11.69
$ 10.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Khairro
+ 5
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

I do also wanted cats but I had already 9 dogs 😬 I don't know if I could afford more LOL. But yeah I also wanted to fall in love with those lovely creatures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a handful amount of dogs. I couldn't imagine their poop all over the place. Hahahaha. 😬 Anyway, as long as we love them, they will reciprocate it to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMGG ANG CUTE NI BAMBI. This is a good article to see sa umaga hehe. Thank you for sharing her cuteness!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Zehra! The world needs to see her cuteness. 😆 Thank you for your generosity! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhh, Bambiiiiii she's so lucky coz you're his owner at hindi katulad nong iba na malupet sa animals. Ang cute cute pa naman nya UwU. 😙😙.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww lucky din naman ako sa kaniya Ate kahit na minsan ang kulit kulit niya. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw what a cutie, I hope you two will be very happy together!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to be happy more if she doesn't scratch my yoga mat! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my, what an adorable cat, it looks more photogenic than I ever will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Than we will ever be. Hahahaha! I think majority of the cats are photogenic. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes i agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago