2 Of Wands - Get A Goal, Get A Plan, And Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone!

23 71
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

The 2 Of Wands signify picking a path, getting out of your comfort zone, and broadening your horizons. Being a big fish in a little bowl constricts growth and leads to stagnation. It’s time to move into a bigger bowl, and explore the world! Change and uncertainty can be uncomfortable, but the 2 of Wands show that there’s a whole new world waiting for you. Prepare for this exciting journey as best you can, and then move forward without looking back!

Wands, rods, or staves are one of 4 suits in the Minor Arcana, and correspond with the suit of clubs in a traditional playing card deck. The suit of wands is associated with the element fire of the 4 elements and represent a fiery intensity and inner drive to succeed. There’s a strong masculine characteristic to this suit, which means competition and courage are obvious in many Wand tarot readings. A desire to be heard, understood and praised all correspond to the suit of wands in tarot.

2 Of Wands Meaning & Description

The 2 Of Wands show a man standing on top of a castle wall, dressed like he’s preparing to leave. In his right hand he holds a small globe, and the other hand holds a tall walking stick (Wand) for the upcoming journey. Despite holding the world in his hand, he looks down from the castle wall at the landscape he’s grown so familiar with. The 2nd Wand adjacent to the man connects directly to the castle wall. This suggests that the man isn’t ready to leave his home and face the uncertain journey ahead.

The view from the castle wall show the surrounding villages, the ocean, and tall mountains in the background. This signifies that the upcoming trip will include meeting new and exciting people, emotional and spiritual growth, and experiencing some difficulty along the way. The uncertainty of the path that lay before the man in the 2 Of Wands may be what’s holding him back.

Smith Waite Tarot Deck

2 Of Wands Keywords

Upright:

  • Planning

  • Branching Out

  • Progress

  • Decision Making

  • Restlessness

  • Discovery

  • Stay or Leave

  • Comfort Zone

  • Exploration

  • Waiting

Reversed:

  • Uncertainty

  • Fear Of Change

  • Doubt

  • Poor Planning

  • Staying Put

  • Conformity

  • Indecision

  • Safe Bet

  • Path of Least Resistance

  • Stagnation

2 Of Wands Upright

Luna Sol Tarot Deck

Stay where you’re at, and keeping getting what you have or….. Branch out, try something new and uncertain, and get what you’ve always wanted? The 2 of Wands Upright show us how beautiful it is in our own back yard, but that there’s so much more to see, do and experience beyond! We can choose to stay in our small tiny box doing the same thing every day, eating the same food, and living like it’s Groundhogs Day, but where’s the fun in that?!!??! How would you ever know about your favorite Thai restaurant if you were too scared to try something different? What would it be like if Microsoft said: “Windows 98 is fine, everyone’s already used to it, and it’s not broken right?”. The only way to truly know and understand ourselves is to get out of our comfort zone and try new things!

The 2 Of Wands Upright is also a symbol of proper planning and being prepared for what may be next. Change is good, but not when we charge in blindly without considering potential outcomes. I love routine, being on a schedule, and planning for my goals and future because it gives me confidence and courage when I’m faced with adversity. Once you’ve picked a path, you still need to make a plan for how to get there. The 2 Of Wands Upright reminds us that if you fail to plan, then your plan is to fail.

When I think about the 2 Of Wands Upright I’m reminded of the quote by the late great Steve Jobs during a 2005 commencement speech at Stanford. “You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future.” You can get a goal, make a plan, and then confidently head toward it’s fulfillment. The path that leads to the manifestation of your goal may go in different directions than what you originally expected. Those ‘detours’ may not make sense now, but they will only once you’ve reached the destination. Roll with the punches, trust that you’re moving forward, and be open to new possibilities!

2 Of Wands Reversed

Mystic Mondays Tarot Deck

The 2 Of Wands Reversed signify the boredom and monotony that come from staying inside your bubble. The Upright meaning reflect contentment and complacency, which prevent you from moving forward, the 2 Of Wands Reversed indicates indecision. Fear, uncertainty, and doubt, or “FUD“, are holding you back from experiencing everything life has to offer. Don’t be wishy-washy about what you want, or drag your feet on moving forward and make excuses.

Ralph Waldo Emerson said: ‘Always do what you are afraid to do.’

“I’ll start that tomorrow!” soon turns into “Next Monday….I’m going to start!”, and quickly leads to “At the start of the new year….I’ll get going!”. Before you know it life has passed you by and you’re left asking yourself….”Why didn’t I start sooner?!??!”. Don’t wake up tomorrow living with regret or disappointment because you were too scared to give it your best shot and take a risk. There is no time, except for the time we have….RIGHT NOW!

2 Of Wands Love

Dreamkeepers Tarot Deck

The 2 of Wands Love tarot card is a great example of the relationships we WANT, and the relationships we GET. Do you have a narrow, or broad perspective about who or what you want in a relationship? Are you stuck in a pattern of attracting the same ‘type’ of people to you, or are you willing to broaden your horizon and open up to someone you hadn’t considered before? If you’re single and receive the 2 of Wands Love card then you’re probably trying to decide between two different love interests. If you typically go the ‘safe and secure’ route, maybe it’s time to consider the ‘bad boy’ as a change of pace? This gives you an opportunity to confirm if your ‘comfort zone’ is really right for you, or maybe…… You do have a wild side, and prefer that instead! Give love a chance, we all deserve it.

If you’re in a relationship the meaning for the 2 of Wands Love card is a little trickier. Do you or your partner have one foot in the relationship and one foot out? There may be indecision and uncertainty regarding the relationship, so ask yourself if you’ve truly bought in. The 2 of Wands put heavy emphasis on picking a path, and moving forward with faith and confidence. There’s no sense wasting either one of your time if one of you isn’t fully committed.

2 Of Wands Money

Lovers Path Tarot Deck

Drawing the 2 of Wands Money card in a reading indicate stability in regard to your finances, and new potential opportunity in your career. You may find yourself at a job you don’t particularly enjoy, but that’s comfortable and secure. In the back of your mind you know what you’d rather be doing, but haven’t yet made the decision or taken the plunge. Put aside some time to decide where you want to go, and then plan and prepare your next move. Get your ducks in a row so that when opportunity knocks, you’re ready to answer!

The 2 of Wands Money meaning shows stable footing when it comes to your finances. There are no surprises in your budget each month, and you know what to expect money-in, money-out wise. Having this stability in your finances now, will result in building good habits that will serve you later. You’re living within your means when the 2 of Wands Money card appear, which give you the ability to wisely plan for your future.

https://vibration101.com/2-of-wands-upright-reversed-love-and-money-meaning/


Do you know where you're at on your journey to the achievement of your goals and aspirations? How are you preparing for reaching the destination? Have you ever had a "roadblock" in life that only made sense to you at a later date? Are you stuck in your comfort zone, or are you opening yourself up to new experiences and possibilities? Let's talk about it! :D

4
$ 9.85
$ 9.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments

Wow this article is very interesting and I have learnt a lot of moral lessons I can't wait for more of your article to get more inspiration

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for your kind and encouraging words....I really appreciate that! I do my best to keep it interesting and positive , without sugar coating anything. You are AWESOME! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, the title itself is already speaking to me. Fine! Polishing some of my goals now! And planning to expand my comfort zone soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm so happy it resonated with you! Writing this certainly readjusted my mindset about where I'm at, and where I want to go. It's scary to try new things, but it's even more fun and exciting! I really appreciate you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. Glad to see you around again. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I like your article a lot, Can't help but get a little bit interested in your content. I'm looking forward to reading more from you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I thought this article was a little scattered, so I hope it made sense xD. You are AMAZING! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good content

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sir, why do you preach sorcery? Are you not aware that you are inviting demons into your life?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The intention of this article, and every article I write is to look at a picture and derive some sort of meaning from what I see and how it might relate to what's going on in my life. I'm not sure how that's any different from looking at a sunset, or the Mona Lisa, or reading a book and determining it's meaning and how it make you feel. The pictures on these cards are no different than a children's story book or a movie, and I enjoy deriving some type of meaning from them and sharing my thoughts regarding it. If while reading my article you thought I was "preaching" at you then I apologize.

I would LOVE to hear about what you see when you look at the picture of the 2 of Wands, and how it makes you feel or what you begin to think about. Your opinion matters to me, and I appreciate your comment! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, sir, I have no intention of opening myself up to demonic influences so I refrained from looking at your images. Of course, you are absolutely free to do as your will on this platform but it does have consequences is all I am saying.

Your cards are used for divinatory purposes. Essentially, what you are doing and spreading to others are attempts to uncover hidden knowledge or information, or perhaps make an attempt to foretell the future by means of the occult and/or the supernatural.

We are polar opposites, sir. You are willingly or unwittingly siding with dark forces you do not comprehend, while I side with the light. We will reap what we sow, sir, are you cognizant of this? You and your adherents are placing your trust in the power of divination, whereas I place my trust in the the power of God.

I mean you no harm but rather good. You are exposing yourself and others to demonic influences. It's nothing new but it is deadly. I encourage you to think of the ramifications vis-à-vis your present and eternal future.

"Do not practice divination or seek omens" (Leviticus 19:26b).

"Do not turn to mediums or seek out spiritists, for you will be defiled by them. I am the Lord your God" (Leviticus 19:31). I will set my face against anyone who turns to mediums and spiritists to prostitute themselves by following them, and I will cut them off from their people" (Leviticus 20:6).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well I appreciate you telling me that, and taking the time to explain how you feel about these cards and also why. The articles I write are meant to encourage, inspire, uplift and spread positivity and love to whoever reads them. I'm very well aware of reaping what I sow....I actually wrote an article about it called "The mind is like a fertile garden", you should read it! I'll add the link for ya ;)

https://read.cash/@Vibration101/the-mind-is-like-a-fertile-garden-1947d371

I do believe that what I write about has a positive message, and is helpful though. I know that the things I write won't make everyone happy, and I'm O.K. with that. I chuckle that you say we're "polar opposites", because if we took the time to continue talking I'm absolutely certain we would find many areas of commonality and mutual interest.

I won't try to "convert" you, because I understand and respect your position and point of view. I really do appreciate you expressing your opinion and allowing me to look at the 'other side of the coin' so to speak. You're awesome friendo! :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your courteous reply. We are opposites when it comes to faith but we all have or choice to make.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No he isn't just because a persons beliefs are different from yours or you don't understand the context does not mean it's evil. it's spiritual. spiritualism is fluid. and where exactly did you get demons out of this article? and why do you think he's preaching sorcery? if it bothers you then don't read.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That was very kind and considerate, thank you for writing this. Everyone's sense of morality and their definition of "good and evil" is different, and I can certainly appreciate that. I don't find looking at pictures on tarot cards 'good', or 'bad'....it just IS lol xD.

I could literally write the same type of article about a Pokemon card, and what type of meaning or interpretation I get when I look at it. Maybe I should try that? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome I just don't like people having the audacity to write down stuff like that I mean there are better ways of doing things

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nobody asked for your opinion. I asked the author, not you. Let him soeak.

"So do not listen to your prophets, your diviners, your dreamers, your fortune-tellers, or your sorcerers, who are saying to you, ‘You shall not serve the king of Babylon." (Jeremiah 27:9, ESV).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

By putting a comment on a public post, you're sort of inviting other people's opinion on the subject though aren't you...? I'm just grateful that this article has gotten so many comments, that just means it gets more attention! :D

There are no 'right' or 'wrong' opinions, and I welcome them all. It's for that reason I put "Let's talk about it! :D" at the bottom of each post. I love getting to discuss and understand someone else's point of view or perspective. This opens my mind, and broadens my perspective. More importantly, it allows me to understand others better! Thank you for taking the time to read and comment Scotty, I do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ I give up. I feel like I'm on ticktock. sure thing dude, whatever floats your boat.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You know....I haven't been on tiktok yet, but I'm also a major 'boomer' so that may be why LOL xD.

It's all good, we're all friends here! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well tick-tock trolls are horrible honestly

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow been long Time since I saw you post.

Where have you been. Nice write up by the way

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm so sorry that! :(

I think I've finally come up with a post schedule that will work best for me to stay consistent. Thank you for reading, and for keeping me accountable ;) You are AWESOME! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago