Are we stuck in a "Labyrinth of suffering?".

0 11
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Date: Tuesday, May 3rd 2022.

Image

I'd like to, firstly, start with an apology to my readers, subscribers, commenters and Sponsors. I haven't been active as I usually am here, and it's telling. Going away for FIVE (5) days, well..., I'll say was never my intention. Normally, a person would think I must be having it rough or, perhaps, say I had an issue whilst attending to my fettle. In the end, those line of thought hold a certain amount of Truth.

As much as I'd like to talk about what's going on, I prefer not to. However, I remain confident in the hope that things will most definitely get better with time.

Back to my first post of the New Month - a question, "Are we stuck in a Labyrinth of suffering?!"

What is a Labyrinth, really?

Image

The first thing that pops into anybody's mind would be 1. It is a maze-like structure, 2. That, in re of it's general idea, it could be an underground enclosement. (Of some sort). However, Labyrinth's differ's from the MAZE in the sense that it has a "winding but, single continuous path which leads to the centre", and as long as you keep going forward, you get there eventually. There being the way out of it!

Of course, I don't need to explain what the word to suffer means, or suffering for that matter. I actually got my topic from a book I read. It, actually, was reprised from the last words of a certain Man, Simón Bolívar: a former General, liberator and Leader.

“Damn it, how will I ever get out of this labyrinth!”

His words exactly! Before he breathed his final breath. Something so striking about it all is if he was actually in a Labyrinth before his death, or he just meant to say that figuratively. That is to say, whether or not, there's a deepen meaning to what that word connotes.

Life has struck me as an "always, repeating loop". That we instead are birthed into an unending stream of event just for it to repeatedly continue in the same way at random. Little wonder why, the old saying: "There's nothing new under the sun!".

Perhaps, I should ask you this.

Will there be an end to suffering on Earth?

We might spend a large portion of our time on Earth seeking answers to why somethings be. Maybe some questions just cannot be answered, so it'd seem. I have spend no less than an hour pondering on the topic since I awoke. It is now 4:25 a.m. I have gotten so little sleep, and somehow wondered off to my small world.

Closing note.

This Article wasn't intended to spread so much gloom. I'm sure you guys have come to realize my persona. (And, I don't mean this in a negative way). :D

But, I'd like to hear your thoughts. What do YOU think?

Greetings

Hi.

Oh, my days. My first post after many DAYS. (Is that a pun?). Beats me. :D

I have missed this space so much. So many things hashtag., Articles to cover. Especially the hundreds of them stacked on my notifications list. I'll make time to do justice to all of them soonest.

Oh! And, Happy Eid my Muslim brothers and Sisters. I trust you're all well in this period?

Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors. You should check them out when you can.

Thank you for sticking with me.

Until we read again.

3
$ 1.38
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments