Small things ain't Small

5 22
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

I just hate the way I feel right now. Like how would something as small as this get to me this way? I feel so angry and disappointed right now. I feel like exploding.or yell at the top of my voice but I can't because it's late and doing that would scare my family. The only thing I can do right now is to cry or write. Well am doing both as at the time of writing this post. Wondering what is making me react this way? My Charger!

Strange right? Well yes it is very strange that a common charger would make one react this way.Being someone who has seen and heard things that's enough to make someone break down but didn't cry so why am I teary because of a charger, a non living object? I don't know but I just can't help it.

Here's what happened:

Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty

My amiable sponsor!

I bought this charger days ago. Before then, I've been battling with my previous charger which do not charge fast. 5 hours uninterrupted power supply is not enough to get one's battery charged with the previous charger whereas other phones with bigger battery size than mine would get charged in 2 hours tops. Sometimes, the charger would be unstable going off and on because when the light is low. I was practically using a conductor for a charger. At a point, i started borrowing charger from my siblings. I had to wait for them to finish charging before I could charge and most of the time, the lights would go off before I do that. After doing this for a while, I got tired and I decided to get a new charger for myself. I went to the electronics store and bought the charger..I heaved a sigh of relief after getting the charger. I was happy that finally I would be free from charger issues as it's made by a popular brand. I had so much hopes.

When I got back home, I announced to my siblings that I've got a new charger. They checked it out and told me that the charger is good. I smiled praising myself for having eyes for good things. I started using the charger and it worked just fine. If only you could see how i used the charger. I would clean it everyday, carefully put it into it's pack after use. I handled it like an egg that would break.

This evening, I tried to charge my phone as usual but then it just kept blinking going off and on. What could be wrong i asked myself. I moved to the extension that's in the living room. I was suspecting it might be that the extension in my room has gone bad. When i plugged it, it started charging. I left the room for mine. Few minutes later, my Dad called me and told me that my phone has been blinking. When I checked, the same thing it did in my room was what it was displaying in the living room. I tried to fix it by switching to other sockets but nothing changed. There and then, it dawned on me that the charger has gone bad in just 4 days after purchase just when the warranty has expired! I immediately felt weak.. I removed it from the socket and went into my room. I was so angry that i was considering smashing it to pieces but i decided not to at the last minute. I resorted to listen to music and calm my nerves and then the tears began to flow as I force myself to sleep.

Just see how a charger has humbled the strong girl and even made her cry. It's surprising how this small things get to me deeply.

Thank you for reading

Please like and subscribe

4
$ 0.85
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You can not get everything in your control. You have to be patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You took the charger so dear to your heart, infact it became a pet to you. Lol🀣. It seems you bought the "fake original" that's why it got spoilt within 4days of purchase/usage or unless the light current affected it. During some years ago, I used to suffer f from charger but I made up my mind to be buying quality chargers no matter the cost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think this is why I felt heartbroken. And the charger is expensive. I'm thinking of returning it to them even if I don't get refunded

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are things we are out of control. Good thing you listen to music to calm you down. I just hope you can able to find other good chargers and be effective this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray so dear. Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago