Fight The Good Fight

14 31
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

A Message From June

Hello my dearies. How are you doing? Well for me I’m sad because today marks the last day that I will be in the year 2022. I’ve already started missing a lot of things already. Have you enjoyed any form of progress this month? You can write it in the comment section. I’d love to hear as it will cheer me up.

So now before I leave you all in this realm, I’d like to give my last words which you reading this should stick to your heart like a bond for what about to say to you is very important and useful in every phase of your life. In few words, FIGHT! FIGHT THE GOOD FIGHT. You must be wondering, why would June the lover of peace advise us to Fight? Hold up chill. You’ll understand soon.

What does it mean to fight The Good Fight and where does it originate from?

Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty

My amiable sponsors.. please check them out.

Fighting the good fight is a phrase that was originated from the bible where an Apostle named Paul was Addressing another Apostle named Timothy in I Timothy 6:12 saying ‘fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, whereunto thou art also called and hast professed a good profession before many witnesses’

This phrase has a lot of definitions but we will quickly run through just 2

  • To fight the good fight means to pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love perseverance and commitment to the cause of God in the face of hostility

  • It also means to do the right thing and encourage others to do the same; helping others to make good choices for the betterment of humanity.

The good fight in this article is a little modification of the second definition which is ‘knowing what is right and standing by it not allowing anyone to intimidate you to do otherwise and doing what you have to do to defend your stance’ and these is what we will be focusing on.

Life has got a lot of battles that it throws to you humans; your ability to be able to fight the good fight will tell if you will ever enjoy real freedom, peace and stand the test of time. These battles are not fought by external bodies but by your fellow humans. There are people ravaging all over the earth seeking for those to humiliate, annoy and put under their leash and control and these people are everywhere in your workplace, neighbourhood etc. deriving their joy by seeing you miserable and unhappy and that’s why you need to defend yourself against people like this even though not necessarily but not restricting physically.

Peace is a good thing that everyone desires but I tell you lasting peace is actually gotten from a form of disagreement. You disagree to come to a truce later on. Keeping the peace doesn’t mean sitting back and allowing people take advantage of you. It is actually foolishness to do that. Do not keep shut when issues are arising. Address the issue almost immediately after it arises, for the more quiet you are the more momentum these forces gather and very soon, the situation will become something you won’t be able to handle then you’d have no choice but to bow to whatever that has been imposed on you.

Learn to speak up! Do not let people force you to accept their beliefs. Fight the good fight for yourself and others. Most of these people who do these things have an intimidating aura around them so they don't expect you to stand up to them. When you do what they least expect by fighting the good fight, you offset them and they eventually leave you alone to enjoy your peace and freedom.

Fight the Good Fight for it is right never forget that.

I hope to see y'all again the next time I visit the earth in 2023

Be safe and never be afraid of doing the right thing.

Byeeee..

And June disappeared into thin air.

Awwnnn I'll miss June a whole lot.

Do subscribe.

To all those that have been supporting me from Rusty to other persons. I really appreciate you. Thank you so much.

Thanks very much for reading and Happy New Month In Advance 😊

9
$ 0.60
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 2
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That’s true, as long as you know you are right, no one an forced you to believe otherwise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's keep on fighting for what is right and follow God's will, we couldn't be productive each day, when we don't have the courage to stand and keep going. Bye bye June, welcome July.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's just it. We keep fighting for what we desire. Happy new month Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome, let keep grinding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

June wasn't that bad but that doesn't mean I should miss it, I am happy it's over. I want a new month and new testimony please 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol When a month has given you so much you miss it😝 I'm still glad it's a new Month I hope it comes with even bigger wins

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😂. I won't miss June because July is my month. Also, it's good to address issues immediately that come up because it may aggravate as time goes on. That's if we don't address it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehen. My month has passed now it's your time. Let your month be good to us o Exactly dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry but not sorry I don’t miss june 😅. I am kinda glad it is over. New month fresh start all things being equal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spoilers 😂 It's not your month so I understand why you don't miss it. Happy new month by the way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Daniela July is my month so yeah 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew it. Hope the giveaway will be massive winks

$ 0.00
1 year ago