"My Daily Routine as a Stay-Home Mom"

6 40
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

February 26, 2022

#Article7

Some of the other people look down on you when they know that you are a stay home mom because they believe that stay home mom is easy and manageable.

They sometimes called stay home moms lazy, independent, and servers without knowing that being a stay home mom is hard, exhausted and you need to be flexible as you can.

Let me show you my experience as a stay home mom.

I got pregnant when I was in my last year in college. I've experienced difficulties during my pregnancy and it is life over life situation that makes me decide to stop my studies.

After I give birth to my firstborn, I cannot fully feel the hardship of being a first-time mom because of the moral support I've received from my parents, husband, aunts, and grandmother. Since I give birth via cesarean section I am not allowed to do heavy work that's why they help me to do the tasks as a mom. But even though I have a lot of helping hands I also do my best to care for and provide my firstborn with what he needs.

I didn't stay long as a stay home mom that time because I need to go back to my studies to finish my college degree. And my husband continues my work as a mom, he becomes a mom and a dad at the same time.

After I graduated, I got my first teaching job and it just last for a year. That's why I have this limited time to do my part as a mom and I am guilty of that because I missed my first-born 5- 1 year development.

It is a blessing in disguise because I got pregnant with my second baby after being diagnosed with PCOS or Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. I gave birth last January 27, 2021, and my story of being a stay home mom of two began.

After I give birth to my second child, my recovery is fast because I purely breastfeed my baby girl and it helped the healing of the wound. This time the only helping hand I have is my husband and this is my routine;

In the morning, even I don't have enough sleep I need to wake up;

5:30 - to breastfeed my baby.

6:20 - before I eat my breakfast, I and my husband need to showers our newborn baby.

6:45- in this time, I am done feeding my baby and it is time for me to take my breakfast.

6:50- I need to take a shower too so that I can clean and change the bandage off my cesarean wound.

7:00 - I need to take a nap so that I can recharge from myself, this time my husband is the one who cares for our baby. He got the baby a sunbathing in this time.

7:20 - I need to feed the baby and put her to sleep.

7:40 -7:55 - I prepare food for my firstborn and his father is the one who takes him a bath.

8:00 am upwards till dawn- This is the time for the household chores, unending feeding, nap time, eat time, and so on.

Until now that is my daily routine as a stay-home mom except for the cleaning part of my cesarean wound because it is already healed outside. And I can say that it is not easy as others see it. Being a mom is the hardest job that women can have and only brave moms can do because you can't have a timeout, holidays, salary, leave credits, or resignation if you feel tired. It is a lifetime job and you cannot complain because you want to have a family and it is your obligation as parents.


Closing Thoughts:

To those, who discriminate and look down on the Job of being a stay-home mom, stop that toxic attitude.

Yes, we don't dress like you, we don't have work as you do, we don't have the life that you have because you earn money and you don't have to do your obligation as a mom because you have a nanny it doesn't mean stay-home moms are useless.

Even we are stay-homes we can also earn money in many ways, we have a lot of work to do than you do, and at least we have time and we can assure that we raise our children with values, contentment, and fear in God.

Respect and show Love to stay-home moms because stay-home moms are Super Moms.

No Hate Just Love


Thank you for reading and sharing with me your precious time. I hope you enjoy and learn something.

Let me flex my one and only sponsor @renren16, you are welcome to visit, read and support her articles. She is an intelligent and informative author/writer.

3
$ 9.09
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

Comments

Being an home mum is not easy, I feel that even Im a guy, I feel that through those frwinds of mine who is already a mother who taking care of their child. To all mom out there pls be strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating stay-home moms❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes a person like stay home mom is being judged by others based on what they have known, what they have seen and what they have thought. But they don't know that being a stay home mom is also thinking how to survive in life. They don't know that you're also earning more than what others have. I'm so proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Housewife, as I have seen to my sister in law and my mother, weren't easy as everyone thinks, they work 18 hours a day, they do house chores, they taught they, child school-related works, they think of something to do to earn even for a little amount so they took sidelines and so on. So yeah I am one of few of those who believe that we should stop degrading someone for being a house wife or house dad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. It is not easy as counting 1 2 3 that why they should give respect to all stay home parents. Show love instead of discriminating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago